We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A special place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 18 Indianapolis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Marshfield, OH
1 review
“A special place”
Reviewed 20 October 2012

A wonderful old building that's been restored and completely updated -- the best of both worlds! We enjoyed being within walking or easy driving distance of all the shopping , knoshing, and many attractions of downtown, but in a charming and quiet neighborhood. Nestlé Inn feels like a most comfortable house without smothering you with kitsch. You have everything you need; the room was light and airy, with good storage space, and the bathroom was roomy and well -appointed. Every single thing in the building is sparkling clean. The staff is friendly but not obtrusive.

Room Tip: There is one nice- sized room on the first floor; the remaining rooms require climbing a flight of s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grassrungal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
So glad to hear you enjoyed the house and our location. We enjoyed talking with you and we appreciate your feedback....it always helps us strive to meet the needs of our guests! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    22
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
21
69
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for New Years Eve. The king suite we stayed in was lovely. The place is quiet and with the suite seems very private. The owners were very friendly and even loaned me gloves and a hat because, silly me, I forgot to bring them. Breakfast was delicious! I believe it was a egg lasagna with assortment of muffins and things. When I stay in Indy again this place will be the first on my list.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jthurber10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Inn! We look forward to seeing you again.......maybe this New Years? Thanks for your kind words. Leesa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We stayed for a weekend in June. We were in Indianapolis for a wedding and preferred someplace quaint as opposed to the hotel where Everyone from out of town was going to be staying. The Inn is absolutely beautiful! Leesa is a fabulous hostess. We spent quite a bit of time chatting with her. We stayed in the two room suite which had a fabulous claw foot tub and was decorated in beautifully soothing blue! There was always complimentary coffee, water and soft drinks available. If you have to be in Indy and want to feel like you're at home, stay at the Nestle Inn. You won't regret it!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
We enjoyed having you stay at Nestle Inn. Really enjoyed our conversation and all your feedback and advice! Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Our daughter lives in Indianapolis and has a very small apartment near the Nestle Inn so we stayed there during a visit and enjoyed it very much. The owner filled us in on the history of the building which was very interesting. It was a very comfortable place to stay and in a nice neighborhood. They even prepared a to-go breakfast on the last morning as we had to leave quickly. They also honored my gluten-free and dairy-free needs. Would stay there again. Only thing we missed was an early evening wine time with other guests, but may not have fit it in our schedules, anyway.

Room Tip: We were in #5 and had a private bath. Nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2012

The Nestle Inn was very welcoming and a wonderful place to stay. I do not travel often by myself and it was a wonderful getaway. It was very clean and comfortable and the innkeeper was very accommodating. I was leaving before breakfast was served on Sunday morning and she had a to-go package of breakfast waiting for me to take with me. I would definitely stay there again if I'm ever in Indianapolis!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palos Heights, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Last week we rented the entire Inn as a location for our daughter's wedding at a church nearby.
It was the perfect place in every way. From previous visits I already knew that the Inn is beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean, and that the Innkeeper is extremely competent.
The gathering area upstairs was a good place for the family to convene. The Innkeeper also worked with the chef to accommodate us for breakfast, and for a catered lunch made available as everyone was racing around getting ready for the ceremony.
Highly recommended in every way.

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjdodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This weekend we celebrated my father's 80th birthday party at the Nestle Inn. Leesa and her staff could not have been more helpful. Our party theme was a "Cake Decorating Class" and the inn's pastry chef offered our guests a private class on how to make frosting roses.

The inn is a beautiful, comfortable, welcoming venue, with all the charm you'd expect from a historic home, plus the modern conveniences of Wi-Fi, en suite bathrooms, a gourmet kitchen and central a/c.

We loved the neighborhood and were sorry we didn't have enough time to fully explore all the restaurants & shops that were just down the street.

We're so happy to have found the beautiful inn for our next trip to Indy!

Room Tip: They're all very quiet and well appointed. Our room was in the back, pleasantly sunny & qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#5 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,577 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#17 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,321 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#6 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,233 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Home2 Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#8 of 182 in Indianapolis
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 637 N East St, Indianapolis, IN 46202-3420
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our six room B&B is located one block off Mass Avenue in downtown Indianapolis. Within walking distance are independent restaurants, pubs, jazz, breweries, live theater, shopping, a winery and public art. Our approach to the B&B experience is modern and individualized. Whether in town for business, pleasure or perhaps you live down the street, Nestle Inn provides a unique and stress free experience in the heart of downtown Indy. Each guest room has a private bath and free WiFi is provided throughout as well as express check in which enables you to arrive on your own time schedule. Our approach is more hands off than hands on. We focus on providing for all of your needs behind the scenes without disrupting your stay. We may not be your grandmother's B&B .....But even she would be happy at Nestle Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nestle Inn b&b
Nestle Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing