We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast
Nearby Hotels
US$104
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$174
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
JW Marriott Indianapolis(Indianapolis)
US$233
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis(Indianapolis)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Alexander(Indianapolis)
US$233
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Omni Severin Hotel(Indianapolis)
US$170
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$204
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveller rating
187
71
24
11
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
187
71
24
11
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake machinefront deskroom was cleanthe breakfast areahot tubwould definitely stay here againindoor poolfridge and microwavecheck in was easyfree breakfastyogurtbedsinterstatedowntown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 340 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2010

As a platinum priority club member we usually enjoy late check outs. The lady at the front desk was very rude. Even shut our air conditioning off with the control swith located at the front desk. Beware!!! This was the only rude employee we met, but she is on a mission. Not priority club member friendly!!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank InMarvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinGSM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2010

Dear InMarvin,

Thank you for the time you spent to review our hotel. I am sorry that your stay with us was not perfect.

As a Priority Club Member, all members enjoy a late checkout of up to 2pm. This time is based on the hotel's availability and must be requested from the Front Desk. However, the day that you stayed with us, the next day we did have a large bus tour arriving at 12:30pm. Therefore, as the Guest Service Representative did tell you, we could only accommodate a 12:00 noon late checkout, as our normal checkout time is 11:00am.

The next time you are in Indianapolis, I do hope that you give us another chance.

Thank you,
Kevin J Smrz
Guest Service Manager
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Southeast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2009

This Holiday Inn Express is welcoming from the moment your drive up to it, with its lovely blue spotlights. The lobby is bright and welcoming and leads to the beautiful breakfast room. We were there over Thanksgiving, so the breakfast room was decorated with a magnificant Christmas tree. The service for breakfast and the afternoon cocktail hour is fabulous!
Our room was very, very, nice. We love the assortment of pillows, hard and soft. The large flatscreen TV was great and the lounge chair & computer chair are cozy and comfortable. We could live in that room!
We also very much enjoyed the swimming pool with the "waterfall" and the hot tub. We had our grandchildren with us, so we swam everyday. The hotel is arranged very well so you don't have to walk through the lobby in your swimsuits.
Everything in the hotel is in great condition and spotless! Even the stairwells were clean and attractively painted and carpeted, unlike most hotels which scrimp and leave stairways unpainted and uncleaned.
The staff was amazing -- everyone went the extra mile to make our stay pleasant and as enjoyable as possible. Although the hotel is set up for business with WIFI and work stations in the rooms and a great business center, it is also very family friendly.
We love this hotel - we were in Indianapolis visiting family - we'll definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SilenceFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinGSM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2010

Dear SilenceFamily,

I appreciate the time you took to review the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Southeast. I am glad to hear that your stay was pleasurable and enjoyable. The next time you are in Indianapolis, don't hesitate to stop by the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Southeast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2009

The breakfast was outstanding, 2 free drinks was nice. Restraunts available within the area. Upgraded our rooms for us since the hotel was full. Pool and hot tub area was very clean, with plenty of sitting area and towels. Didn't use the fitness area, but the room was kept clean, with towels and water available. Had a few arcade games and vending machines available. Free computer to use in the business center was nice to use since I didn't bring my laptop.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smb26smb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinGSM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2010

Dear smb26smb,

Thank you for posting a review of the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Southeast. From your comment, I see that you took part in our Manager's Reception, which is held Monday - Thursday from 5pm until 7pm. I am glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable. The next time you are in Indianapolis, do not hesitate to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Southeast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2009

Due to horrible customer service and billing policies, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Although the rooms were updated and fine, the stay overall was very aggravating. We were charged more than the rate the manager quoted us at check in. The following morning, the woman at the front desk said there was nothing she could do, she had no proof we were told a different amount. The manager involved in this never got back to us, despite our request. When I called him a week later, he was very unprofessional and said he recalled something about it but once a charge is made on a credit card they cannot make any adjustments (interesting to read some of the other reviews on here regarding similar customer service). I've never heard of such an absurd policy. I've called corporate customer service and await a resolution from them. The woman at corporate was the 1st professional person I've spoken with about this and the only person throughout this ordeal that has apologized for any inconvenience.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jecassett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinGSM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2010

Dear jecassett,

Thank you for taking time to review the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Southeast. I am sorry that you had a problem with your stay. At the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Southeast, we strive to maintain total guest satisfaction. When you check into the hotel, everyone signs their own registration card. The reasons for this are that you agree to be held personally liable for all charges, you acknowledge we are a no smoking hotel, and that the rate printed on the registration card is the agreed upon rate that you will pay for the night. Since the rate was signed for at check in, that is the rate that is charged to the guest.

I do hope in the future when traveling through Indianapolis you decided to stay with the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Southeast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2009

I always enjoy staying at this particular hotel, clean, comfortable, 2 kings, flat screen tv, delicious breakfast, very nice staffs, strategic location, quiet, and best value.
I would recommend you to stay here or do your function.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caljava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinGSM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2010

Dear caljava,

Thank you for your views of the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Southeast. I am glad that your stay was enjoyable from start to finish. If you are ever in Indianapolis again, do not hesitate to stay with the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Southeast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews