We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest
Ranked #38 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
363 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

Love this location. Dinner is great and staff is friendly. The rooms are spacious and very clean. I've never had a bad stay here!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickey2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    117
    55
    24
    8
See reviews for
165
48
15
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Westerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

The staff greeted us and very helpful at check-in, Guest hot appetizers and social time was well put together, staff assisted throughout the timeline, very nice breakfast buffet, the room was clean and served all needs for a multi-night business stay. Offered corporate rates that exceeded other area facilities.

Room Tip: The upper floors seemed to be less traveled and quieter however stay away from the stairwell adjacen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

We arrive very late at night after a bad experience at another hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were very pleased with the room. This is a very nice, upscale hotel, the decor is gorgeous.The breakfast was great, we can't wait to return.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
200 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

I booked a non smoking room with a month in advance. When I arrived they gave me a smoking room, the smell was terrible. I complained to the manager but they told me the hotel was full and the only thing she could do was to throw some spray. That was unaccetable to me so I returned the keys and left. No customer value whatsoever. There are better hotels to stay in Indy and would not book here ever more.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Dear valued guest,

Hello! I wanted to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay. It is through guest comments, like your own, that we are able to continually improve upon our product and service. I'm truly sorry we were unable to accommodate your room request. On occasion, a guest will extend their stay and we are unable to fulfill each incoming request. Since your stay, our hotel has gone 100% non-smoking, and this will no longer be an issue.

Again, thank you for your comments. We hope you'll give us another chance during your future visits to Indianapolis!

Sincerely,
Holly Stauffer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san fran
Level Contributor
137 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

thats a deal breaker for me. I wouldnt stay at any motel that is like that. otherwise a nice upscale
place...a good deal would be 85$. 105 is too much.

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank jerry i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012 via mobile

This was our first time staying at a Homewood Suites. We we're impressed with our stay from start to finish. Our room was spacious and clean with a very comfortable matress. It's nice to have a full sized fridge in your room, and the hot breakfast was better than expected. We booked through Hotwire on the tab where you can see the hotel before you pay. We paid more to choose our hotel, but it was still much cheaper than staying at a downtown property and paying steep nightly valet parking fees. We won't hesitate booking here again in the future!

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logansport,IN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

We spent our Spring Break here this year & we were very pleased! The kids (aged 6,10 & 14) all Loved it! Evening dinners were fantastic , as were the breakfasts! We were able to cook in our kitchen to save on dining out as well! Staff were great! No complaints at all! We were always an Embassy Suites Family, until now! thank you Embassy for being booked that week or we may never have known how awesome this place is!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msgordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indianapolis North - Carmel
6.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Country Suites
BEST WESTERN Country Suites
#53 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northwest
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapo...
#70 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest
#60 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest
Address: 4140 W 94th St, Indianapolis, IN 46268-1198
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#20 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#20 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest Hotel Indianapolis
Homewood Indianapolis
Indianapolis Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing