We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for our whole family..” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 19 Indianapolis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Palos Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great for our whole family..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

Last week we rented the entire Inn as a location for our daughter's wedding at a church nearby.
It was the perfect place in every way. From previous visits I already knew that the Inn is beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean, and that the Innkeeper is extremely competent.
The gathering area upstairs was a good place for the family to convene. The Innkeeper also worked with the chef to accommodate us for breakfast, and for a catered lunch made available as everyone was racing around getting ready for the ceremony.
Highly recommended in every way.

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bjdodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    21
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
19
68
5
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

This weekend we celebrated my father's 80th birthday party at the Nestle Inn. Leesa and her staff could not have been more helpful. Our party theme was a "Cake Decorating Class" and the inn's pastry chef offered our guests a private class on how to make frosting roses.

The inn is a beautiful, comfortable, welcoming venue, with all the charm you'd expect from a historic home, plus the modern conveniences of Wi-Fi, en suite bathrooms, a gourmet kitchen and central a/c.

We loved the neighborhood and were sorry we didn't have enough time to fully explore all the restaurants & shops that were just down the street.

We're so happy to have found the beautiful inn for our next trip to Indy!

Room Tip: They're all very quiet and well appointed. Our room was in the back, pleasantly sunny & qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallmadge, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

My husband and I just returned from our vacation and our last night was at Nestle Inn B&B in Indianapolis. The Inn was absolutely beautiful and we were made to feel right at home. We had an excellent breakfast in the morning. We would definitely stay again and would recommend this to our family and friends. Loved it!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marysville, Ohio
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

Just returned from a one night stay at the Nestle Inn. My husband and I were in Room #1 on the first floor of the inn which features a large bedroom with king bed and a good sized bathroom. Room was very clean and the bed comfortable. Even though we were on the first floor, we heard no outside noise nor other guests moving to the remaining rooms on the second floor. We were greeted by Leesa and provided information about the inn and the procedure for breakfast - right next door at Henry's Coffee. For breakfast we selected egg sandwiches served with yogurt, juice, and coffee - delicious - and particularly enjoyed sitting outside on the coffee shop's patio area as it was a beautiful morning. We had arranged in advance for parking in the private lot a half block from the inn and this was convenient. Walked to shops on Massachusetts Avenue and to the Murat Theater for the Norah Jones concert that evening (A five minute walk from the inn!). Leesa assisted us by calling us a cab to go to the downtown area for dinner since it was 95 degrees and too hot for us to walk even the short one mile walk to our downtown stop. Leesa was prompt with all email communications and the check-in was quick and smooth. Enjoyed the great small butter treats provided as well! This was our first trip to Indianapolis in many years and we were impressed with the vibrant downtown area and the Massachusetts Avenue corridor (steps from the Nestle Inn). This inn has an excellent location and is an outstanding value for the price! We will be returning!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lsweeney458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

I had a pleasant stay during a recent conference at Lucas convention center. I had a 2 room suite which was very comfortable. The internet was fast and there was not any issue finding parking nearby or along side the hotel. The clawfoot tub was too inviting to pass up a soak.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nphoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend, IN
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

I was their first guest! I was in Indianapolis late last summer to attend a ballet gala and I chose Nestle Inn because it was just a block from the theater. When I arrived I met two sets of innkeepers, the ones who were departing and the ones who had just taken ownership of the property. Even though there were signs of the transition in progress, Leesa made my stay comfortable. The inn is a gem, charming, comfortable, and with a great location in downtown Indianapolis. My room on the second floor was large and filled with nice amenities; I always appreciate a bathrobe because it's such a pain to have to pack one. Also, the second floor rooms open into a large living room with drinks and snacks and a nice seating area. I've found my home away from home for my future stays in Indy.

Room Tip: Nestle Inn would be ideal for people with a loved one in IU Hospital. Unfortunately I know this from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SuzyQSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

My husband and I loved staying here! When we arrived there were some delicious butter bars waiting:) The room we stayed in was quite large with a small bathroom. The decor was trendy. The TV was a bit small, but we spent most of our time walking on Mass Ave. You could easily walk downtown, and it's close to lots of restaurants. The breakfast delicious. Overall, it was well worth the money.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#7 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,191 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,337 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#12 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#4 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 637 N East St, Indianapolis, IN 46202-3420
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our six room B&B is located one block off Mass Avenue in downtown Indianapolis. Within walking distance are independent restaurants, pubs, jazz, breweries, live theater, shopping, a winery and public art. Our approach to the B&B experience is modern and individualized. Whether in town for business, pleasure or perhaps you live down the street, Nestle Inn provides a unique and stress free experience in the heart of downtown Indy. Each guest room has a private bath and free WiFi is provided throughout as well as express check in which enables you to arrive on your own time schedule. Our approach is more hands off than hands on. We focus on providing for all of your needs behind the scenes without disrupting your stay. We may not be your grandmother's B&B .....But even she would be happy at Nestle Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nestle Inn b&b
Nestle Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing