We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown
Ranked #10 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Champaign, United States
1 review
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

The hotel was very clean, unique, and lovely in general. We will definitely be back whenever we need a hotel room in or near downtown Indy. The complimentary breakfast was quite good, with both cold and hot items available. The location is great-- within walking distance to many hotels, bars, and shops. Honestly this is probably the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in and the design is quite unique.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    632
    184
    60
    33
    24
See reviews for
283
167
34
296
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Keokuk, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

If you are staying in downtown Indy, the Homewood Suites is the place you need to stay! My sister and I stayed here after attending a concert at the Banker's Life Fieldhouse. It was only a short walk away. This hotle has a friendly professional staff, beautiful building and close to area attractions. Love, love, loved this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

I am sometimes hard on Hilton because the Hilton hotels often feel generic.However, the other Hilton brands are often exceptional-and can be exceptionally cool. This Homewood Suites fits that description (and I don't mean because it was cool in Indy when I was there). The hotel occupies a renovated building that is over a century old (I think) and they have done a great job combining the modern while maintaining elements of the original building. The suites are very spacious, even the studio suite I occupied. The staff were friendly, from the bellboy who greeted me, to the desk staff, to the cleaning staff-everybody seemed willing and even eager to help. Tasha and Scotty (sp?) were especially helpful with requests and suggestions. The location is also good, with easy access to shops, restaurants, Monument Square, and other useful locations. In short, this Homewood has picked up another devoted customer. This will be my hotel of choice when I am in Indianapolis.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

The staff were extremely helpful and accommodating during our stay. They went above and beyond to make the stay a great experience. The free dinner on a Monday evening was an unexpected perk, and the location was perfect for our trip to Bankers Life Fieldhouse and Circle Center Mall.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

I love that an old building was saved. This hotel is beautiful and my room was amazing. The location in downtown Indianapolis is perfect. You will thoroughly enjoy staying here. This hotel is located close to all the sporting venues as well as numerous restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Brought 137 youth and chaperones to the Homewood Suites for the National Catholic Youth Conference for the second time. We had a great trip the first time and it improved with this visit. Everything smooth from check in to check out. Rooms are well appointed and offer too many amenities to count. The rooms are absolutely gorgeous with exposed brick and high end fixtures. Staff most helpful in all aspects of customer service. Hot breakfast and welcome dinner are also highlights. Accommodations were made for both early check in as well as late check out.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be comparable. No actual room with a view. Hotel is quiet all over.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amazing G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crofton, Maryland
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

This Homewood Suites billed me an extra night when the night was not reserved. Appears they gamed the system to get extra money. Watch out!

I called and reserved a Saturday and Sunday night, and showed up at the hotel. They told me I had reserved Friday as well, when I had not. I stated they should not bill me for the Friday night, and the desk personnel said management would take care of it for me. Well management did not take care of it, management told me it was not their issue, but Hilton's issue.

I am out hundreds of dollars, when the hotel was half empty that night any way. Double check you reservations, and watch out for this behavior at the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joshbuck33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hwsplainfield, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Please accept my deepest apologies for any confusion that was caused because of your reservation dates. It is the standard of the hotel to honor all confirmation numbers for reservations and the dates that correspond with them. Also,for guest convenience, when email addresses are provided, the reservation system will send an email confirmation to you for your records. In this reservation confirmation email, all details regarding changes or cancellations to your reserservation are provided. We appreciate your patronage and loyalty and hope to see you in the future!

Best regards,

Eugene Hilliard CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#12 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,173 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#8 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#4 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,357 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#7 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown
Address: 211 S Meridian St, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1018
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#5 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#5 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome home to Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown. Discover an all-suite, extended stay Indianapolis hotel with all the comforts of home and the attractions of Indianapolis city center only minutes from your doorstep. Within three blocks of Lucas Oil Stadium - home of the NFL Colts - this central Indianapolis hotel is only 15 minutes from Indianapolis International (IND) Airport. Your hot full breakfast is included every day. Enjoy the complimentary evening social* available Monday through Thursday, and stock your suite's kitchen with favorites from the Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown snack shop. Work smart in your suite, or in our snug lodge area with WiFi access included throughout this Indianapolis hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Indianapolis - Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Homewood Indianapolis
Indianapolis Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing