We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellet Hotel Better than Expected”
Review of Comfort Inn South

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn South
Ranked #27 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Excellet Hotel Better than Expected”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I stayed at Comfort Inn south, Indy for a month on my business trip. Based on past experience I thought I wouldn't be staying more than 2 days. But once I check in to the hotel, I was comfortable to stay until my business trip as hotel room was nice and neat. It is very reasonable cost and hot breakfast is good with cereal, fruits etc. Owner and staff are very helpful as I travelled first time to Indy. Another advantage is rooms have microwave, fridge and TV.. I'd highly recommend Comfort Inn South, Indy

Mahesh

Room Tip: Hotel is renovated I prefer to have South West side are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maheshwar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    27
    20
    19
    22
See reviews for
38
29
32
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I have been staying at Comfort Inn South, Indy for an year now when I am on business visit to Indy. The hotel has been renovated and is now an excellent place to stay comfortably for your Indy visits at a reasonable cost. The hotel is around 5 miles from downtown which is very convenient for any downtown meetings. The owner and the staff are very friendly and they are always ready to help you with anything in their reach.
Another advantage is the rooms have a microwave, a fridge and a sofa set.
Overall, I highly recommend Comfort Inn South, Indy!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phani B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 302 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I hate to think what this hotel was like before the "so called update".

We can do with out frills, put up with, no pool, no exercise room, poor wi-fi, bad tv, and even a room that is a little tired and worn, as long as it is a CLEAN room and hotel.

Bad hotel, dirty and smelly.

It was late and storming, so We took a chance and stayed here because a couple of trip advisors said it had been updated and remodeled. Plus it was the only hotel left in Indianapolis and the surrounding area that had rooms available.

We should have kept driving even if it was late and storming.

Would never stay here again, even if we had to sleep in our car or drive all night.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank usroadrats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

If you read thru my older reviews you'll find I don't give out 5/5 much if ever, but I felt this place deserved it. My truck broke down and the guy at the shop recommended this place. I called and they sent a van to pick me up (saved me a taxi cost). Check in was simple, and the room was very nice. Microwave, fridge, flat screen tv, and a king bed. There are tons of restaurants within walking distance, and I'm sure more if you have a vehicle. Breakfast was better then average, actually had eggs with biscuits and gravy. If your passing thru or planning to stay a couple days I'd highly recommend this place.
I read the reviews from about a year ago (mostly neg) and I assume the issues stated have been corrected.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ErikStrieter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vernon, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2014

we stay the 3 12 2014 and the stay was great and the people I talk to and help me out is Tiffany, Hannah, Constance, the hotel was clean and the b-fest was great ever the coffee
but the pool was a little cold when we come there again we know where we r going to stay but fix the pool thank u

Room Tip: look at the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clyde R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reynoldsburg
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

We were passing through this area on Christmas day night and stayed here. We're frequent stayers in the Comfort inns. This was another good experience. Would stay again if in the area. The service was excellent...the rooms pleasant .....and breakfast delicious.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank n6a2n4c5y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I stay in hotels around 3 months out of the year and this hotel is as good a value as there is. Newly remodeled rooms. Very clean rooms and common areas. The staff was very pleasant and went out of there way to be helpful. Very close to downtown and there is everything you need within a mile or two. Wonderful stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#98 of 182 in Indianapolis
64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis South
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast
6.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
#15 of 182 in Indianapolis
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn South

Property: Comfort Inn South
Address: 5040 S. East St., Indianapolis, IN 46227-1916
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn South Hotel Indianapolis
Comfort Inn South Indianapolis
Comfort Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing