We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience with a Few Hiccups”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - Downtown
Ranked #68 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Memphis
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Experience with a Few Hiccups”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

Had a great stay but just a few issues that prevented me from given a perfect rating. There are many Pros:

Location
In the heart of downtown and connected via walkway to a multi-level shopping center with major stores and restaurants are nearby: PF Changs(in the mall), there was a steakhouse but I can't remember the name, TJMaxx, etc. In addition, hotel is within walking distance of other hotels(in case your business conference hotel is booked to capacity) and other downtown attractions, including the Arts Garden.

Amenities
There is a complimentary breakfast that is significant and decent, including an omelet station. Also, there was a manager's reception in the afternoon. Business center is adequate as well as the pool and hot tub areas were nice.

Staff
Exceptionally nice and would help with major issues as well as the smallest things.

Food
Room service was excellent and prompt.

Facilities
My suite had two sinks!!! One in the bathroom and another with a giant mirror in the dressing area. This would be great for couples when each partner needs their own space to get ready. A wetbar was also included with its own sink, microwave, and refrigerator.

Items that could be a problem - Maybe/Maybe Not?
Atrium Design with Rooms Facing Open Air Lobby
In this case this may be a hit or miss proposition - on the lower floors, the noise from people congregating in the lobby may disturb but on the higher floors, as I was, I heard nothing.

Parking
Parking is self parking for about, I think, $30/Day. Convenient in that there is no waiting for a valet(sometimes 30 minutes or more in my experience) to obtain your car. On the other hand, this could be a problem if the garage is full.

Bedding
If you are picky about this, the size of the pillows, which I felt was less than standard, may make you a bit uncomfortable.

Cons:
Temperature/Heating/Cooling
Due to the design and age of the building, the heating and cooling system is archaic--they only run heat in the winter, air in the summer - regardless of the temp in your room. They offer ceiling fans that you can turn on to cool you off and small heaters to warm you up - way annoying at first!!! But once we talked to staff, they were able to make us comfortable. So this should not ideally be a deal breaker.

TV
I usually bring my HDMI cables in case I decide to use my PC to watch a DVD while displaying it on the TV - the HDMI ports on the suite's two TVs were not active. So I could not do this and wondered was this to prompt you to purchase the in room movies? Hmmmmmm

Overall, I would definitely would stay again!!!

Room Tip: Seek a room on a higher floor if you have concerns about the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    372
    279
    198
    109
See reviews for
390
189
30
511
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New York, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

This hotel has many extras and is great for business. The extras include breakfast and managers reception. there is and in house dining establishment that serves pretty good food. there is also a second dining establishment just below the hotel. This second place is a little loud but a more high energy vibe. Lots of screens for sports and a much larger menu. The business center is clean and well maintained. The rooms are cool when you walk in but get warmer with the working air system. The beds are soft yet firm. the sheets are clean white. The frig in the room helps for left overs and the microwave helps in reheating. The coffee maker is great for that morning jolt. Overall my stay was very good

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Julio V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

I stayed there as part of a conference. The staff was great and did their best to ensure a good stay. I was in a corner room and it was nice, quiet, and roomy. The only two compliants I had was the changing water temps while taking a shower and the overall room temp. The shower I could expect as the hotel was full, but there wasn't a way to change the rooms temp setting and we froze the second night. I would stay there again, but ensure I was able to adjust the settings. The location was downtown with great access to a number of shops and places to eat. I would return in the future to spend more free time exploring the area.

Room Tip: Ensure you can adjust the room temp. settings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dvldog3051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, IN
Level Contributor
316 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

stayed for wedding at the Artsgarden. attached - no outside walking required. rooms were clean. breakfast was surprisingly yum. the parking garage is odd but safe and functional. great location - close to everything downtown

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daqattaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WOOLWICH, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

gave away our reservation to someone else, then put us in a horrible dirty room with NO hot water. They told us they couldn't fix that problem. We were moved the second night to the room we had originally booked. THey did credit us for the one night. There is no Valet parking at this hotel and the parking garage is very uncomfortable as a woman alone to walk around in..would NOT stay here again.,

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank sbmaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESManagementTeam, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - Downtown, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
I sincerely apologize that we were unable to accommodate you in the room you expected when you first arrived to our hotel. I assure you that we do everything we can to provide our guests the room they request however; as you know we had some unexpected renovations. I sincerely apologize if this may have caused you any inconveniences.

Once again, I apologize for the inconvenience and do hope that the next time you travel to the area you will consider staying with us.

Brian Carey
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Indianapolis hotels

Louisville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Love this hotel, stay here every year for youth football and the accomodations are amazing. The happy hour and breakfast are free and there is always plenty! The beds and bedding are super comfortable and there is plenty for adults and kids to do. Beautiful place and right downtown near plenty of places to shop, eat, etc. Friendly staff!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Britt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Very nice hotel, prime location and all the amenities. The only downfall would be the extremely narrow parking garage and the small bathrooms, but that is made up for by the extra vanity in the standard suites. Don't miss happy hour!!! The staff also were very attentive and considerate! Meeting rooms were nice and well staffed but a bit warm in there.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis
#13 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Home2 Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#22 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,555 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#24 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - Downtown

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - Downtown
Address: 110 West Washington Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3431
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Indianapolis Downtown hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to many Indianapolis attractions. The new Lucas Oil Stadium and Conseco Fieldhouse are both just blocks away from our downtown Indianapolis hotel. The Indianapolis Motor Speedway is just 6 miles from the hotel. Our all-suite, full-service, upscale accommodations offer the ideal choice for the business or leisure traveler. Guests stay in a spacious two-room suite complete with a refrigerator, microwave oven and coffee maker. Our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary manager's reception are served daily in our lush open air atrium. Unwind and refresh in our indoor pool, fitness center and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Indianapolis
Indianapolis Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing