We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a Great Experience” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton
Ranked #40 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Batesville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not a Great Experience”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Check in service was poor, the breakfast service was pathetic with little to no hot items being offered and the breakfast staff being extremely rude and snippy. I would strongly consider staying somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caleb F, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Lori,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on our breakfast service and offerings and we will use your comments as we continually evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Thank you,
Caleb Flook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    125
    68
    43
    20
See reviews for
161
57
16
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

I was extremely satisfied with my hotel stay. By the way the complimentary breakfast was more than I expected....it was a full on breakfast not just apples and cereal. Eggs, sausage, potatoes, waffles etc... And the bed was the most comfortable bed i have ever slept in and i have stayed at many five star hotels. I give Hampton Inn, Castleton, IN a thumps up!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Doreen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

The fridge had problems cooling and Air Conditioning did not work properly in the bedroom. The sofa sleeper was old and had holes in it. We chose the hotel due to the proximity to I69 as we wanted a quick route the the Indy 500 the next day.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vicki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warren, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a very good hotel and the service was excellent, especially the popcorn. The front desk staff was superb and the breakfast was great. I liked the variety that was available for every type of breakfast eater.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Phyllis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Great location for dining and shopping. Mulit-facing room views however never had the view facing the highway so not sure how the traffic noise would be. Felt sorry for the city geese by the pond adjacent to the property especially for the newborn. Loved the popcorn they served in the lobby, didn't feed the geese though.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Sure this location is a bit outdated however the rooms are clean and the staff helpful and friendly. The nice extra they have at this location is the old style kettle popcorn maker. So not only do they have fresh cookies the have fresh popped popcorn.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Brick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richmond, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

clean and great value for money, quiet, ample parking,, large area for eating, plenty of newspapers, WI worked good, only weird thing is no sit down chair in business computer, no real business center, so if you had a lot of business work to do with printing , not you place

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
Castleton
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
#88 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Castleton
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
#73 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton

Property: Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton
Address: 6817 E. 82nd Street, Indianapolis, IN 46250-1507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Castleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn Indianapolis-NE/ Castleton hotel we do everything we can to make your stay stress-free. Settle down to some work from the comfort of the desk in your guest room. With the handy lap desk and free WiFi you can work while you stretch out on the clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Choose a two-room suite at our Castleton, Indiana hotel and you'll have the flexibility of a private bedroom and separate seating area with sofa bed, as well as a wet bar with microwave and refrigerator. Perfect for all the family or just if you need space to spread out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Indianapolis - Ne / Castleton Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing