We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding B&B in the Mass Ave District of Indy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 18 Indianapolis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Quaint, six room inn built in 1896. We stayed in Room 1 which has a king size bed. Innkeeper is very friendly. Rooms are comfortable with adequate bathrooms. Very short walk to Mass Ave. Serves breakfast on Saturday and Sunday only. On the other days, you can eat next door. Extensive library. Nice common area. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donschaffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again soon. Glad you enjoyed the library!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

Had a great stay at this cute and quirky B&B over Labor Day weekend. Awesome location (right off Mass Ave) within very short walking distance to great bars and restaurants.Would come back just for their breakfast enchiladas alone!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChiTownTraveler27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you for your review. We always appreciate people taking the time to let others know about us. I love it that you described us quirky....just my kind of place too! The breakfast enchiladas are one of Chef Lytta's specialties as are the butter bars....glad you enjoyed the breakfast. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We spent two days in Room 2 (king suite) recently. First, the Inn: lovely property in an in-town walkable neighborhood; you're greeted by Leesa, your innkeeper, who is warm, welcoming, and informative without being intrusive (and for those of us who have stayed in other B&Bs, you know how that can be). The room: homey and tasteful, with a very comfortable bed, up to date TVs and wifi, and plenty of space. The location is easy walking to the Mass Ave. district, which is an active community that includes music venues, restaurants, bars, galleries, and shops. It is also directly on the Culture Trail, which connects to the Monon Trail, a successful experiment in urban mobility that invites exploration of surrounding areas. With a comfortable pair of shoes, it's an easy walk from the Inn to Monument Circle and to the City Market. Parking is not an issue, where it is a nuisance in other downtown hotels. Breakfast on weekdays is next door at Henry's -- decent and available all morning, even if it's a bit noisy with breakfast meetings and socializing. Wholeheartedly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review! You did a great job describing our location and the benefits of our downtown city spot which really helps other travellers. Downtown Indy is a very walkable and bicycle friendly town so it sounds like you made the most of that option! I enjoyed talking with you and hope to see you again soon. Thanks again. Leesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We had a great stay. Room 6 was fantastic, pleanty of room to spread out. There was even a dinning table with four chairs, and were able to enjoy our breakfast in the room. The location was great, walking distance to lots. No problem with parking on the road (right out front). Just loved it! Leesa was a great hostess and was very responsive with information regarding our stay and late arrival prior to our trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRC123434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm so glad you liked room 6 and our location. Room 6 just became available recently so I appreciate your feedback on your experience. I hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We were here for the Children's museum. Our toddlers had a nice big bathtub, and lots of space in the King bed suite. Best value, since it included free parking and breakfast. Our family is vegan and gluten free, but breakfast was included granola, bagels,soy and regular milk, as well as the normal dairy breakfast items. It was so clean and the extra little snacks and cold drinks all over the house were very nice. Lots of home touches made it feel comfy.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sleepy_atl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

I'm so glad Room 2 worked out so well for you. What a pleasure each morning to hear those sweet voices of your little ones! So glad you found us and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

Lisa is a wonderful host, and helped our taxi driver get us there! She is extremely helpful, friendly, and available when you need her. The room we stayed in was ample. We returned at the end of our trip in a rental car (which we were able to park in a nearby lot) and never got back in the car until it was time to go to the airport (only 20 minutes away). Most Indianapolis attractions are within walking distance and the cultural trail is right across the street.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingBeliever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Thanks for your review and I really enjoyed your time here in Indy. It soon felt like we were old friends. Loved hearing about your travels to other B&B's and the goodies you brought back! Hope to see you again soon back at Nestle Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Situated just off Massachusets Avenue this B & B is exceptional. Don't let the official 2 and 1/2 star rating put you off - you get a 5 star welcome and the rooms are lovely. Free sodas and breakfast next door at Henry's cafe (week days) was also lovely. Mass ave is very nice area - about 20 mins walk from centre of Indianapolis. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne_WM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed our location and service. We appreciate your review and your recommendation. We hope to see you again soon and hope that you can enjoy Mass Ave again! Leesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#7 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,791 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#15 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,445 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#6 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,305 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Home2 Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 637 N East St, Indianapolis, IN 46202-3420
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Indianapolis
Price Range: £140 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our six room B&B is located one block off Mass Avenue in downtown Indianapolis. Within walking distance are independent restaurants, pubs, jazz, breweries, live theater, shopping, a winery and public art. Our approach to the B&B experience is modern and individualized. Whether in town for business, pleasure or perhaps you live down the street, Nestle Inn provides a unique and stress free experience in the heart of downtown Indy. Each guest room has a private bath and free WiFi is provided throughout as well as express check in which enables you to arrive on your own time schedule. Our approach is more hands off than hands on. We focus on providing for all of your needs behind the scenes without disrupting your stay. We may not be your grandmother's B&B .....But even she would be happy at Nestle Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nestle Inn b&b
Nestle Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing