We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waste of Hilton Honors Points!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown
Ranked #8 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel has a convenient downtown location and appealing furnishings...otherwise, avoid it. We checked in on a Friday night, for one night, while traveling to our vacation destination. When checking in, I was required to agree to and sign rules for the hotel. OK. No problem. We get our room and it's the WORST room in the hotel. Closest to the lobby and right next to the elevator. This must be my reward for using my Hilton Honors points?!?!? Anyway, the incompetent desk clerk allowed loud partying to go on in the lobby area until 2 am despite repeated complaints. Rules? What rules! The breakfast was also horrible - poor selection and poor tasting food combined with rude staff. We won't be back.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank MLHoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,080)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

791 - 797 of 1,080 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2014

Homewood Suites has become my go to hotel and this one did not disappoint. I was there for a conference at the convention center and shared the room with a friend. It was located a few blocks from the convention center and close to many restaurants. It was nice not to have to be confined to one room but to be able to spread out with a living room, kitchen and separate bedroom. Our classes started early each day so the complimentary breakfast was also a great perk. Breakfast had many choices – cold cereal, oatmeal, waffles, fruit, yogurt, juice and a different kind of egg and potatoes each day. Monday through Thursday there was a complementary dinner (a menu was on our refrigerator in the room so we knew what the meal would be each day) as well as wine and beer. There were fresh cookies in the afternoon at the front desk and coffee or tea 24 hours a day. The pool was a good size and although the gym wasn’t huge I never had to wait for the treadmill (there were 2). There was also an elliptical machine. They supplied complimentary earbuds to be used with the individual televisions on the equipment. This Homewood Suites was located in an old historic building and upon designing they kept the quaint high ceilings, exposed brickwork and beams. The staff was very nice and the hotel was very clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are in the area.

Room Tip: I wouldn't stay on the first floor. The rooms are all very close to the eating area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Softball4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Just stayed for two nights here and must say it was great. The room is huge and the breakfast is great. The location is top notch, right next to some fun bars and great dinner spots. This will be my new go-to hotel when I am in Indy.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValeYellow46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Excellent stay, 2 blocks to Amtrak to Chicago (leaves @ 6 am), nice pool (needs hot tub), full kitchen for longer stays; 2 wide/flat screen TV's, full size fridge, brewpub & many restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank davidwS5841MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed for the 2014 B1G championship. We reserved months in advance and had to pre-pay. They made us sign a sheet acknowledging the house rules (no banners, party poppers, under age drinkers, etc.) so don't stay here if you are planning a room party. We were not, and happy to have a quiet place to come home to in the middle of this rowdy area. We had a room right off the lobby, room 110. While a little dark, it was quick to get to and very quiet- except Sunday for breakfast - this was the only time we heard noise outside the room. Full size refrigerator, had a corkscrew in the drawer. So clean, updated, luxurious sheets, towels, big screen flatscreen, nice studio layout with high ceilings. Very nice breakfast, hot and cold. Front desk and valet were wonderful, great service. Great location, so many places all within walking distance. Not on the skywalk.

Room Tip: Room 110 on first floor will save you from the slow elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisalycmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Very clean and elegant. Staff was awesome. Highly recommend staying here. Great value and location. Evening reception was a nice bonus. Close to restaurants. We were in town for the Big 10 final. I will be coming back here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed at the Homewood Suites for our anniversary and they made our stay great!! They were very kind and attentive! The room was spacious and decorated beautifully. The parking attendants were the best! Breakfast was yummy!! We would love to stay there again next year!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pmp4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#6 of 186 in Indianapolis
2,936 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#12 of 186 in Indianapolis
2,549 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#4 of 186 in Indianapolis
2,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 186 in Indianapolis
1,520 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown

Address: 211 S Meridian St, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1018
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#4 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#5 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £95 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome home to Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown. Discover an all-suite, extended stay Indianapolis hotel with all the comforts of home and the attractions of Indianapolis city center only minutes from your doorstep. Within three blocks of Lucas Oil Stadium - home of the NFL Colts - this central Indianapolis hotel is only 15 minutes from Indianapolis International (IND) Airport. Your hot full breakfast is included every day. Enjoy the complimentary evening social* available Monday through Thursday, and stock your suite's kitchen with favorites from the Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown snack shop. Work smart in your suite, or in our snug lodge area with WiFi access included throughout this Indianapolis hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Indianapolis - Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Homewood Indianapolis
Indianapolis Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing