We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in downtown Indy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown
Ranked #7 of 188 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I had never stayed at a Homewood Suite. I was impressed with the quality of the product, food offerings and the staffs friendliness and professionalism. I would stay there again in a heartbeat. The location was perfect and close to restaurants, the convention center and the stadium that the Pacers play at.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Daren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,095)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

744 - 750 of 1,095 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel suite. It was spacious, nicely furnished, and the staff was very helpful and patient with my many questions. Beautiful room and if I could have stayed longer I would have.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Constance M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Nice hotel, Nice rooms, good breakfast and dinner. Got stuck in the elevator during our stay and was very unhappy that the staff did not try to find out who was stuck in the elevator. I told the front desk the next day and all they did was say they saw us get off the elevator but the fire dept was in the way so they couldnt get to us. They refunded a half of a days rate for the problem, but since we paid with a check up front they would not refund us until after our departure date and are to mail the refunt to the address on the check. I personally thought that a full days stay would have been more appropriate since they obviously werent concerned with the welfare of their guests.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank Dawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed there over weekend for a Broadway show. The valet service was very friendly and professional. The room itself was beautiful, spacious and all the amenities of a suite--frig, microwave. The front desk was very accommodating and helpful. The location is great, in the heart of downtown. We have stayed at many hotels downtown and this by far is our favorite. Price was reasonable. You can't beat it for all that you receive.

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I stayed here while house hunting several years ago and once since on a weekend while our floors were refinished. The free dinner, cocktails, and terrific breakfast make this a great place to stay. We have several kids, so the two room suites are perfect. The mini kitchen is also a plus since it allows you to save a bit by making simple dishes for extra meals, or to stash away a 6 pack for after the kids are in bed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ftirduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have four little kids, and finding a place to stay comfortably for all six of us can be a challenge. Things we LOVE about this hotel:

Super large rooms with full sized refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave and even stove-top.
Happy hour during the work week, hot breakfast every morning.
Great indoor pool.
Beautiful "loft" style suites. Super high ceilings and attention to architectural detail.
Location right on Meridian Street, close to restaurants.
Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I arrived late on a Saturday, the town was thriving with night life. Valet service at the hotel was suburb as was the help behind the desk. Within an hour car parked, pizza delivered and we were out for late night drink. Excellent.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Danny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#13 of 188 in Indianapolis
2,590 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#5 of 188 in Indianapolis
2,979 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#4 of 188 in Indianapolis
2,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown

Address: 211 S Meridian St, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1018
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#4 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#5 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £97 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome home to Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown. Discover an all-suite, extended stay Indianapolis hotel with all the comforts of home and the attractions of Indianapolis city center only minutes from your doorstep. Within three blocks of Lucas Oil Stadium - home of the NFL Colts - this central Indianapolis hotel is only 15 minutes from Indianapolis International (IND) Airport. Your hot full breakfast is included every day. Enjoy the complimentary evening social* available Monday through Thursday, and stock your suite's kitchen with favorites from the Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown snack shop. Work smart in your suite, or in our snug lodge area with WiFi access included throughout this Indianapolis hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Indianapolis - Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Homewood Indianapolis
Indianapolis Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing