We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Ranked #101 of 188 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel provides the best value in downtown Indianapolis. It provides free internet, parking, and breakfast. The staff was friendly, and the rooms were private. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone who does not want to spend a fortune staying downtown.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

I had trouble regulating the room temperature, thought my room needed some maintenance, great location though, and free parking was a plus! It seemed as though it had some water damage. The elevator was very small, and old style. There was no pool either. Although I heard it was very Pet friendly which was a plus. I talked to a few pet owners while I was there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 784jessej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Great location. Walking distance to everything downtown. Breakfast included waffles or biscuits with delicious sausage gravy...mmmmmm. My room faced the Downtown Indy Heliport (Back side). It was fun to watch them at night and an interesting way to wake up in the morning. Ask for a city view if this isn't your pleasure. Staff was excellent. Wifi was achingly slow and is my largest complaint

Room Tip: Choose a city-facing room or west-facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanielTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We booked this hotel for our 35th anniversary.It is situated right on the edge of downtown. Easy access from the highway.We brought our bicycles so we could see the downtown.A great trail (Cultural Trail alongside the sidewalk) takes you all through the historic monuments and squares.Tons of good restaurants a couple blocks away. Beautiful,clean streets. Positvely coming back again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Dave V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The place is run like a 5 Star Hotel. It's clean, accomodating and all that you'd want in a downtown hotel for the price. The staff is friendly bright and attentive; a refreshing experience after a long day of flying and driving. The beds are quite comfortable and the decor of the rooms is bright and cheerful. If you don't want to spend an arma dn a leg then this LaQuinta is the right place for you

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
cortland
11
Reviewed 13 July 2014

It's real simple do not stay here.....
They have no clue what it means when you tell them you work nights and sleep days.
they will pound on your door and call you until you answer, then tell you that you need to check out even thou I book the room for a week. This happens every day ( well for 3 days then I checked out cuz I couldn't take it anymore).
finally after all that, everyday they would find my reservation for the next day.
What an experience

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I had a terrific experience with Donald, who works the front desk. My daughter and grandson were staying at this hotel for the second year in a row. I needed to pay for the hotel reservation even though I was not traveling there myself. Donald made the reservation and directed on how to use my credit card to pay for the room a pleasant experience. I went to a Fedex Kinko and faxed what was needed.
Even though this sounds very simple, it took several phone calls and two faxes. Donald was very patient and helpful on the telephone and could not have been any nicer. This speaks highly of the type of employees that La Quinta hires. In all of my future travels I will stay at a La Quinta if possible.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Downtow...
#109 of 188 in Indianapolis
291 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Address: 401 E Washington St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-2608
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 188 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range: £76 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown hotel is conveniently located in the heart of downtown Indianapolis. We are within walking distance to the Indiana Convention Center, sports venues, theatre, shopping, fine dining, and vibrant night life. Our central location makes us ideal for all ages of entertainment, downtown attractions, and activities. Our hotel features free wireless & wired high-speed Internet access, a fitness center, free parking for standard sized vehicles, and comfortable rooms. All rooms include luxurious bedding & decor, 32-inch LCD TV, coffee maker, iron w/ironing board, hair dryer, and much more. While staying at our La Quinta, you can enjoy a free Bright Side Breakfast to start your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Indianapolis Downtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Days Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Days Inn Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing