We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Good Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Ranked #76 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Fishers, Indiana, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overall Good Experience”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I stayed here for one night in May of 2013.

Cons:
Outside of building looks unkept
Breakfast is meh
Elevator is cramped, slow, and ill-maintained

Pros:
Room was Clean & Tidy
Lobby was well kept
Pets allowed
Shower had 2 Settings: 1 for temperature & 1 for pressure
Location is good (Within walking distance if Adobo, Fogo, Cultural Trail, etc.)
Friends can park here for a small fee for a few hours if you ask the front desk and the hotel is not full (we did the Indy Brew Bus so this was extremely helpful to our friends).
Reasonable Cost

Overall, I was pleased and would stay here again for a one night stay downtown.

Room Tip: Elevator is small and slow, stay on a lower floor and take the stairs if needed.
See more room tips
Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ajohnsonwise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    175
    69
    44
    30
See reviews for
94
90
34
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I was there for 3 nights for the Brickyard 400. Hotel is clean and very close to downtown.The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is limited parking space inside but they have another parking on the side of the hotel.

Free breakfast was ok. Elevator is small but who cares! Free Wifi works great all 3 nights.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kingpaddy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest USA
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Spent one night here with a friend for a mini-trip to Indianapolis. Our main activity was seeing a minor league baseball game on the other side of downtown. This La Quinta appears to be on the far east end of the downtown area, but Indy isn't very big and walking to the ballpark on the far west-end was very dooable for two young adults in good shape (30 minutes or so). The hotel itself is definitely aged and worn and nothing impressive to look at from the outside or the lobby. The elevator looked ancient and even had an expired permit/certificate on it, so we took the stairs every time after check-in (we were on the third floor which I think is the top floor). The free breakfast was mediocre, even for a La Quinta breakfast. But most important for us is that it was clean, a good price for that weekend, and it included free parking. The staff we spoke with at check-in and check-out were nice to boot.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smoothrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

The encounter began with the manager calling me and my husband liars. We booked through another outlet which requires you to call the hotel and ask for a different room. I did and he said I lied about calling and there was nothing he could do. I was upset but moved past it. When we finally received our room key, we walked in to find a half dead roach on the table. I was horrified and immediately called that same manager to see the nasty creature. Needless to say, we did not stay there. Nor will I ever stay at a La Quinta again. This is a disgusting hotel with extremely rude staff. I have never been so disrespected nor disgusted by a hotel in all of my travels.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andreadavis1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Indianapolis hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The hotel was within walking distance to downtown restaurants and shops which I loved! However, it was a bit loud due to the proximity to the street and construction. It is something we got used to though. Also, the individual A/C units were somewhat loud as well. Unfortunately, our room was located right by the ice machine and vending machine which we could hear. Although we didn’t have an issue finding a parking spot, there is very limited parking from what I can tell. Fortunately we didn’t travel during a busy time. The elevators were so small that we chose to use the stairs instead. I was afraid I was going to get stuck in the elevator. The downstairs lobby restroom had a foul smell! I thought maybe someone had just used the restroom, but it smelled horrible our whole stay. Other than that, our room was clean and didn't have a bad odor. My dog traveled with us and didn't have any complaints! The staff was very friendly and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2013

This hotel is in a very good location but could use a remodel to bring it up to standards. The elevator was very small and old so we took the stairs. There was an odd order in the stairwell.
The breakfast was okay, pretty standard for that type of hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baberc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Home2 Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel
Downtown Indianapolis
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Address: 401 East Washington Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204-2608
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown hotel is conveniently located in the heart of downtown Indianapolis. We are within walking distance to the Indiana Convention Center, sports venues, theatre, shopping, fine dining, and vibrant night life. Our central location makes us ideal for all ages of entertainment, downtown attractions, and activities. Our hotel features free wireless & wired high-speed Internet access, a fitness center, free parking for standard sized vehicles, and comfortable rooms. All rooms include luxurious bedding & decor, 32-inch LCD TV, coffee maker, iron w/ironing board, hair dryer, and much more. While staying at our La Quinta, you can enjoy a free Bright Side Breakfast to start your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
La Quinta Inn And Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Days Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Days Inn Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing