We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre
Ranked #31 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Suburban Detroit
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Pleased”
Reviewed 7 February 2011

I stayed at the Staybridge when my teen daughter's cheer team had a competition at the Indiana Convention Center. We had several families from our team stay here with us. I had never been to Indy before and knew nothing of the city, or this hotel, before my stay. Every person in our group agrees that the Staybridge was excellent in every way.

To save money, many of us chose a friend to room with. I am one who likes my space so I was worried about feeling "cooped up" even with a friend I like very much. I shouldn't have worried. The suites were big enough that I never felt cramped. The room itself was very clean. We did a very intense "bedbug check" and were pleased to find the room bug free and extremely clean. The kitchen was wonderful, with beautiful granite counters. We brought lots of food with us and there was plenty of room for it all. We loved the seperate living room so the kids could go to bed early and the grown ups could stay up chatting. The only thing I didn't like is that the bathroom was in the bedroom area so someone who needs to make frequent nighttime bathroom trips may disturb the people sleeping. It made mornings a little more difficult as well. You could not get ready without waking the people who wanted to sleep longer.

The lobby was nice and breakfast was really good. They offered your typical items plus a few hot items like scrambled eggs and sausage, or biscuits, or diced potatos. A little different each morning. We liked it and appreciated it on our busy competition mornings. We parked our car on our arrival day and never used it again. They had shuttles running often from any downtown location to the hotel and back. If a shuttle wasn't available the front desk called a cab, which was always there within minutes. Each ran about 5 to 10 bucks per trip, but they were van sized and between us all it was mere dollars per person and much better than driving and paying for parking each time. The shuttle drivers were friendly and knowledgable about the city. We much perferred them over the cab drivers.

My daughter and I did not use the pool but our friends did and liked it very much. We were surprised at how close Lucas Oil Stadium was to the hotel. We took pictures from the hallway window and sent them to my son who is a Colts fan. He was big time jealous. Anyone staying here for a Colts game will be thrilled at the location. On our last night we were so tired we decided to order take out and the front desk clerk recommeded a pizza place. I don't remember their name but she was right on. The pizza was delicious! They had a flyer at the front desk with coupons. Use them! You won't be disappointed.

Overall, I would recommed this hotel to anyone staying in downtown Indy. We will surely choose this hotel again next year when we return to defend our National title (did I mention my daughter's team won First Place?) at the Jamfest competition. Great hotel, great stay!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyFunMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    76
    24
    7
    5
See reviews for
69
42
7
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kokomo, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2011

My husband and his friends stay at this hotel when GenCon comes to Indianapolis and he was always satisfied with it. When I found out that the Titanic exhibit would be coming to the Indiana State Museum around the time of our first anniversary, because of my husband's recommendations and past experiences with this hotel, we immediately booked a room for one night.

When we arrived, I was surprised at how nice the lobby looked. It was very well decorated and furnished. Our room was beautiful (although we didn't get the view of the stadium--perfectly okay anyway!) and although somewhat smallish, perfect for two people. We had a kitchenette, complete with sinks, a refrigerator, microwave and dishwasher. I don't recall there being a stove, but I'm not sure if they were supplied in the smaller rooms.

My husband and I also made good use of the pool and hot tub. The hot tub was set for a relaxing temperature. The facilities were clean and well-stocked with towels.

The bed was quite nice and comfortable. I'm not one to sleep well in strange places, so I woke up somewhat often, but it was no fault of the quality of the bed. (Just a personal side note--I really enjoyed the style of the bedspread!)

Also, the hotel is a great walking distance away from the stadium, Convention Center, the Indiana State Museum and the White River State Park. Even though we had checked out by eleven, we had tickets to the Titanic exhibit at noon but didn't want to have to drive there and pay for parking. The hotel staff was kind enough to let us leave our car in the parking lot while we were at the museum.

It was an overall great experience and would definitely book a night at this hotel again if the occasion arises!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sassycat46932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Louis Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2011

We spent one night at this hotel to go to a Pacers game. I prepaid to get a lower rate. When we arrived we were charged an extra $10 for parking. No where on their website does it say they will charge for parking. The walk to and from the Conseco Center was quite far! We didn't feel safe walking because of many dark alleys along the way. The rooms were clean and the hotel was quiet. The breakfast bar was really bare by 8:30am even though they were suppose to be serving until 9:30am. The location would be perfect for a Colts game but too far of a walk for the Conseco Center late at night.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BJStravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 December 2010

I spent about nine weeks at this location. The Management and staff continually showed excellent customer service and concern for the guests. I would with good conscience recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pdt1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2010

Me and my family went to a Colts game in Indianapolisfor Chrismas. Our hotel had EVERYTHING that we would need. Theyhad a stove, dishes, kitchen sink, FULL sized fridge, controlled heat, a phone, Blu-ray DVD player, flat-screen TV, two queen sized beds and a "living room" and a "bedroom". The hotel is about four or five blocks away from Lucas Oil Stadium. Our stay was wonderful and we would absolutely go back again.

Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank komets1032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brick, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2010

My boyfriend and I are huge Colts fans from NJ. For our third anniversary, we decided to see a Colts game and make our way to Indianapolis. For once I wante to be surrounded by COLTS fans, and not attacked by other fans! I am the kind of person that checks trip advisor and other hotel reviews constantly leading up to the trip and I have to say that I was MORE than pleased with this hotel. We were pleasantly welcomed and our room was facing the stadium. Pictures don't give justice as to how close you really are to the stadium. Our room was a queen bed studio and it was great! It's so convenient to have a kitchen in the room, even when you think you won't need it. There is a little bit of construction going on around town since the stadium is hosting the Super Bowl in 2012, but it wasn't too bad. We didn't rent a car, so we took the Go Indy Shuttle for $7 each way and it stopped right outside our hotel and runs every 20 minutes! You are just slightly displaced from central downtown, but I really thought it would be worse than it was. It was just about 3 blocks away from the hustle and bustle of downtown (which is nothing to someone who is used to NYC). Come gameday, ANYONE would love to be in our position and have our hotel that close. We practically walked out of the stadium, across the street, and we were back. It was so fun to see everyone up bright and early setting up tailgates and such! We never get to see Colts tailgating back in Jersey. Overall, the hotel was AMAZING. Location was great and staff was great. They have a hot breakfast every morning and it was delicious. They also have a wonderful indoor swimming pool, fitness center, and a home movie theatre (which was great when you came back from the game...we saw ppl in there watching game highlights). I plan on comming to Indy every year now for a game and I wouldn't say anywhere else!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessberger1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2010

New experience. Very couteous and professional staff. Very attentive. Rooms were very nice and well appointed.

Good breakfast as well

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rshelander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre

Property: Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre
Address: 535 S West St, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1139
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#52 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Downtown Indianapolis Extended-Stay Hotel! The newly opened Staybridge Suites Extended Stay Hotel in downtown Indianapolis offers comfortable rooms, which are complimented by our great location in downtown Indianapolis adjacent to Lucas Oil Stadium. Additionally, the hotel is near the Indianapolis International Airport and Indiana Convention Center. Business and leisure travelers can benefit from our extended stay, pet friendly hotel in downtown Indianapolis as the hotel is just a short distance from Victory Field Baseball park, Circle Centre Mall, Conseco Fieldhouse, and the Indianapolis Motor Speedway. This downtown Indianapolis hotel is only 15 minutes from Indianapolis International Airport (IND) and is conveniently located within three blocks of the Indiana Convention Center. Merrill Lynch, AT&T, Eli Lilly, IUPUI, General Motors, and Wellpoint are in close proximity in downtown Indianapolis. Our pet friendly Indianapolis hotel offers business travelers and families a comfortable place to stay while being out of town. We also encourage our guests to mingle with each other during the evening Sundowners Receptions (Tuesday - Thursdays), which feature drinks and appetizers. With a 24-hour convenience store, complimentary laundry facility, an outdoor BBQ pavilion and a home theater room, the Staybridge extended stay hotel in Indianapolis is the perfect home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing