We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok for what it is”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast
Ranked #132 of 180 Hotels in Indianapolis
Oak Grove, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ok for what it is”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stayed here for our trip to visit family and maybe as a Manager in a Gold Reward Choice Hotel I expected more but ... the Night staff was very nice and let us check in before check in time cause we arrived early. The rooms are very basic and bare. Clean from what you can tell. The Door only closes when pulled/pushed shut cause of the carpet. However, the coffee maker still had Filter in it from the guest before. Every time I went to grab coffee downstairs the Coffee was cold, not even lukewarm it was cold. The coffee station dirty. The first day the maid serviced us the second day we did not get serviced till afternoon and than there were 3 people walking in and out our room. The Pool Area was very small and you were on public display for all checking in guests. the breakfast very basic and still cold coffee. Overall the stay was ok even thou I believe the Service Personnel needs to be retrained on Customer Service even what appeared to be the Manager. Paying Customers should not receive an eyerolling when asking to print directions, grant it the printer seemed down but there is better ways to attend to a customer in situations like that.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerstin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    34
    65
    57
    66
See reviews for
132
34
17
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

The best part of this hotel was Darla she is the only reason we didn't walk out. The hotel was clean.The hotel gave you a feeling of cheap. No chair in room. Suite had two TV's one remote. You needed a ticket for breakfast. No TV listing, one bedside table. It made you feel the owner did the very minimum. Unforturnately this was a suites we expected more. The owner is lucky to have the staff he does.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank softballfan17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2013

This hotel did the job for us for one night. We chose this location because it is completely non-smoking and accepts pets. The rooms are a very good size and the beds are fairly comfortable. They are somewhat dimly lit and the HVAC is not the best. The coffee maker was very good. The breakfast was wonderful. There was gireat selection however this hotel offered one of the better cups of Comfort Inn coffee that I have had. Overall, while the hotel looks nice on the outside, this definately was not one of the nicer Comfort Inn's that I have stayed at. Other guests remarks about noise on here are absolutely true. It was nice to have a wide variety of restaurants within walking distance
. While I would stay here .

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BILL_ARGY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill A, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast, responded to this review, 19 January 2015
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

We stayed at this hotel during thanksgiving because it was close to my in-laws home. First impressions are not bad. Hotel looks nice from the outside, lobby is nice and bright, check in was easy and the staff was pleasant. Our room was adequate, clean, and the beds were comfortable. Besides a missing coffee maker, we were satisfied. Unfortunately that's where it ended. The walls, floors, ceilings are almost non-existent. It was so noisy. Seriously, you hear everything. People walking, talking, televisions, crying babies, shouting children, etc. etc. It drove us crazy. I was so glad I had a sound machine with me to cover some of the noise at night. Even though this hotel looks adequate, don't be fooled. Unless you have a pair if ear plugs handy, it would be best to stay away. It will drive you crazy!

Room Tip: If you have not heeded my warning to not stay here. At least get a room on the second or third floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Indianapolis hotels

North Dakota
Level Contributor
102 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Stopped at this hotel late one night as it was a halfway point to my destination, 5/31/12. It was a very basic Comfort Inn. We arrived around midnight. Check in was pretty simple. The clerk was on a personal call so I did have to wait about 30 seconds for him to finish the call. He did not ask for a credit card or ID to prove who I was which I always find interesting...obviously this property doesn't care about getting compensation from someone trashing the room because they didn't have a credit card on file or scanned/imprinted from me.

The outside area was a little bit sketchy. On the way there, we noticed a few people pulled over by police. There was a Wal Mart right next door, definitely walkable. Surprisingly, the hotel was fairly quiet. Looking at the neighborhood I expected there to be parties or craziness going on. The room was basic. There was a king size bed and an older style TV which we didn't use. One side of the room was quite empty with just a floor lamp. While walking down the hall in the morning, a room across the hall from us looked the same but had a sofa in it - I think ours was missing the sofa.

We stopped to basically sleep and move on the next morning so the hotel in general fulfilled my needs. I wouldn't stay here again for any other reason.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Naomi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2012

I booked a block of 3 rooms, which I thought I cancelled a week latter. Got my credit card receipt and was charged for two of the rooms. Called and the person I needed to talk to was not in so I left my name and number. I had to call back a week later and someone else attempted to help. Was told I had to contact Choice Hotels to have the charges credited back. Contacted Choice and was told the cancelleation was with the motel I had to deal directly with them. Called the motel and the manager must be MIA, as the only thing the person knew was the manager was not there. It's been 2 months now and no resilution to this problem. Very poor customer service!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tim k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

This hotel did the job for us for one night. We chose this location because it is completely non-smoking and accepts pets. The rooms are a very good size and the beds are fairly comfortable. They are somewhat dimly lit and the HVAC is not the best. The coffee maker was very good. While the hotel is completely non-smoking, which is nice, our room had a very weird odor upon arrival. It was almost like a biology experiment had been performed in there. Maybe it is because we had a dog and we got a room that previously sustained damage from pets. The breakfast was not wonderful. There was not a great selection however this hotel offered one of the better cups of Comfort Inn coffee that I have had. Overall, while the hotel looks nice on the outside, this definately was not one of the nicer Comfort Inn's that I have stayed at. Other guests remarks about noise on here are absolutely true. It was nice to have a wide variety of restaurants within walking distance. While I would stay here if needed, this place is not the greatest.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tedsmith68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapoli...
#128 of 180 in Indianapolis
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castleton
Days Inn Indianapolis Off I-69
Days Inn Indianapolis Off I-69
#129 of 180 in Indianapolis
168 reviews
Castleton
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
#78 of 180 in Indianapolis
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast
Address: 5755 N German Church Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46235-8406 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites German Church Road)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 180 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Minutes from Grand Sports Park! Our Baymont Inn amd Suites is minutes from Downtown Indianapolis Lots of local shopping and restaurants to choose from, our hotel is the perfect starting point to enjoy the nearly endless dining and entertainment options this city has to offer. The Indianapolis Motor Speedway, NCAA Hall of Champions and Bankers Life Fieldhouse Lucas Oil stadium, Childrens museum are easily accessible from our Indianapolis hotel. Our Baymont Inn and Suites hotel is ideal for both corporate and leisure travelers, with great amenities and easy access to downtown businesses, sports and cultural destinations. Complimentary Hot Breakfast, Indoor heated pool. Free WIFI, Business Center, Free incoming and out going faxes, pets allowed for a charge, rollaway available for a charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites German Church Road Hotel Indianapolis
Comfort Inn And Suites German Church Road
Comfort Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing