We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist
Ranked #76 of 188 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed 3 April 2007

This hotel has just been completely remodeled. There was still some drywall dust in the hallway where light fixtures were installed. The only way to tell it is not a new building is the elevator was not new. There still must be some remodeling going on because during the day, Saturday included, they were using a jackhammer in the basement. We were six floors up right above the work and it was annoying.
The rooms were great. The only thing missing from the full kitchen was an oven, it had everything else, including a dishwasher. They have both one and two bedrooms suites. The two bedroom suites were the size of an apartment and everything is new.
Each bedroom had a TV along with the "living area". The beds were very comfortable. I will stay at this hotel the next time I am in Indy.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vbfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2005

Stayed here for one night in Oct 05. I had never stayed at this chain before so I was curious about it. Extremely close to Interstate so highway noise definitely an issue. This place had the feel of a singles apartment complex and not in a good way. No breakfast. I will note that the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room itself was o.k., but nothing special. Definitely a budget feel to the establishment.

  • Stayed: October 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luuluu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Glasgow Kentucky
13
Reviewed 14 June 2005

Better than a two star! The room was great and the employees were very helpful. I would highly recommend this for anyone who wants a nice place to stay with their family. We were originally going to stay at another hotel nearby in their family suite. When we got there it was not what we expected. We cancelled our reservation and decided to try Candlewood. I was so relieved when we were able to get this suite for the same price and it was way better. Even my picky husband thought it was great!

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2005

Queen bed, recliner, table and chairs, and a small kitchen. The kitchen has a microwave, but not an oven (which I realized after a bought a frozen pizza!). Near the lobby, there's a small room with foods to purchase and a workout room. There is also a video library from which you can borrow from. Lots and lots of shopping nearby.

Thank abgstat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Raleigh, NC
12
Reviewed 18 August 2004

Very clean, and nicely landscaped. Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are comfortable and plenty of space. The high-speed internet access was easy and fast. They have a little sales center for stuff like milk and eggs and sodas. I was suprised to find that a soda there is only $.25 for a can instead of the normal $.60 I pay at work.

All-in-all, so far, it's been a great place to stay. I'll definately go back if I'm in town again and I'll definately look for the chain elsewhere.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cristal f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 17 May 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre
Castleton
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
#77 of 188 in Indianapolis
128 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn
#99 of 188 in Indianapolis
67 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis E...
#96 of 188 in Indianapolis
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist

Address: 1152 N White River Pkwy West Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46222-5103 (Formerly Candlewood Suites Indianapolis City Centre)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 188 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range: £70 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Candlewood Suites in Downtown Indianapolis, Indiana Our extended stay hotel in downtown Indianapolis is near the Indianapolis International Airport, making travel to the hotel easy and convenient. Leisure travelers can appreciate our downtown Indianapolis hotel's close proximity to several local attractions. Eiteljorg Museum, the Children's Museum of Indianapolis and the Indiana State Museum offer history buffs the chance to soak up the heritage of Indiana. For sports enthusiasts, the Indianapolis Motor Speedway and Conseco Fieldhouse are just minutes from our hotel. The Indiana Zoo and White River State Park offer fun for the whole family. For business travelers, our hotel in downtown Indianapolis is near the Indianapolis International Airport and offers free high-speed Internet access, a Business Center and three meeting rooms. Nearby corporate locations include the IU Medical Center, the Indiana Convention Center and Simon Headquarters, while South Grove Golf Course offers a great place to unwind. This Indianapolis extended stay hotel offers you free high-speed Internet access and free local phone calls. Our standard guest rooms are the largest in Indianapolis. A Fitness Center, free self-laundry facilities, barbecue grills, a DVD/CD lending library and the Candlewood Cupboard, our miniature grocery store, offer unparalleled comfort and convenience. Call today to take advantage of our great Indianapolis hotel deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis City Centre Hotel Indianapolis
Candlewood Indianapolis
Indianapolis Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing