We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You can't beat the quality, cleanliness, and service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast
Ranked #61 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Cincy, Ohio
1 review
“You can't beat the quality, cleanliness, and service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2009

This is one of the newer model HEI's that have 2 king beds in every room. The value that a traveler gets for the buck here can't be beat. The hotel is new, very clean, the staff is very friendly, the location is 10 minutes from downtown. Gone are my days with the Hamptons, Hiltons, and Hilton garden Inns in this town.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank tenbucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinGSM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast, responded to this review, 11 July 2010
Dear tenbucks,

I appreciate the time that you took to write a review of the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Southeast. We are just over 2 years old, opening in April 2008. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. If you are ever in Indianapolis again, please do not hesitate to stay with the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Southeast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    65
    19
    10
    42
See reviews for
141
34
21
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Midwest
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2009

Friendly, helpful staff and a roomy, quiet and clean room.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Illini4eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinGSM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast, responded to this review, 11 July 2010
Dear Illini4eva,

Thank you for taking time and reviewing the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Southeast. Your comments have been passed to the staff so they can appreciate your views. Next time you are in Indianapolis, please stop by the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Southeast if you are in need of a room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood IN
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2009

Recently stayed at this hotel for 5 nights with a large group comprised of teens and adults. The accomodations were great. Very comfortable KING size beds (2) in each room. Lovely breakfast area with a very nice continental breakfast. Pool and exercise areas were very nice. Pool has a pretty waterfall feature. The staff was very friendly and service was great. I would definately stay here again.

Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank greenwoodgardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinGSM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast, responded to this review, 11 July 2010
Dear greenwoodgardener,

Thank you for taking time and reviewing the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Southeast. I am glad to hear that your group had a wonderful time at our hotel. If you are ever in Indianapolis again, do not hesitate to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Southeast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, MO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2009

Quote from the General Manager "our Spa is not out of order, it just doesn't blow bubbles". REALLY! The General Manager has no business managing a nearly new Holiday Inn Express. Not even Holiday Inn could persuade him to compensate his tenants whom he refused to tell that the spa was inoperable. I frankly believe I was seeing a diagnosable inabiliity to admit the most obvious of situations.

For the sake of not losing customers the General Manager chose to not inform customers that the Spa was broken when they were checking in. He was unwilling\incapable of admitting that his Spa was out of order and refused to tell customers checking in and even refused to hang an "out of order" sign at the controls. He was left with saying, "our Spa is not broken, it just doesn't blow bubbles"! He refused to compensate customers who checked in believing that a working spa was part of the hotel's ammenties.

Having chosen this hotel because of the ammenties (spa) we found ourselves standing dripping wet at the counter asking how to turn on the spa. We were told by the desk clerk that the spa had not worked for two days and would not be repaired for a week.

We were disappointed to say the least, but what occurred later is beyond belief. The General Manager, refused to post an "Out of Order Sign" at the spa saying that "the Spa is operational, it just doesn't blow bubbles". The General Manager's inability to admit a broken spa borders on a clinical pychosis, let alone, a lack of truth in advertising. You do not want to stay at this hotel --- God forbid that something serious would occur.

We are Platinum Priority Members -- Holiday Inn compensated us for this person's very, very strange behavior. However, not even Holiday Inn corporate could persuade him to tell new customers about the broken spa, hang an out-of-order sign a the controls or compensate customers who complained. This was one of the strangest General Managers I have ever seen in charge of a Holiday Inn -- and this is coming from a fan of Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jhwalk55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinGSM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast, responded to this review, 6 July 2010
Dear jhwalk55,

I appreciate the time that you took to write a review of our hotel, the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Southeast.

A hot tub/spa, by definition, may or may not have jets for massaging purposes. Therefore, an out of order sign was NOT necessary as the hot tub was functioning properly. The circulating water is kept at 103 degrees. The hot tub that is in the pool area is in working order, and we have kept it that way since we opened in 2008.

I do hope in the future when travelling through Indianapolis you decided to stay with the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Southeast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2009

Our bathroom door would not shut, Carl at the front desk told us to try lifting it to close. The pool was so dirty you couldn't see you feet and stunk like urine. Hottub water was in same condition as pool and the heater did not work. Returned to room to watch movies and found that the cable was out. Carl advised he was aware it was out but couldn't do anything and failed to inform us when we checked in. We checked out and will never return. There are numerous hotels just down the road priced the same but up-kept much better.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OhioMommy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinGSM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast, responded to this review, 6 July 2010
Dear OhioMommy74,

I thank you for taking time to write your comments regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Southeast.

I have been here since the hotel opened, April 14, 2008, and in the 2 years we have been in business, there has not been an employee named Carl at our property. We keep maintenance on site 24 hours a day, and before the pool and hot tub are opened, they are required to check the pool and hot tub to make sure the chlorine and pH levels are within acceptable limits. Finally, our cable is through Comcast, and as a result we cannot control the signal.

I do hope the next time you are in Indianapolis, you do choose to stay with the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Southeast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2009

Hotel was close to the downtown area, easy to reach off the highway. Nice big rooms, clean, friendly staff, pricing not bad.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tclaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinGSM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast, responded to this review, 11 July 2010
Dear tclaus,

Thank you for taking time to review the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Southeast. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you are ever in Indianapolis again, please do not hesitate to stay with the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Southeast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, MI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2009

The pool was rather small, it was so crowded we never even got a chance to use it. The breakfast foods were tasteless, at best.
Mainly: Be prepared to have a little extra in your charge account - they add a $50 per day charge for "incidentals" and we never even charged anything to our room!! We received our bill with an extra $100 tacked on, I asked why, they explained (as I mentioned earlier), I responded that I didn't buy anything in the hotel and they said they always add the $50 per night, no matter if you buy anything (movies or whatever) or not, to cover "just in case". I explained that I was very upset about being charged for something I didn't buy, I was told that they always "refund" the money within 7 - 10 business days - gee thanks. I have never been charged in this way at any other hotel/motel.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MickmeMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinGSM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast, responded to this review, 5 July 2010
Dear MickmeMan,

I am glad that you took time to review our hotel. I am, however, concerned that you had some problems with your stay, as we strive for Total Guest Satisfaction.

All major brand hotels, whether it is a Holiday Inn, Comfort Inn, Best Western, Clarion Inn, (I personally have worked at all 4) authorize an additional amount for incidentals. This amount is determined by the hotel itself. This authorization is held until you checkout, at which time an electronic message is sent to the issuing bank that the authorization is no longer needed. However, credit and debit cards take different amounts of time to release. A credit card typically takes 1-2 business days, a debit card 3-5 business days.

I hope this clears up any confusion you might have had and I do hope when you come to Indianapolis in the future you choose the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Southeast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
10.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis South
9.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast

Property: Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast
Address: 5302 Victory Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46203-5951
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#51 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Southeast Indianapolis Holiday Inn Express Flying solo for business? Exploring Indianapolis for vacation? Everyone can enjoy the excellent quality of our service at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Indianapolis Southeast.Indianapolis, an ideal place for leisure travelers, is the home of the Colts, Indians, and Pacers, and we encourage visitors lodging in Indianapolis, Indiana to catch a game. If you're not a sports fan, you may enjoy visiting the pristine parks and historical monuments surrounding our Indianapolis hotel. Whether you want to study the history of the old prairie at Hoosier Prairie State Nature Preserve or enjoy the downtown night life, our Indianapolis accommodations will keep you close to it all. For the business traveler, our location near downtown Indianapolis keeps you easily connected to businesses around the city. Our choice Indianapolis, Indiana hotel stands on the Indianapolis beltway (I-465) and is conveniently located within 18 miles of four major airports. The hotel property also includes a large conference room and a Business Center for your convenience. Our Indianapolis hotel offers top-quality amenities such as an indoor, heated pool and whirlpool for you to enjoy year-round. Our entire hotel is 100% non smoking, and every room comes with two king beds. No matter how long you're stopping by at the 'Crossroads of America,' our Indianapolis, Indiana hotel will happily accommodate you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Beech Grove-Indianapolis Southeast Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing