We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast
Ranked #62 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed 20 August 2013

A month ago, we went to the HIE in Santa Cruz and our stay was outstanding. It will be normal that I am comparing the 2 hotels a bit because of our recent stay in the same chain was so exceptional.
This time, it was not as great.
Yes, the 2 King size beds is awesome. The fridge and microwave are definitely a big plus and we really liked that.
But the room wasn't even close to be as clean as the other HIE. I understand that it's a much older hotel but there was a lot of stain on lamp shades and furniture. The bathroom wasn't as clean as a hotel should be (lot of dusts and stains in corners and in hard to reach spots).

The breakfast was our biggest disappointment. We were there pretty early, maybe an hour after the breakfast started and there was no fruits, the lady said that we ran out of them (we have 2 young kids and wanted fruits for them). We stayed 4 nights and only on our last morning was there bananas.
There was no meat with the eggs (at the other hotel, they were alternating bacon and sausage). There was only one breakfast attendant (on one of the busiest weekend of the year in Indy) so she was overworked and I felt bad asking for so many things (the milk was empty on multiple occasions). The garbage was over filled and it was very unattractive.
Finally, the vending machines were pretty bad. It either wouldn't take my money (because there was money stuck in it) or it would steal our money (BUT the front desk reimbursed us without a problem). The bottled waters were sold out for most of the nights we were there, we were running all over the hotel to try to find bottled water and it wasn't available. To me, that is unacceptable, to not have bottled water available for your guests.

Parking was fantastic. Lots of spots, well lit. Felt very safe.

Paige at the front desk was great. She helped me a lot and was very nice.

I'm sorry to say that we would probably not come back to this hotel, it was on the expensive side for what you get.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris_and_Gen_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressGSM, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear Chris and Gen 4,

Thank you for your detailed review. I looked at the website for the Santa Cruz hotel, it looks like an exceptional place and brand new. I also made note of their nightly rate which is almost twice ours even during the busiest times in Indianapolis. We are glad you enjoyed the two king size beds as we are the only hotel in the US to offer two king sized beds in every room. I will let our front desk associate know that her efforts were noticed. I will communicate with housekeeping, breakfast and our third party vendors that we have room to improve. We hope that you would consider staying with us the next time in Indianapolis. The week you were here was one of the busiest weeks of the entire year and we were sold out 4 nights. We appreciate your input and we will work to improve our product.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (329)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2013

Wow! Never been in a hotel where the standard room was TWO King beds! Because of that the room was longer with plenty of room for the normal additions of chair, microwave, and refrig. The whole hotel is non-smoking so no need to worry about requesting a smoke free room. Beds and bath were great. Pricing moderate for what you get. Would stay here again!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Holy1two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressGSM, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear Holy1two,

Thank you for the great review. The Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Southeast is the only hotel in the world with two king beds and 42”HDTV’s in every room. We also have designed our rooms to be 150 square feet larger than other Holiday Inn Expresses. Our standard rooms have the refrigerator, microwave and in-room safe for which other hotels charge extra.

While the State of Indiana has recently moved to no smoking in all hotels, we have always been a no smoking facility. Our guests appreciate the difference. One thing you may not have noticed is that our property is acoustically engineered. This keeps the sounds from traffic to a minimum and allows you to enjoy the two king size beds with a good night’s sleep.

We hope you will consider the Holiday Inn Express Southeast the next time your travels bring you to Indianapolis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

As A Family Who Travels Full-Time, We ARe Exposed To Many Different Hotels Across The Country. Thank You HIE For Making This Stay So Pleasant For Our Larger Family. The Rooms were spacious, the desk staff was happy and welcoming, the breakfast was delicious, and on the morning that we were too late for breakfast, the attendant found some forks so that my children could still eat some of food we had with us... Thank you HIE for remembering the importance of good customer service!! Keep up the good work by remembering to put yourself in the shoes of the guest and working to make the inconvenience of being away from home less stressful. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mygirlsmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressGSM, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Thank you for your kind review of our property. As a large family who travels full-time we appreciate your feedback as it lets others with larger familys know that our large rooms are well suited for them. As the only hotel in the US with two king sized beds in every room, we can provide an extra amount of comfort. Additionally, our rooms are 150 square feet larger than other Holiday Inn Expresses. You can really spread out.

I will let the staff know of your compliment. We are constantly working to improve our customer service. Our Smart Start Breakfast is designed to meet most breakfast needs. We are glad you enjoyed it as a great start to your day. The kids particularly like the pancake machine.

Thank you for recommending our hotel and we hope you will choose the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Southeast when your travels bring you back to Indianapolis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The rooms were extremely spacious with plenty of room for luggage and pack n play. The king beds were nice to have when traveling with little ones. The breakfast was nice with plenty of options. The only downside was that they did not have a high chair. Overall it was a great experience. Easy access to wherever you would want to go in Indy. Wal mart, target, and plenty of restaurants close by.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressGSM, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Ann W.,
Thank you for selecting the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Southeast. You have submitted a wonderful review of our property. Our rooms are about 150 square feet larger that other Holiday Inn Expresses. This larger size allows us to place two king size beds in every room. We are glad you had room to set up your pack and play. Our Smart Start Breakfast is designed with variety in mind. We are glad you enjoyed it. We will look at the possibility of a high chair, safety is our foremost concern.
Our property is conveniently located just a few miles southeast of downtown Indianapolis and all major highways are easily accessed. We find that the shopping nearby meets the needs of the majority of our guests.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and invite you to choose the Holiday Inn Express Southeast when your travels bring you back to Indianapolis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We have utilized this hotel twice in the last 3 months and each time has been amazing. The hotel is very, very clean, the rooms are spacious and spotless, the pool/hot tub is so relaxing and kept clean and any request is met with a smile and "no problem." The breakfast in the morning has way more than muffins/coffee & tons for the kiddos to eat. We will use this hotel anytime we are in need of a wonderful hotel to stay in.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor as the 1st floor has a lot of foot traffic.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressGSM, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2013

Rose 1,

Thank you for your terrific post regarding your recent visit. We are happy that you have once again selected our property for your travels. A noticeably clean room is our goal, we are pleased you noticed. Since our rooms have two king beds we have accounted for the need for more space by adding 150 square feet above the brand standard for Holiday Inn Expresses. Our pool is one of the largest hotel pools and the large deck area allows you to relax. We hope you enjoyed the hot tub also. Our Smart Start Breakfast provides both adults and kids a good variety of options. Kids seem to enjoy our pancake machine. We are glad you returned to our property. We invite you to stay with us during your next visit to Indianapolis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We LOVE Holiday Inn Express and chose this one for our stay in Indianapolis. We have stayed in HIE hotels all over the country and this was one of our favorites. The hotel is beautiful, clean, and incredibly comfortable (loved the option of two king beds). Also great location as it is just minutes from downtown Indy. We love HIE breakfasts and this hotel not only met our expectations but exceeded it. I had some of the best eggs I've ever eaten...which is good for the low carb lover. However, the thing that stood out above everything else was the customer service. My daughter swam while we were there (great pool) and I hung her swimsuit up to dry in the bathroom. We left the next day and I forgot it. I didn't realize it until after we got home. I called them up and the entire staff (front desk and housekeeping) worked deligently to find it. I couldn't have been happier and they couldn't have been more helpful! We will definitely stay here anytime we are in Indy. Great place with great people!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimberlyGrace_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressGSM, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2013

Thank you for your wonderful post regarding your recent visit to our property. We are glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms. We are the only hotel in the US that features 2 king beds and 42" HDTVs in every room. The rooms are also 150 square feet larger than other Holiday Inn Expresses. Our location allows you to have the benefits of being downtown without the cost. Our Smart Start Breakfast does provide many options, we are glad you enjoyed. We will let our staff know you were please with their level of service. We work daily to improve. Our pool is one of the largest hotel pools and the waterfall gives it the "wow" factor. We hope you will stay with us the next time your travels bring you to Indianapolis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

As always I am impressed with the quality that Holiday provides. The rooms are impeccable. The beds are soft and comfortable. The 42" flat screen TV provided an unobstructed view. There were plenty of amenities in the bathroom in the event that you may have forgotten something.

Room Tip: I had a room on the backside of the hotel. While it may be quieter I don't really know. The ro...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Ronald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressGSM, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Dear Ronald F ,


We are happy you enjoyed your visit at the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Southeast. Being the only hotel in the U. S. with two king beds and 42" TVs in every room we can offer spacious accommodations and the comforts of home. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you on your future travels to Indianapolis.


Thank you ,
George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East
10.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
#15 of 185 in Indianapolis
501 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast

Address: 5302 Victory Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46203-5951
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#51 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £83 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Southeast Indianapolis Holiday Inn Express Flying solo for business? Exploring Indianapolis for vacation? Everyone can enjoy the excellent quality of our service at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Indianapolis Southeast.Indianapolis, an ideal place for leisure travelers, is the home of the Colts, Indians, and Pacers, and we encourage visitors lodging in Indianapolis, Indiana to catch a game. If you're not a sports fan, you may enjoy visiting the pristine parks and historical monuments surrounding our Indianapolis hotel. Whether you want to study the history of the old prairie at Hoosier Prairie State Nature Preserve or enjoy the downtown night life, our Indianapolis accommodations will keep you close to it all. For the business traveler, our location near downtown Indianapolis keeps you easily connected to businesses around the city. Our choice Indianapolis, Indiana hotel stands on the Indianapolis beltway (I-465) and is conveniently located within 18 miles of four major airports. The hotel property also includes a large conference room and a Business Center for your convenience. Our Indianapolis hotel offers top-quality amenities such as an indoor, heated pool and whirlpool for you to enjoy year-round. Our entire hotel is 100% non smoking, and every room comes with two king beds. No matter how long you're stopping by at the 'Crossroads of America,' our Indianapolis, Indiana hotel will happily accommodate you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Beech Grove-Indianapolis Southeast Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing