We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive except for the breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast
Ranked #63 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Santa Fe New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Impressive except for the breakfast”
Reviewed 5 December 2010

New hotel, modern decor, huge rooms, great beds, good bathrooms, lots of good towels,excellent service. Has good size swimming pool and jacuzzi pool though we did not 'sample' them. Close to Starbucks and a few other restaurants, right off the freeway, close to my daughter's house which is why we chose the hotel. But would recommend this to anyone traveling to Indianapolis. As it is close to the freeway, easy to get downtown.Breakfast leaves something to be desired -- like much better coffee (but I have high standards and Starbucks is very close). Fresh fruit would have been good and plain or vanilla yogurt.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Internettie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinGSM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast, responded to this review, 17 December 2010
Dear internettie,

I appreciate the time you spent in reviewing our hotel, the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Southeast. I thank you for the wonderful review that you gave the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Southeast. I have noted your comments about breakfast and I will make sure to inform the appropriate department. I do hope that when you come back to Indianapolis, that you do choose to stay at our hotel, the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Southeast.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    69
    22
    11
    43
See reviews for
147
37
21
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2010

Stayed here three consecutive years for the Indianapolis GP race weekend, Usin Priority club points - never blacked out, staff always generous and accomodating for securely parking motorcycles.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blue3041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinGSM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast, responded to this review, 17 December 2010
Dear blue3041,

I appreciate you reviewing the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Southeast. I thank you for your repeat business and look forward to your booking with us for the upcoming Moto GP race in August. Again, when you do come to Indianapolis for any reason, I do hope that you will stay with us. Again, thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, Indiana, USA
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2010

This was our 3rd stay at this hotel. We returned because of good experiences in the past. The only disappointment we experienced was the rudness of the other guests. We witnessed and overheard guest rudness with Hotel staff and with other hotel guests. We watched as several parents allowed their children trash the pool area and disrespect others. At one point the hotel staff needed to step in and ask them to leave. The staff conducted themselves in a very professional way, even when being spoken down to. We would return to this facility again.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ispdet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2010

I'm not going to slam this holel although the staff needs to be re-trained a bit on Customer Service and Repeat Business here are the things we experienced on our stay.
Internet wireless problems made the functionality less then functional.
Pool overchlorinated to a point that it made our skin sting.
Breakfast buffet noticably had no meat (Bacon or Sasuage) and eggs were very undercooked
Be sure to vacate any public areas as we were socializing in the breakfast area watching a live sports broadcast and were told to leave this area by 10pm on a Saturday and threatened to turn out the lights and TV in that area we were also told if we didn't leave that area by 10 we would be tossed out of the hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdrianDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinGSM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast, responded to this review, 26 July 2010
Dear AdrianDoug,

I appreciate the time that you took to review our hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience that these concerns of yours may have caused. I do wish to address your issues. At our hotel, our public areas do have limited access after 10:00pm because we do have rooms on the first floor. We have this because all guests are entitled to a good night’s sleep. On breakfast, we have a rotation of scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, omelets, and sausage gravy, meaning that not all the items listed are served daily. I do wish that the next time you are in Indianapolis, you do choose to stay with the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Southeast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hodgenville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2010

The managers and all other staff at this hotel were quality employees. It made my stay in Indianapolis very comfortable and enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maggie4490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Jackson
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2010

I regularly stay at HI Express when I travel and most of them are similar to each other, varying a little in style and offerings. This time, however, we were really surprised and delighted. It is fairly new and the owners have taken full advantage of that. The decor throughout the hotel was exceptional with colors, designs and art work far above that of any other. The room was fully equipped and spacious - it had ample room for the twin king sized beds! And they were available at the regular rate. The staff was pleasant and accommodating and even had a cold drink ready for us when we checked in. We will go out of our way to stay at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank scotty078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KY
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2010

We booked a room for two nights and were told we would be charged $153 per night, and even got a confirmation fax stating that amount. When we arrived, we were told the price was $190 because the final four tournament was in town. We produced the fax which showed we were quoted the $153 price, and the manager pointed out the "fine print" which stated that the price on the confirmation was an estimated nightly rate and could be revised without notice. When he refused to honor the quoted amount and we threatened to leave, he said our card would be charged anyway, because of the required two week advance cancellation policy. (more fine print). We had no choice but to stay. Thieves-plain and simple. We called corporate office at least a half dozen times-they were no help at all. I know all Holiday Inn express locations are not this way, but this one made me swear i'll try every other place in town before i ever stay at another one. From reading the other reviews complaining about the same thing, i've noticed the manager (jerk) has always come on and given a very polite rebuttal as to why this happened, but there was no excuse for this. Our trip was somewhat ruined because we hated staying there due to the fact we knew we got ripped off-and there wasn't a damn thing we could do about it. Once he has your Credit card number, you are at his mercy. STAY AT YOUR OWN RISK.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bjlightfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinGSM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast, responded to this review, 17 August 2010
Dear bjlightfoot,

I appreciate the time that you took to review the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Southeast. When a person makes a reservation, they are quoted one rate. Later changes to this reservation can, in fact, change the rate, either by raising the rate, or by lowering it. There are times in the year where our hotel does have an extended Cancellation Deadline, anywhere from 7 days to 30 days. Examples of this include this Indianapolis 500, the Brickyard 400, Moto GP, Circle City Classic, and the NCAA Final Four. I do hope that when you come to Indianapolis again, you do choose to stay with the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Southeast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
4.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
10.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast

Property: Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast
Address: 5302 Victory Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46203-5951
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#51 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Southeast Indianapolis Holiday Inn Express Flying solo for business? Exploring Indianapolis for vacation? Everyone can enjoy the excellent quality of our service at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Indianapolis Southeast.Indianapolis, an ideal place for leisure travelers, is the home of the Colts, Indians, and Pacers, and we encourage visitors lodging in Indianapolis, Indiana to catch a game. If you're not a sports fan, you may enjoy visiting the pristine parks and historical monuments surrounding our Indianapolis hotel. Whether you want to study the history of the old prairie at Hoosier Prairie State Nature Preserve or enjoy the downtown night life, our Indianapolis accommodations will keep you close to it all. For the business traveler, our location near downtown Indianapolis keeps you easily connected to businesses around the city. Our choice Indianapolis, Indiana hotel stands on the Indianapolis beltway (I-465) and is conveniently located within 18 miles of four major airports. The hotel property also includes a large conference room and a Business Center for your convenience. Our Indianapolis hotel offers top-quality amenities such as an indoor, heated pool and whirlpool for you to enjoy year-round. Our entire hotel is 100% non smoking, and every room comes with two king beds. No matter how long you're stopping by at the 'Crossroads of America,' our Indianapolis, Indiana hotel will happily accommodate you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Beech Grove-Indianapolis Southeast Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing