We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NACC Convention”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - Downtown
Ranked #104 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Hotel overall was good, however do not accept a room right across from any elevator as the noise is terrible in the front room. Also if you have to use the stairs you will find yourself exiting in an alley way and have no idea where to go from there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

993 - 999 of 1,475 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

My high expectations were disappointed at the Embassy Suites at Indianapolis. The building is showing it's age, the hot tub was broke, housekeeping was unresponsive, the restaurant was expensive and horrible. The hotel has no real street entrance. The entrance to the hotel is to their parking garage!!! Don't waste your money on the internet, it's slow as molasses.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Rogerkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESManagementTeam, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry that your experience at our property wasn’t up to our usual high standards. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we are taking your comments into consideration as we improve our on-property experience. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area.

Brian Carey
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

For our family or 6, the Embassy Suites always works well for us to stay in no matter which city we visit. It has our needs and is less expensive than others. The complimentary breakfast is very welcome to us. and good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Lesa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESManagementTeam, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for the kinds words and I will pass them on to the team.

Brian Carey
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We are very picky hotel guests and travel a lot. While I would prefer my room not be scented with "freshening spray" which after so many sprays is anything but freshening, my room was clean, the hotel quiet, and the bed comfortable. We put on an event and had many guests staying at the hotel. With only minor issues, everyone was pleased. A huge plus is the location to everything downtown, especially it's connection to the mall. The morning breakfast and manager's reception was perfect. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grammy47115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Super loud guests in room next door, we called the front desk for THREE HOURS before I got dressed and went to the front desk in person. It soon stopped, after they asked my elderly parents if they would like to move to a new room at 1AM. Bathroom smelled like urine. Wifi was sporadic and kept losing connection - which they charged for the connection. Breakfast was good, but I will NEVER return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Julee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESManagementTeam, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We’re very sorry that your experience at our property wasn’t up to our usual high standards and apologize for all the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again if you return to Indianapolis.

Embassy Suites Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I travel every month to experience new cities and local points of interest. Indianapolis is a lovely city with professional sports, renowned colleges, arts, and good food. This hotel was chosen due to it's central location and 4 star reviews. Based on my travel, this is a 3 star on a good day. My first impression was a dirty lobby with one person at a desk to assist a traveler arriving from the airport. The reception staff was friendly and prompt on the check-in. The room itself was dated, the chairs well used and in need of cleaning, the bed and bedding reminded me of a no-tell motel I stayed in Fallon, NV, and the bathroom was in need of a complete make-over. The positives of this hotel is the morning breakfast and the evening cocktail hour. The fitness center has some dated equipment and there is a small indoor pool with many children have fun. I enjoy the Hilton Branch Hotels, but this one needs some care.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked Washington Street which is very active late into the evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbgranite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

LOC and room were great. Food and reception average compared to other Embassy properties. Great location though. You really have to keep your eyes out to find the driveway entrance for this hotel. Parking garage is all indoor, pretty good setup.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Will J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#13 of 186 in Indianapolis
2,518 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#21 of 186 in Indianapolis
1,821 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - Downtown

Address: 110 W Washington St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3431
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £94 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Indianapolis Downtown hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to many Indianapolis attractions. The new Lucas Oil Stadium and Conseco Fieldhouse are both just blocks away from our downtown Indianapolis hotel. The Indianapolis Motor Speedway is just 6 miles from the hotel. Our all-suite, full-service, upscale accommodations offer the ideal choice for the business or leisure traveler. Guests stay in a spacious two-room suite complete with a refrigerator, microwave oven and coffee maker. Our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary manager's reception are served daily in our lush open air atrium. Unwind and refresh in our indoor pool, fitness center and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Indianapolis
Indianapolis Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing