We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Service AND close to everything” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre
Ranked #41 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Top Service AND close to everything”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel because of its location to the convention center. I was very surprised and PLEASED that the service from every employee was top notch.

The hotel beds were great, our room was 202 and even the pull out was comfortable to sleep on.

There is handicap accessible rooms and the pool has a lift chair.

You can almost touch Lucas Oil Stadium and it was a quick 10 minute walk to the convention center and City Centre Mall.

Room Tip: The beds in Room 202 were new and well kept. Pets are VERY welcome
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaugh007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichole F, Manager at Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Thanks so much for your comments to our hotel. We here at Staybridge really do appreciate your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed the pool lift as it is a new feature and we're glad to see someone getting full use of it. Next time you are in town you should suggest room 117 as it is handicap accessible and is close to the breakfast area (which has our yummy waffles with flavorings) Hope to see you again soon! =)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    74
    23
    7
    4
See reviews for
61
38
7
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

Simple hotel near downtown and literally across the street from Lucas Oil Stadium. Would be a great spot if you're in town for an event. On a nice day you can walk over to some good shoppes and restaurants. The hotel itself was clean and comfortable. The beds are high quality and I had a better than expected night of sleep. Their breakfast was good and the fruit was actually fresh. Will definitely stay here next time I'm in Indy.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bostonzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichole F, Manager at Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel, hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

Hotel is near the Luca Oil Stadium and the Convention Center. A number of places to eat within walking distance. All an indoor mall close by.

The front desk people are very nice, friendly and helpful.

The facilities are A+. The room was spacious with an nice kitchenette including full size refrigerator and dishwasher. Great layout with a separate rom for the bedroom. The quality was second to none. King size bed was quite comfortable.

They also have a free laundry room. The pool was inside and also very nice.

Breakfast was much better than most hotels. They even served pizza and hamburgers and hot dogs Tues - Thursday evenings.

The only down-side was housekeeping. I stayed a week and our bed was only made 2 times (as well as garbage emptied and toiletries resupplied). Not impressed with that!!!

Had it not been for housekeeping i would give them a perfect score! I let them know how I felt so I hope they do something about it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rsr1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichole F, Manager at Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Thanks so much for your feedback. We here at Staybridge really do appreciate it as it helps us better future stay guests. As for the housekeeping, we are an extended stay property and for guests that stay for 7+ nights we is called a light touch housekeeping (change of towels, trash, and make the beds) Mon-Friday with a full clean once a week with service on the weekends by request only. We do have a sign in the room just so guests are aware, however it does tend to get a bit confusing for guests who are not used to "extended stay" properties. It's meant to keep pricing low for guests. I do apologize that you did not know this information prior to arriving at Staybridge. I hope this does not deter you from staying at our brand in the future. If you do decide to stay with us again, however, we can add a note to your reservation so you get full housekeeping each day. =) Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
182 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Phenomenal service is the first priority for me in choosing a hotel, and the staff here at Staybridge Suites Indy brings the term service to a whole new level. The front desk was very accommodating and professionally courteous! Our stay was a quick one-night, we were working at the INDY 500 and had a dinner to go to. Timing required a hotel, and this was just such a lucky find! The social hour was NICE. I enjoyed a glass of wine in a relaxed atmosphere before our hectic schedule resumed. The location is fantastic and the rooms were beyond great! Clean, cozy, comfortable, and the kitchenette was such a nice bonus! I can't wait to stay here again in November! My husband and I have a "Staycation" once a year, and this is now our favorite location. Thank you for everything! You are superb!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlieCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichole F, Manager at Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words! We here at Staybridge TRULY do appreciate it. We were pretty busy during that time, so I'm so glad you were here and got to enjoy all of our great amenities. Look forward to seeing you again in November! =)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norton Shores, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

Location is absolutely fantastic! My wife and I stayed here for the Indy Mini-Marathon and was a short 5 minute walk to the starting line and convention center.

Rooms were overbooked and got upgraded to a double suite, only needed one room for the two of us. It was a great place to stay and would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Thanks for a great experience!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ABuikema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichole F, Manager at Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us during the mini marathon. We always enjoy having all the runners here due to us being so close to the starting line. Look forward to seeing you again next year! =)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Was in Indy for business... decided on the Staybridge. First reason was kitchenette, then on to continental breakfast and last was social hour. I think the best was the social hour. Tuesday through Thursday down in lobby is social hour where they serve food, beer and wine, along with soft drinks. Staff was truly exceptional, would stay there again. My travel partner stayed at another hotel and I think I got the better deal. Right across the street from Lucas Oil, walking distance to downtown... A++++++

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayhem_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichole F, Manager at Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words about our property and staff, we truly do appreciate your feedback as it helps future guests with choosing a great hotel. Come back and see us again soon! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

I went on this property's web site to book a room. I got it all set up and the room averaged $202 a night. I was ready to book, but figured I'd check TripAdvisor first just to make sure it wasn't a dump. On Trip Advisor there was a link to Travelocity which I happened to click on, put in my dates and low and behold the room was $143 per night. Remembering that I saw a price guarantee on their website (if you find a lower price online, they give you a night free), I figured I'd call them to find out what the deal was. I was on my cell phone, so the minutes are clearly visible. At the 5 minute mark the representative confirmed that their site had a higher price and said she would transfer me to a manager to figure it out. So I get put on hold at around the 6 minute mark...at the 31 minute mark of being on hold with no one answering, checking back, or even elevator music, I used my son's phone to call them back. At this point I started thinking they realized the error and corrected it, so I took a screen shot of the Travelocity page showing the difference in prices. The next person who answered the phone was extremely nice but could do nothing. She told me the people I needed to talk to had left 25 minutes prior to me placing the call to her, meaning they were certainly open the first time I called.

I have never been treated so poorly by a company in my life. I work in research and I can tell you horror stories people have had with companies and now I find myself in the same boat. Thank you Staybridge for your guarantee and your EXTREMELY frustrating and underhanded process you put customers through. I REALLY wanted to stay here, but I don't think I can ever stay somewhere where they treat you so poorly. I've never been a masochist and I'm not about to start. If anyone would like a screenshot to verify what I'm saying, just ask and I'll send it to you.

Stay away from this hotel unless you really don't care how you will be treated. And if you ever do find a better rate online, book it, do NOT bother with contacting the hotel. They will only put you on hold indefinitely and get their price out of you in the end. An odd guarantee really, isn't it?

Room Tip: If you see a better deal, book it. Don't bother communicating with the property.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Relax_its_a_vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichole F, Manager at Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while booking your reservation. Surely you should not have been put on hold for that long, that is inexcusable. I do have some questions for you if you could please call me at your earliest conveniece 317-536-7500. I also want to verify how the "find a lower price, get a night free" works. There are rules and stipulations on it. #1, the reservation has to be booked on our site, which guarantees you a room. #2: it has to be for the same room type, property, and have the same cancellation rules on each reservation. #3 it has to be within 24 hours of you making the reservation. With that being said, when you go onto sites such as Travelocity, Travelweb, Expedia, Travel Today, etc., these are all prepaid reservations. What that means is you get it for a lower price, which does not guarantee room type also, you cannot change or cancel the reservation, however when booking through our site at a higher price and you are guaranteed your room type, regular cancellation applies and you can change/cancel it if you want/need to. Each reservation you were looking at had different rules/cancellation policies and it was not actually booked through our site, so it would not have applied for this I hope this has answered your question and once again I'm sorry that you were inconvenienced. Please call me to further discuss your initial call. 317-536-7500 and ask for Nichole Flett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Residence Inn Indianapolis Downtown on the Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre

Property: Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre
Address: 535 S West St, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1139
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#52 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Downtown Indianapolis Extended-Stay Hotel! The newly opened Staybridge Suites Extended Stay Hotel in downtown Indianapolis offers comfortable rooms, which are complimented by our great location in downtown Indianapolis adjacent to Lucas Oil Stadium. Additionally, the hotel is near the Indianapolis International Airport and Indiana Convention Center. Business and leisure travelers can benefit from our extended stay, pet friendly hotel in downtown Indianapolis as the hotel is just a short distance from Victory Field Baseball park, Circle Centre Mall, Conseco Fieldhouse, and the Indianapolis Motor Speedway. This downtown Indianapolis hotel is only 15 minutes from Indianapolis International Airport (IND) and is conveniently located within three blocks of the Indiana Convention Center. Merrill Lynch, AT&T, Eli Lilly, IUPUI, General Motors, and Wellpoint are in close proximity in downtown Indianapolis. Our pet friendly Indianapolis hotel offers business travelers and families a comfortable place to stay while being out of town. We also encourage our guests to mingle with each other during the evening Sundowners Receptions (Tuesday - Thursdays), which feature drinks and appetizers. With a 24-hour convenience store, complimentary laundry facility, an outdoor BBQ pavilion and a home theater room, the Staybridge extended stay hotel in Indianapolis is the perfect home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing