We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Room- some waiting” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest
Ranked #35 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lafayette, United States
1 review
“Great Room- some waiting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

We had to wait several minutes at the front desk for someone to check us in. We were thrilled to see the size, layout, and quality of our room. Very clean and accommodating front lobby and common area. Slept great in a very comfortable bed. Very clean room and bathroom. The location of this hotel is a little difficult to find but worth it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tyler C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerIndy, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Hello Tyler C.!

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our property. We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with the appearance of our lobby and guest rooms. I do apologize that you had to wait at the desk for someone to check you in. As we are a limited service property, our team members are often called upon to wear many hats. We do appreciate your patience while our Front Desk Team member stepped away to be of assistance to another guest. Thank you again for your feedback - we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    115
    55
    22
    8
See reviews for
162
48
15
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Zionsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Clean hotel with large suites and friendly staff. Close to many restaurants and shopping but also very close to a six lane highway. The only thing keeping me from giving 5 stars is the traffic noise. I would recommend asking for a room on the quiet side of the hotel when you book.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zhomie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerIndy, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Hello Zhomie!

Thank you for posting a review of our property. We are delighted to hear that your experience was a positive one and that you enjoyed our amenities and staff. We'd be happy to add a comment to your Hilton Honors profile requesting rooms away from the highway noise for future visits. Just let us know next time you're making a reservation!

Thank you again for your feedback, we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Staff friendly, room clean, bed comfortable, free food and wi-fi, good coffee in the morning with the breakfast served. Secure fitness area. Would definitely recommend this site for personal or business stay - would not be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerIndy, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Hello Jan P.!

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations and staff. We hope you are able to come back and see us!

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

This has been my second stay with Homewood Suites, overall it has been a very good experience, love their commitment to service and at a reasonable value, liked their amenities, would recommend a stay at their hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeevan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerIndy, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Hello Jeevan A.!

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are delighted to hear that you continue to have such positive experiences while visiting our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

My father-in-law is 90 and "needs" his room to be nearly 80, while we like room to be about 68. The 2 bedroom suite is perfect for this. This was an overnight stay. 2 bedroom suites are difficult to find, but all Homewood suites have them.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerIndy, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Trip Advisor, and for choosing our property as your home away from home. I am so glad the 2 bedroom suite provided suitable accommodations for your family's needs. We hope that you are able to return to Indianapolis and will come see us again at the Homewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest!

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartland, WI
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Clean, Quiet and a woncerful location. My college son and I stayed there for a weekend. He enjoyed all the "home" ammenitities that he doesn't have in his dorm room. I was able to fix him a "home cooked meal" using Costco foods since there's a Costo down the road. (There's also a Sam's club, Target, Walmart and food stores nearby). My son said it was one of the best nights sleep he's had since going to college.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank TiQue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerIndy, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Hello TiQue!

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit here with your son! We love to hear that our guests truly make our hotel their "home away from home." I'm glad he was able to enjoy a "home cooked meal" - we all know what its like to need one of those! :)

Thank you again for your comments - we hope you'll be able to stay with us again in the future if in the Indianapolis area.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Luis Obispo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Great place to stay for business or leisure. Very clean, accommodating. Not only do they give free breakfast, but free dinner too. Location is centrally located, near restaurants and highway. About 25 minutes to the airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Annie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerIndy, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Hello Annie Y!

Thank you so much for passing along your feedback. We are very happy to learn that your stay was a pleasant one and hope that you will be back to visit us in the future. I will be sure to share your comments in our upcoming team meeting.

Have a great day and thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Country Suites
BEST WESTERN Country Suites
#48 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North
6.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indianapolis North - Carmel
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest
#61 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northwest
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapo...
#75 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest
Address: 4140 W 94th St, Indianapolis, IN 46268-1198
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#20 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#20 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest Hotel Indianapolis
Homewood Indianapolis
Indianapolis Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing