We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
230
144
64
28
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
230
144
64
28
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsceiling fanfull kitchenevening receptioncomplimentary breakfastbusiness stayhot tubrestaurants and shoppingfront desk persontwo queen bedspool areaunder constructionchildren's museumwould highly recommend this hotelextended staynice hotellate checkgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 484 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We arrived late and when we entered our room the lights were not working. When we brought it to the front desk's attention they said "Oh again".
Sheets had makeup on the pillow cases.
Overall stay was poor

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank tinarF4479KD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Stayed at the Homewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest while in the area for business. The hotel is very nice, clean and in excellent condition. The room was large, plenty of room the spread out and relax. The evening social was decent, Pulled Pork Sliders, soup and salad ad well as beer and wine. Breakfast was standard Hampton/Homewood fare, but good and well stocked. My only complaint was the traffic noise from I-465. I would ask for an even numbered room to avoid the noise. All in all an nice place and I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms are on the quieter side.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodNWTeam, Emily - Guest Services Response Team at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Mike W.

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We're so glad to hear how pleased you were with all of our amenities and newly-renovated accommodations! Our proximity to I-465, while incredibly convenient for getting anywhere in Indianapolis very quickly, can indeed be an extra consideration for our guests who tend to sleep more lightly than most. If such a factor is a necessary concern, we are always more than happy to accommodate that need with a non-highway side room whenever availability allows. We do advise that guests call in advance with any such requests to insure the best possible chance of securing specifically located rooms. It's our primary goal and focus to provide a warm and comfortable "Home Away from Home" for our all of our guests, and we sincerely hope you'll come back and see us again the next time you're in Indianapolis!

-Emily
Guest Services Response Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

The lobby is beautiful. Our room was spacious and very clean. Bed was comfy. There was a shower only, no tub. Fully equipped kitchen was nice, but nothing special. Breakfast had a good variety. Although I didn't use it the pool area was nice. This hotel was very close to the highway, but I didn't hear any road noise.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shar0nkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodNWTeam, Guest Services Response Team at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear shar0nkay,

We appreciate your thoughtful review of our newly-updated hotel! We love being conveniently located off of I-465 and Michigan Road, and that our building was designed well to avoid any noise concerns. It is our priority to impress guests with our modern and tidy lobby and friendly front desk staff from the moment they walk through the door. Cleanliness is extremely important to us, so we're very proud of our housekeeping team for making every room as spotless as the one you stayed in. Our kitchens always offer a stove, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, full-sized refrigerator and all the dishes and utensils you may need during your stay. Please take advantage of our indoor pool and spa the next time you stay with us, and we hope to be your home away from home every time you visit Indianapolis!

Best Regards,
Michelle B.
Guest Services Response Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Good location, friendly staff and easy access to the highway. Comfortable room with tons of space, kitchenette with full fridge, libing room and 2 tvs. Good breakfast with lots of options, including gluten free.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ginger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodNWTeam, Guest Services Response Team at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Ginger R,

We are so excited to hear how much you enjoyed staying with us! Our entire team strives to provide every guest with a warm greeting, comfortable and clean rooms, and a delicious breakfast to start the day when they stay at our hotel. We hope that the Homewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest is your first choice for all of your lodging needs every time you visit our lovely city.

Sincerely,

Michelle B.
Guest Services Response Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Mediocre. Not horrible, but could have been better. Upon arrival, one should easily be able to distinguish the front door from the rear. I circled the parking lot twice trying to find my way in. The room was dated, but not antiquated. It was clean, and well appointed. As a Hilton property, I expected more. Complimentary breakfast left a lot to be desired. In truth, it was poor. Staff was friendly and helpful, which was greatly appreciated!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank X179YJbrianm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodNWTeam, Guest Services Response Team at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear X179YJbrianm,

Thank you for your thorough review of our property. While we always strive for a 5-star review, we greatly appreciate all feedback from our guests. Our complimentary breakfast always includes breakfast potatoes, eggs, sausage or bacon, and baked goods like scones or muffins. Additionally, one can find an assortment of cereals, yogurt, oatmeal, fresh fruit, and 24-hour coffee with cafe-style creamer options. It's wonderful to hear that our newly-renovated rooms were clean and well appointed, and we hope if there is anything missing from your suite you'll make us aware so that we can make you as comfortable as possible during your stay. The Homewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest team is proud of our friendly and helpful staff, and we hope to make each guest experience better than the last!

Sincerely,
Michelle B.
Guest Services Response Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews