We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Conrad Indianapolis
Ranked #3 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Was only there for one night but service and accomodations were excellent. Access to bar, winery and restaurant on-site and excellent food/service. We were there for Valentine's Day and to see a show. There are many conveniences at the Conrad as far as close proximity to the Mall and many restaurants and bars within walking distance. Very good overall experience. Valet parking was provided, however, it did take an extended period of time to receive our car once we provided our ticket. However it was snowing and traffic outside the hotel was a bit of a challenge, so all in all, valet parking was a big plus.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank Angie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conradindy, General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you for your feedback, Angie. I am glad to hear that you were able to spend such a special occasion with us. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Conrad!

Sincerely,
Greg Tinsley
General Manager
Greg.Tinsley@conradhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

916 - 922 of 1,477 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2014

Luxurious room and always greeted by a friendly and professional staff. My hotel of choice when visiting Indianapolis. In the heart of the city and easy access to all the great restaurants. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank Max V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conradindy, General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you for your kind words, Max. I am elated to hear that we are your hotel of choice here in Indianapolis. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me the next time you are in town. We look forward to making Conrad your home away from home here in the Circle City!

Sincerely,
Greg Tinsley
General Manager
Greg.Tinsley@conradhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Such a disappointment – the room looked lovely, then allergic trigger kicked in. There was something in the room (dust? mold? chemicals? who knows?) that caused one traveler in our party to become dizzy and congested. We initially thought it was a need for food, but after returning to the room after a few hours out for dinner, the condition returned. We thought sleep might help, but we were wrong again. By morning, our fellow traveler was in the same shape, so we packed up, hoping some fresh air would clear things up. After a 20 minute wait for our car, the valet returned with a cold, completely snow-covered vehicle. When he opened the doors, snow fell onto the seats, and we were left to clean that up ourselves. No other cars emerged from valet in the same condition. For our nearly $300 expenditure, we certainly expected better. Next time we’re in Indy, we’ll give another hotel our business.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We encountered dirty sheets, dirty furniture,valet left garbage in our car at check out, wings were bloody that we ordered for in room dining, pool pump was making a loud noise. At the wine tasting bar there was a drunk guy with a gun on him starting trouble and the manager of the place acted like it wqasn't a big deal

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
4  Thank Anton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Great service, clean rooms, soft towels. Good amenities. However, bed was much too soft for me...seemed old. Spa masseuse did not show up so I wasted time there. Otherwise, coming back, if I did, I'd request a harder bed. That's just my taste. I find that hotels are waiting longer and longer to replace the beds and they should know that this isn't okay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conradindy, General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you for your feedback, Richard. I am sorry to hear that your entire experience was not completely satisfactory. If you are interested in discussing your stay in further detail, please do not hesitate to reach out to me. We look forward to hosting you again and exceeding your expectations.

Sincerely,
Greg Tinsley
General Manager
Greg.Tinsley@conradhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I spend a great deal of time on the road for work. It's to discover such a gem in downtown Indy.

First up: the pool is excellent, well-maintained and very clean. This to me is a huge plus, as I like to swim and it's refreshing to find such a fine oasis in the hotel.

The lobby was immaculate during my stay and the concierge was excellent, as were the rest of the folks at the front desk.

Also, the restaurant at the hotel (Tastings) has a great concept, complete with small pours of wine (several dozen are available) along with a very nice circular bar that isn't totally dominated by lots of TVs (which for me is a huge plus)

Definitely worth a stay and it's centrally located to, as they say, just about everything.


.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank thesecondcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We had a great time and wonderful place to spend the night. The walkway connection made it so convenient to Circle Center for shopping and movies. We didn't need to be bothered with the coat or the gloves or boots on that cold windy winter Saturday. Fun...fun...fun. And the hotel was confortable and quiet and very ideal.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Toni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conradindy, General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you for your feedback, Toni! I am happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location in the heart of downtown. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next girls weekend!

Sincerely,
Greg Tinsley
General Manager
Greg.Tinsley@conradhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#7 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,305 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#6 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,791 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#15 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#9 of 185 in Indianapolis
352 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#21 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,766 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Indianapolis

Address: 50 W Washington St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#1 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#1 Spa Hotel in Indianapolis
#2 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#3 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £152 - £433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Conrad Indianapolis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Conrad Indianapolis Luxury Hotel.The Conrad Indianapolis hotel in downtown Indianapolis is a destination that connects you with an innovative guest experience unmatched by other Indianapolis hotels. Located at the most prominent intersection in Indianapolis, a skybridge provides an uninterrupted path from our Indianapolis luxury hotel's ballroom and meeting rooms to the Artsgarden, Circle Centre Mall and the Indiana Convention Center. Our 23-story tower boasts 241 guest rooms, 15,000 square feet of state-of-the-art meeting space, a rejuvenating wellness center with a state-of-the-art fitness centre and pool, and two entrancing restaurants. Fine dining options at our luxury hotel in Indianapolis include The Capital Grille, with outstanding culinary delights served in an intimate dining experience, and Tastings, a wine bar experience that uses progressive wine technology for guests to enjoy wines by the taste, glass or bottle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Prestigia, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Conrad Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing