We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeds all expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown
Ranked #10 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Bradenton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceeds all expectations”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We (8-10 people) come to the Homewood Suites in Indy for the NFL Combine every year. It is like a home away from home. The rooms are amazing with high ceilings and a living area, kitchen and bedroom. The staff is amazingly helpful and you really feel welcome, not to mention the food and drink on weekday nights and a hot breakfast every morning. It is a great location with a ton of restaurants and things to do within walking distance. I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in Indy. You can't beat the value also and I would highly recommend anyone staying here. This hotel impresses us every time we are here and makes an 8 night stay really enjoyable!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    670
    200
    66
    35
    25
See reviews for
310
175
37
316
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
schererville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2014

A great place to stay. I have tried a few other hotels in the area and none really compare. I recomend this place to everyone I know who travels to this area of our state. zxcvbnm asdfgjhj wetyt wee wccgg fgg

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, IN
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Homewood Suites is our favorite place to stay in down town Indianapolis. The suites are roomy with high ceilings, nice decor, and many amenities. The location is great for attending events downtown, especially events at Banker's Life Fieldhouse which is a very easy walk. Reception and a great breakfast are icing on the cake. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank IndyJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olney, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I was amazed by the beautiful accommodations of my room. It was so spacious and the ceilings had to be 25 feet high give it a downtown loft feel. The breakfast was really good and such a wide variety of offerings. I never saw carts clanging in the hallways as I assume those rooms are so big that they must bring the carts in with them. It was really comfortable to stay there and I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a very nice, yet reasonably priced place to stay. The neighborhood seemed filled with interesting restaurants and places to see, although I did not have the occasion to do those things. I am really quite happy I found this place. I almost want to keep it a secret!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Geralynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Great value in downtown Indy. Location of hotel, rooms, and breakfast were great. Good setup for a small family (4). Used hotel on a Butler school visit and day-excursion for rest of family. Little noise from the street. Breakfast had many choices and quality of food was good. Enjoyed the separate living room quarters for kids and bedroom for adults.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2014

GREAT location. Walking distance to so much - many nice restaurants and bars, both sports venues and the mall!! Wonderful valet staff, very friendly and helpful. Nice to have the managers reception in evening (but this is only on Monday - Thursday) and good breakfast in morning. My husband had a business meeting the first day and I was able to stay in the room and relax!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were visiting Indianapolis for a couple nights and we were really impressed with this hotel. It used to be an old warehouse that they transformed into a hotel and incorporated original warehouse artifacts into the decor. The rooms were nice and spacious, however they were a bit dark as we only had one small window in the bedroom. Service was great, valet staff was particularly helpful and friendly. Its location is also perfect!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank klpoock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#17 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,358 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,441 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#7 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#8 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,659 reviews
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#6 of 182 in Indianapolis
341 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#20 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown
Address: 211 S Meridian St, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1018
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#5 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#5 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome home to Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown. Discover an all-suite, extended stay Indianapolis hotel with all the comforts of home and the attractions of Indianapolis city center only minutes from your doorstep. Within three blocks of Lucas Oil Stadium - home of the NFL Colts - this central Indianapolis hotel is only 15 minutes from Indianapolis International (IND) Airport. Your hot full breakfast is included every day. Enjoy the complimentary evening social* available Monday through Thursday, and stock your suite's kitchen with favorites from the Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown snack shop. Work smart in your suite, or in our snug lodge area with WiFi access included throughout this Indianapolis hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Indianapolis - Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Homewood Indianapolis
Indianapolis Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing