We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value--Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites N at Pyramids
Ranked #111 of 180 Hotels in Indianapolis
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
“Great Value--Great Location”
Reviewed 17 April 2009

Stayed at this hotel 4/16-4/17/09. I was plesantly surprised. This hotel sits in the middle of a lot of hotels, restaurant (cheap & expensive), close to an array of shopping areas, close to expressways, and a main strip (Michigan Rd). While they were laying carpet in the main lobby, there was hardly any inconvenience. Room was clean and not smelly, beds comfortable, bathroom was clean, parking easy, service was good, breakfast was just ok (I had a weak waffle, pastries, fruit, coffee). I paid $55.68 (includes tax) for one night--I would stay here again in a heartbeat!!!! If you want a cheap, clean place to stay for a short period of time--stay here!!!!!!! I will be a return guest.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Preacher10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    70
    44
    14
    17
See reviews for
45
52
24
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2009

Used as a stop over for one night. Easy access to bypass around Indianpolis. Clean, comfortable, could actually open the windows and get fresh air. No complaints.

  • Stayed March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingTerry50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2008

I was in Indianapolis for festivus weekend at my niece's, and decided to give the Comfort Inn a try, based on tripadvisor reviews and a great online rate. It was a good decision; the rooms are clean, the clientele was pretty considerate (seemed to be mostly couples and families), and the front desk staff was polite and efficient. I had a room facing the parking lot, which was a little noisy when the window was open, but with the window closed very little sound penetrated into the room. The bathroom was very clean, the amenities smelled nice without being too perfumey, and the water pressure was quite good. The coffee downstairs was decent, the free breakfast was pretty carb-heavy, but did offer fruit and yogurt so you didn't have to eat the waffles or donuts or bagels unless you wanted to. The entire second floor is for nonsmokers; if you have a very sensitive nose, you can tell that someone elsewhere in the hotel had smoked at some point in time, but the whiff I caught was so faint and momentary that it was almost instantly forgotten, and was certainly nothing that would bother even the highly allergic.

I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Liked — Clean, pleasant, well-priced
  • Disliked — No complaints about the accomodations
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melimeli60610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2008

After reading previous reviews, i knew this hotel was the best choice. It was close to my destination, my friend's wedding/reception and the highway. The staff, especially the cleaning staff, went out of their way to accomodate my needs even though my time in the room wasn't long. I was provided with extra towels without asking for them and when I noticed an error on my bill at checkout, it was immediately resolved without any excuses. I forgot my directions to the church and when I asked at the front desk, she quickly printed some more from mapquest.
Great customer services!!!!!!

  • Liked — the large bed
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmvon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2008

My son, mother-in-law, and I stayed 5 nights. The hotel was very reasonably priced (especially with it not being a race weekend). Overall I was impressed by the staff and their helpfulness. Additionally, I found the building to be in great shape, considering it was a little older. Our room was clean, as well as the pool area, and breakfast area were well taken care of and stocked.

It's in a great part of town with lots to do. There's a Ruby Tuesday, Texas Roadhouse, Famous Dave's, Denny's, Cracker Barrel all within walking distance or so. Just east on 465 there are some shopping centers/malls (or just go east down 86th Street) or go either way on Michigan Road and you'll find a Walmart and Super Target. We were extremely glad we stayed in this area and this hotel specifically. We were able to still enjoy some of what Indianapolis offered downtown (by just going west and south on 465 to 65 south to the Children's Museum and Indianapolis Zoo). The zoo is GREAT by the way, as well as the Children's Museum. I'd fully expected that, however (with all the reviews I'd read previously).

  • Liked — Great service overall. It seems like they thought of everything.
  • Disliked — I thought the lack of fitness room was unfortunate but the Gold's Gym pass was way better than any hotel fitness room could ever offer.
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ksgirl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
133 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2008

I booked the Comfort Inn @ The Pyramids in early March for a weekend trip April 26th with Expedia. I believe the hotel portion of the trip was around $65.00, which was well worth it. My flight arrived early and I called the hotel to get an ealry checkout due to so many late checkouts from a wedding and family reunion. No problem, since I had rental car (Dollar @IND, great cars price and service). I had my own navigation system with me so we found the Fashion Outlet Mall and some other shopping centers, that were great places to waste time. Upon returning to the hotel at 2:00pm, our room was ready and everything was as expected. The rooms were clean, and well kept. Furnishings were as expected, and none were broken, ripped, etc. We had a room with a balcony, that overlooked the pool and rear "courtyard", so it was great not to be facing a parking lot. Breafast in the morning was clean and well organized. The offerings were boiled eggs, bagles, muffins, waffles, fruits, cereals, juices, coffee and tea. The hotels is in the Pyramids Office Park, which was probably quite becuase of the weekend. There are plenty fast food and family restaurants (Famous Dave's BBQ, McD, Taco Bell, Denny's, Chick Fila, Wendy's, Panda Chinese and Cracker Barrel) all within a mile of the hotel. Walmart is less than 3 minute drive or ten minute walk. If you go to Fashion Mall, theres a Cheesecake Factory and P.F.Changs there.

  • Liked — Located just off the Interstate. Close to the airport and Speedway! Free Wireless Internet in Rooms!
  • Disliked — Hotel Lobby Public Computer/Internet in clear sight of those sitting in the lobby
  • Stayed April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sjcruiser36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
83 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2008

We booked the Comfort Inn because we needed someplace inexpensive to crash for the night on a road trip from Wisconsin. We had asked for a non-smoking room with two beds. The gal at the counter was friendly enough, but the first room they gave us smelled like smoke and had some peeling paint and wallpaper, even though it was marked as a non-smoking room. Finding this unacceptable we asked to be moved, and the second room was very clean and smoke-free.

Other than that, no complaints. Everything in the room was clean and functional and the wireless internet worked well. The shower was nice and hot, breakfast was good, although it lacked the hot items that most Comfort Inns offer these days, and check in/out was a snap.

As previous posters mentioned the walls are a bit thin, so we heard our neighbors once or twice, but not enough to keep us awake.

I'll keep this place in mind next time I'm passing through.

  • Stayed December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SixAlpha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#104 of 180 in Indianapolis
40 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Country Suites
Best Western Country Suites
#55 of 180 in Indianapolis
258 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis North - College Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Indianapolis
Motel 6 Indianapolis
#118 of 180 in Indianapolis
95 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest
#59 of 180 in Indianapolis
215 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites N at Pyramids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites N at Pyramids

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites N at Pyramids
Address: 9090 Wesleyan Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46268-3110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 180 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites N at Pyramids 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites N at Pyramids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites n At Pyramids Hotel Indianapolis
Comfort Inn And Suites n At Pyramids
Comfort Inn Indianapolis
Comfort Inn Hotel n
Indianapolis Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing