We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, family-friendly stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest
Ranked #36 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 6 November 2008

My whole family stayed here for the weekend of my brother's wedding. The suites were large enough to accommodate young families (small children), and the double rooms were comfortable for many adults to get together and visit. We pretty much had the pool to ourselves, and had no problems getting enough breakfast for everyone. Overall, it was a great experience for all of us.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank UtahRoadTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

423 - 428 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2008

My 2 teens and I spent nearly a week at the Homewood Suites and thought it was a great home away from home. The room was clean and well appointed with full kitchen. The breakfast was tasty as was the manager's reception in the evening. We also made use of the business center to catch up on emails and update our frequent flyer miles. It was nice to have a laundry on site, even if the other people using it were inconsiderate. The location was also very good. We'll stay again the next time we're in town!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PaceJapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2008

Stayed here due to a family reunion in nearby Zionsville, Indiana. The hotel offered our group the rate of $80 (in advance) while the rack rate was closer to $140. The location (next to highway and strip malls) is about 25 minutes from the airport and easy to find. I stayed here for three nights with my mother and my 10 month old, and the rooms (bedroom/livingroom/kitchen) were excellent for our purposes. The rooms were clean and I appreciated that the hotel is offering amenities of a more expensive property, including double sheeted beds. The staff was very accommodating and brought up the pack n'play crib upon request (they couldn't guarantee availability when I called). I appreciated the wide selection of breakfast items (oatmeal, fruit, eggs, sausage, pancakes) although they ran out of food on the weekend after 9 (they were booked). The only complaint is that the room temperature was hard to control -- it seemed to be either freezing or too warm. It is a good set up for traveling with a baby (or for business) and I definitely will look at this brand of Hilton again. We had no problems with our reservation although one family member's reservation was not found, so I would double check if it is a busy weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kalexia123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2007

Travelers should not have any significant issues with this hotel, especially business travelers. First impressions upon entering the building are positive; nice decor. The common area used for manager receptions and breakfast is also well appointed. Front desk staff was friendly and professional. Hotel was clean and well maintained. My room was excellent (I stayed for two nights). Housekeeping did a great job. Pillows and mattresses were extremely comfortable. Dual zone heating system kept me warm. Showers had ample hot water. The room had everything I expected for a Homewood Suites. Yes, I-465 skirts right by the front of the hotel. For me, the road noise was not bothersome. Late at night there just isn't that much traffic, plus when the heater kicked in, the blower fan muffled any road noise (by the way, the heater noise was normal for such a unit). Ask for a rear room if you think traffic noise would be a problem. Big breakfast fans will be pleased with the neighboring Cracker Barrell restaurant within walking distance. Of course the food offered at Homewood is adequate for most people. This is a nice hotel worthy of your business.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Keystone_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2007

We have been in a 1-Suite for over 3 weeks on vacation. The room and all its equipment were in very good condition. A small kitchen, living room, bedroom (king) plus a bathroom and a seperate room for the toilet and shower. The shower was easy to get in and out of. because of the low walk-in ledge.

The living and bedroom each had a wide-screen (approx. 32 inch) tube-type television. There were around 30 TV channels, including all the local stations, plus cable channels. Two premium channels: ABC Family and HBO.

I do not think that the signals were HD even though the TVs were HD-Ready. The signal quality was good, but appeared to be standard def.

The hotel is next to an Interstate, so you do have road noise, but it is not so loud that sleep is a problem.

The housekeeping staff kept the room clean, but was not consistent in keeping up the re-supply action. Often we had to go to the front desk to get replacement coffee for the in-room coffee machine, detergent for the dishwasher. One day the room was not cleaned, but it was on a day when we left the room late in the morning, so mixed signals could have played a role.

All desk and management personnel were friendly, and always solved our problems.

The plush towels in the bath were a nice touch, and the comforter-type blanket on the bed was nice.

We asked for, and got, a combination DVD-VHS player for the duration of our visit.

Microwave popcorn was re-supplied daily, which was also a nice touch.

The hotel is in a somewhat non-descript part of Indianapolis (Michigan Road south of I-465), but has a nice selection of restaurants and shopping possibilities located nearby.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Indy on an extended stay.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank HoosierinNuremberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Annie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest
#52 of 185 in Indianapolis
223 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Country Suites
Best Western Country Suites
#46 of 185 in Indianapolis
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indianapolis North - Carmel
6.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northwest
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapo...
#66 of 185 in Indianapolis
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest

Address: 4140 W 94th St, Indianapolis, IN 46268-1198
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#20 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#20 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £96 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest Hotel Indianapolis
Homewood Indianapolis
Indianapolis Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing