We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable, nice, and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton
Ranked #38 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Affordable, nice, and convenient”
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

Great location with several restaurants and the mall is right down the street. Its also near the highway so an easy in and out. The price is affordable and the rooms are nice plus updated. Some of the staff is friendly. I don't always get a hello or acknowledgement when I come in so a little inconsistency with the customer service. The fitness is very limited so plan on cardio only. I would definitely stay here again because of the price and location.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Aileen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    131
    73
    45
    22
See reviews for
167
59
17
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Kensington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The staff at this hotel is very professional. They do anything they can to make your stay satisfactory. The rooms were clean and well maintained. There are tons of restaurants in the area and it is an easy drive to downtown, the speedway and the zoo.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The location was convenient and the hotel was quite nice. The staff was friendly. The complimentary breakfast included sausage, home fries, and eggs not just cold food. My main complaint was that we had one double bed instead of a queen or king. That was the only choice given as an ADA accessible room.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level Contributor
127 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Location staff was really excellent, they were frinedly and genuine. Room was clean and very tidy. Location has a lot of food options nearby & was right off the highway, so convenient access for quick get-to-the-business-meetings!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hodels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
138 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

My recent stay was average. Why? These older Hampton Inns are starting to show their age. it's not just this one but all of them. The hotel and room were clean unless you looked closely. The place could use a real thorough vacuuming and dusting.

The hotel was a very good value compared to surrounding hotels. If I stayed here again it was because the rate was good and the location was excellent.

Check out the Thai restaurant around the corner.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jooksing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

We didn't get off to a good start. Mainly because the lady working was the only one there late night. We stood in the cold doorway for 5-10 minutes, pushing the intercom several times & calling. She finally came to let us in. We stood there & watched her down the hallway & she never acknowledged we were there. By the time she let us in, there was another couple waiting as well. We finally got our room to find it looked & smelled like someone had just checked out. We had to get a new room. The hotel is also right next to the highway so you do hear traffic all night .
The good things - The rest of the hotel was very clean, the breakfast was good & the rest of the staff in the morning was friendly & seemed to know what they were doing.There also is a nice indoor pool.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Good Value. Stayed while visiting our daughter. Nice safe location, close to Castleton Mall and shops and restaurants. What is nice about the Hampton Inn brand is that you know the quality and experience you are getting no matter the location.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eamato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
Castleton
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
#80 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Castleton
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
#78 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castleton
Suburban Extended Stay Northeast
Suburban Extended Stay Northeast
#113 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Extended Stay America - Indianap...
#112 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton

Property: Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton
Address: 6817 E. 82nd Street, Indianapolis, IN 46250-1507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Castleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn Indianapolis-NE/ Castleton hotel we do everything we can to make your stay stress-free. Settle down to some work from the comfort of the desk in your guest room. With the handy lap desk and free WiFi you can work while you stretch out on the clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Choose a two-room suite at our Castleton, Indiana hotel and you'll have the flexibility of a private bedroom and separate seating area with sofa bed, as well as a wet bar with microwave and refrigerator. Perfect for all the family or just if you need space to spread out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Indianapolis - Ne / Castleton Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing