We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites And Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites And Conference Center
Ranked #44 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Pros:
-Great service: The staff is attentive and helpful. When a staff member spotted us bringing in a few groceries to stock our fridge, he helped us carry them.

-Price: Much more affordable than downtown hotels. Free parking, too.

-Brand new: Feels modern and luxurious.

-Quiet: The hotel is north of downtown, so the neighborhood seems pretty quiet.

-Free breakfast, coffee in the morning.

Cons
-Location: No restaurants, cafés or shops are within walking distance. However, downtown is a very short drive. The hotel offers a free, on-demand, wheelchair-accessible shuttle. My family visited me in the hospital using the shuttle service. IndyGo Bus No. 25 stops right outside the hotel and takes you downtown. A $4 day pass is available when you board.

Summary
Clean, quiet, modern hotel that offers affordable rates, nice rooms and friendly service. Recommended if you need to be close to downtown and IU hospitals.

Tips
-If you can show that a family member is in a nearby hospital, a medical rate is available.

-Take Bus No. 25 to get a few groceries at Marsh downtown. Stock the fridge in room. Some restaurants deliver as well.

-The hotel sometimes stocks a few bakery treats in the lobby.

-Take advantage of other included amenities: free Wi-Fi, breakfast, parking; small swimming pool, exercise room.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Trevor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    71
    22
    8
    3
See reviews for
55
43
15
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huron, Ohio
Level Contributor
346 reviews
222 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

This is a brand new hotel, onky about 1.5 months in operation. If only the two queen bed room and pool were as expansive as the lobby. The room was filled by the beds and left little space for our family of four. The pool has a 14 person maximum capacity, which I have not seen before. We passed on swimming due to how crowded it was and how cool the water was. It looked bigger in the photo online.

The staff were attentive and friendly and the complimentary cupcakes were a nice treat. The breakfast was expansive and offered some unique items that are I haven't seen elsewhere. It'd be nice if these were marked so that we knew what they were.

Strangely enough the emergency exit diagrams on the room's door was incorrect (mirror image) which when mentioned to the management they said they were in the process of correcting.

The beds were comfy and overall the location was quiet.

I'd recommend this location for those in town for business or hospitals. For a family on vacation there might be better alternatives, but you could certainly do worse than this place.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank MessNmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We were driving thru to visit relatives and picked this hotel due to the ratings on trip advisor. I travel alot ue to work and vacations and I will say it was very clean, staff was excellent and the hot breakfast was very good compared to other hotels I have stayed in.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We are here for a conference downtown and of course the prices downtown are outrageous. We are paying half the price for rooms that are just as nice if not better! The service and check in was amazing! Top Notch! This hotel is not within walking distance but within easy driving distance. Absolutely fabulous!!! The bed is wonderful! The shower is like a spa. This is truly a fantastic hotel. Check it out!

Room Tip: Third Floor King Suites are Divine! Room 319 offers a beautiful view of downtown!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frugaltraveler7147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel was new. I was a little surprised by some of the work though. Some of the painting in the bathroom seemed like it was rushed in order to get done. Hallway ceiling patching looked like it was rushed a little. Walls did seem a little thin or we just had a rowdy child in the room beside us. Just some of the things I noticed, but doesn't take away from the stay. I love Choice Hotels, decent stays for little money! Breakfast was good! A lot of choices!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ace43526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashport, Ohio
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Loved my stay at this hotel for two nights enroute to St Louis! It is a new hotel and it is great! We had a king size bed suite with a large bathroom too. Slept really well both nights and it was quiet too. The lobby was very clean and lovely and spacious. Front desk staff was super friendly and very nice! Enjoyed the free breakfast each morning too!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Greta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Carlisle, Indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

As soon as you walk into this beautiful new hotel, it takes your breath away.The atmosphere felt so calm and welcoming and staff were so super friendly and very helpful and always had smiles on their faces.We had to stay here due to my son going to Rileys hospital, and it's close to the hospital.The pool area was clean and the water temp was perfect for my kids.I cannot think of anything negative to say about this wonderful hotel.The breakfast was phenomenal! So much to choose from, Rhett breakfast was hot and staff was in the eating area messing sure guests were satisfied and that there was enough food.And they have a cappuccino machine!!!We were so impressed we are telling are friends and we all ready have booked for a future visit in July. A+ to the staff !!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank lizbig83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nstacks1244, Hotel Operations Consultant at Sleep Inn & Suites And Conference Center, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words. We're all pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel to be a great place to stay while in Indianapolis. As we're still a new hotel, we are proud that the level of service you received and the variety of the breakfast exceeded your expectations. We are continuing to improve the experience of all of our guests and hope that you'll stay with us again when you return to the area. Again, thank you for taking the time to write a review and we'll be sure to share your comments with our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
Residence Inn Indianapolis Downtown on the Canal
Downtown Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites And Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites And Conference Center

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites And Conference Center
Address: 1244 W 16th St, Indianapolis, IN 46202-2110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites And Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This brand-new 91 room Sleep Inn & Suites opened in May,2014 and features a complimentary hot breakfast served daily, free wireless high speed Internet access in all public areas and wireless and wired Internet access in all guestrooms. We are located less than 1 mile from downtown Indianapolis and 2 miles from Indianapolis Motor Speedway and within close proximity to downtown hospitals and university's. Lucas Oil Stadium and the Indianapolis Convention Center are also nearby. The hotel offers a free shuttle bus to the downtown area, serves a free hot breakfast daily, and has an indoor pool and exercise room. The hotel also has a meeting room and banquet room available to host large receptions or smaller meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites And Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing