We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding! A+ Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown
Ranked #8 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I travel a lot for business and will only stay at Hilton properties. This is by far one of the nicest places I’ve stayed for business and from a price point perspective, an excellent value. The front desk staff was very friendly; the rooms were quiet, large, and comfortable. As far as location goes you can’t do any better, as everything downtown from this hotel is walking distance.

Just a quick point about this locations customer service. I was in town during the NCAA Sweet 16 games which I’m sure is a huge week for all hotels. My boss who I was supposed to be traveling with cancelled on me the day we were to arrive at this property. Because of the high demand, they had a 24 hour cancellation policy in effect. I spoke via phone with Mr. Hilliard the General Manager and explained my situation to him. Although one of my rooms was past the 24 hour period, and subject to the full rate, Mr. Hilliard waived the charge and allowed me to cancel without penalty. Understanding his point of view on trying to keep his hotel 100% full during a prime week for occupancy, I certainly appreciated him doing this for me. Based on just that alone I’ll be staying here the next time I’m in town.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,038)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

731 - 737 of 1,038 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

We recently had an unexpected change in our reservation. We were looking forward to our stay, and they were extremely helpful in working with us on our reservation. Wanda was extremely friendly and professional, and the General Manager, Eugene, very accommodating to our situation. Their level of customer service is not something experienced these days, and I can't say enough how impressed we were with their follow up. We look forward to another opportunity to stay at the Homewood Suites in Downtown Indianapolis!!!!!!
Thank You!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stay in downtown Indy often, but thought we would try a different hotel out. It hasn't been a problem in the past but that was until we tried to stay here.

First Impressions - put off by the lack of parking by valet (which is the only way you can park at this hotel by the way). It was a mad house at check in; we had to drag our luggage 2 blocks to the hotel. Not a great start.

Room - seemed ok at first. Lots of space, but really dated looking on the inside. Did our customary bed bug check and didn't see any thing so I thought I would lay on the bed to test it out. I was there maybe 5 min and I got up to go to the bathroom. I felt something running up my neck. I knocked it off and my wife killed it. All I know is it was bug about the size of a watermelon seed. Called the front desk and they moved us down 2 rooms. Not a good start to our stay at all.

The Pack and Play Incidents - we had a pack and play brought to our room so our daughter could sleep. The maid did not set it up for us, just left it in the middle of the room. I proceeded to unfold and set it up when I noticed a large stain on the bottom of the pack and play; it was also on the mat. It looked like dried baby vomit. I called to get another one, but it had yet another huge stain on the mat. Long story short if you brave this hotel and have a small kid, bring your own place for it to sleep.

The long night - well my wife was freaked out that the hotel had bugs and couldn't sleep. My kid was taking up 1 bed and I braved the other. Halfway through the night my wife tried the bed b/c she was just wore out. It ended up being me, my wife and my 6 year old son in 1 queen bed; needless to say no one got much rest.

The breakfast - not really that great, but I guess I wasn't expecting much after the rest of the hotel pretty much let me down.

The manager - of course she stated that it wasn't a bed bug and they have never had an issue with bed bugs before since the hotel opened. She offered me a measly 1/2 off my bill which hardly seemed fair for what I had gone through at her hotel. So much for the Hilton 100% Satisfaction Guarantee.

Summary - in my opinion there are much better options in the area. The Embassy Suites is probably in the same class as this hotel so I would suggest staying there instead of this hotel. This hotel let me down from the moment I got there. I will not be back. The only reason they get a 2 instead of 1 rating is they "tried" to make it better; they did not make it better for me at all.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hwsplainfield, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Indianapolis Downtown Hotel; your home away from home.

Please accept my deepest apology for the experience that you and your family had recently at our hotel. This is not consistent with the level of service and amenity offerings that we've become known for. I met with my team moments ago and shared your feedback with them. We will use this opportunity to refocus our attention, so that we may prevent this from happening in the future. Should your travels bring you back to the Indianapolis area, we would honored to have the opportunity to regain your confidence.

Sincerely,

Eugene Hilliard CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Decent hotel, however if you end up in a 1st floor suite, be ready for noise and lots of it. The walls on the 1st fl are paper thin. The room was pretty dirty. It looked ok upon quick inspection. A deeper look showed a lot of filth.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Mark T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hwsplainfield, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Indianapolis Downtown Hotel; your home away from home.

We sincerely apologize for the level of noise and cleanliness issues that you experienced. In the future, please feel free to contact the front desk, so that we can address your concerns immediately. Our housekeeping team has been notified of the cleanliness issues and will work to improve.

Should your travels bring you back to Indianapolis, we'd be honored to have the opportunity to regain your confidence.

Sincerely,

Eugene Hilliard CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel, updated and huge rooms. More like apartments. Complete kitchen was amazing. Great location near restaurants and bars. Complimentary buffet breakfast was nice. I'd definitely recommend.

Only a few cons: zero bathroom ventilation and NOISE all night long from nearby bars.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank daveb2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

From the moment that we arrived, the bellhop/valets were so accommodating and the service didn't stop there! The suite was large and immaculate. The dinner was delicious, with an inviting attendant, and the breakfast was bountiful. We have found our new place to stay in Indianapolis!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank culhaneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Parking attandent like to race in your car when parking I allow them to parking my car during my stay paid for service which I had to pleasure of witnessing how they mishelded my car during my stay at this location in Indy. I reported my concerns to the mgt over parking you would think they wouldn't charge for such bad service but they did. SMH never again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Lyman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hwsplainfield, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Homewoood Suites Indianapolis Downtown Hotel; your home away from home.

Please accept my deepest apology for the service experience that you had when enteracting with our valet team. We're not proud of this mishap and have conducted very specific re-trianing of our entire valet staff to prevent these types of incidents from happening in the future.

While this is not the type of feedback that makes my day, I am grateful that you took a moment to share. It is our goal to provide our guest with exceptional service and to forge a lasting partnership with them. Should your travels bring you back to our wonderful city, it is my hope that you will allow us the opportunity to regain your confidence.

Again, thank you! We do appreciate your loyalty and patronage.

Kind regards,

Eugene Hilliard CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#15 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,446 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#5 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,793 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#6 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,477 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#21 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,768 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown

Address: 211 S Meridian St, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1018
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#5 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#5 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £85 - £297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome home to Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown. Discover an all-suite, extended stay Indianapolis hotel with all the comforts of home and the attractions of Indianapolis city center only minutes from your doorstep. Within three blocks of Lucas Oil Stadium - home of the NFL Colts - this central Indianapolis hotel is only 15 minutes from Indianapolis International (IND) Airport. Your hot full breakfast is included every day. Enjoy the complimentary evening social* available Monday through Thursday, and stock your suite's kitchen with favorites from the Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown snack shop. Work smart in your suite, or in our snug lodge area with WiFi access included throughout this Indianapolis hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Indianapolis - Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Homewood Indianapolis
Indianapolis Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing