We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - Downtown
Ranked #101 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Parking to high for paying guests $22.00/day and HVAC system in the hotel has no way to cool the rooms. Heat was the only choice or ceiling fans. Stuffy and too hot. Had to crack the windows and leave room door open to create a draft to circulate the air becuase we turned the heat off (only choice, Heat- no cool)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,057 - 1,063 of 1,460 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014

Not this one. One would expect in a modern hotel to have a comfortable room? Not an overheated oven. Temp in room is 85 degrees and no way to control the temperature. Apparently the hotel controls the temperature of all rooms and there is no individual room setting functionality. Staff is nice, but shrugs their shoulders. and has no way to help. Can open window but must have door open to get any ventilation. The room being opposite the elevators and the hotel full of running noisy kids means a bit of breeze, no privacy and lots of noise. Worst of all I had to pay for internet service to log on to have this gripe. Window open, street noise outside and overheated. Am I grumpy enough now? Won't be back to this one....... you might like it if you want a fee sauna.

Room Tip: Try another hotel???
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESManagementTeam, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed and that we came short of delivering what you are accustomed to expect from us. I truly apologize if this was the case and I can assure you that I will definitely keep your review in mind to improve our in-property experience. We appreciate your business and sincerely apologize that we did not provide you with the level of quality that you are accustomed to receive from us. We do everything we can to ensure our guests enjoy our hotel. With that said, I assure that your feedback is incredibly important to us and I will definitely take your comments into consideration.

Again, I thank you very much for your review and sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us next time you’re in town.


Thank You
Brian Carey
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Stayed here for a conference in June 2013. Location of this hotel is perfect, Close to everything. We parked the car when we arrived and never moved it, we walked everywhere. Rooms are all 2-room suites and very spacious. Loved the vanity feature in the bedroom. Convenient, allowing two people to get ready at the same time. Rooms also include a mini fridge and microwave. Daily breakfast and nightly drink reception is included in room cost. Breakfast was very good and the drinks were flowing. Hotel staff were very accommodating and friendly. Looking forward to our next visit this coming June.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjeriksen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I was extremely disappointed! The room was HOT and the refrigerator would not cool anything. I couldn't even sleep since it was so hot. I was never even asked if I would like to switch rooms when I notified them.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Travis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESManagementTeam, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues in your room and we’re working with our maintenance team to ensure the situation doesn’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show improvement.

Thank You
Brian Carey
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Made to order omelets while you watch them cook...DELICIOUS!!! Complimentary evening happy hour, whew hew! Would definitely recommend, but make sure your heat is working and doesn't stay on all night..my only complaint

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Virginia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Rooms are very spacious, clean. Bathroom was tight but very clean. Has a small living room area that closes off from the bedroom. Nice if you are traveling with the family. Full breakfast included. Value was great for staying right downtown Indy.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lbaker3366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The rooms are spacious. The staff is spectacular - helpful and nice. The work out area is very up to date. Actually for more than 6 months I stayed here weekly. The various rooms assigned when Indianapolis turned into Antartic-apolis, Jan through 1st week in February, were great although I was so very happy to fly home to southern Texas for real warmth. Even the tunnels you can walk downtown were below freezing due to the car garages ... Indianapolis is a VERY COLD CITY

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise from the atrium and corners are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nj_hou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#13 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#21 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,802 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - Downtown

Address: 110 W Washington St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3431
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £107 - £312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Indianapolis Downtown hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to many Indianapolis attractions. The new Lucas Oil Stadium and Conseco Fieldhouse are both just blocks away from our downtown Indianapolis hotel. The Indianapolis Motor Speedway is just 6 miles from the hotel. Our all-suite, full-service, upscale accommodations offer the ideal choice for the business or leisure traveler. Guests stay in a spacious two-room suite complete with a refrigerator, microwave oven and coffee maker. Our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary manager's reception are served daily in our lush open air atrium. Unwind and refresh in our indoor pool, fitness center and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Indianapolis
Indianapolis Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing