We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis East
Ranked #135 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Room smells. Lights don't work. A bit tired as far as newness is concerned. Better bet is to go to the Fairfield, just on the other side of I-70, which is much newer, large, renovated breakfast area, and a great restaurant in the Marriott next door. All for the same price as the Hampton.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank 81Buckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy M, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis East, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and apologize you were disappointed in the condition of your guestroom. We will use your comments as we continually evolve our offerings and we hope we can have another chance to show you what our warm Hamptonality is all about here at our hotel, if your travels bring you back to our area in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (581)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

450 - 456 of 582 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

I don't think I have ever encountered such an all around wonderful hotel staff, it was 4 star treatment all the way, the nicest and most helpful I think I have ever encountered. You get the quality you expect from a Hampton, which I think is a lot a bang for your buck. If you have the choice I would choose this hotel hands down!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kristinmason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy M, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis East, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I will pass the compliments along to our staff so they can see their hard work does not go unnoticed. We would love it if you would recommend our hotel to your friends and family while they travel. We can't wait to have you back at our hotel next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Rooms are clean and decently furnished. The staff treated me very well and were very prompt at check in and when I had questions. Hotel was clean and had close access to the highway. It is about 10 minutes from most places in Indy (downtown to east side - west side longer trip). Water was hard so if you are not used to it, showers are interesting. The wireless internet connection speeds are slow and made email downloads fairly painful (Yes, a first world problem), but unless they have updated that lately.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Johnnie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy M, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis East, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We now offer a premium internet option for our guests for only $4.95 a day. We hope this helps make your stay even better next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very slow internet access. It was the first Hampton Inn that I have visited in ages that had no weights in the fitness center. The room was very clean. The breakfast was very limited at best. A bit short in comparison to other Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank T5729PGstevem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy M, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis East, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and provide us with feedback. We now in offer a premium internet option for our guests for only $4.95 a day. We are also working on getting the fitness center updated. We hope that these improvements will make your future stays more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This hotel needs an upgrade at least, make over at best. Location is very poor, room furnishings are poor. This appears to be an older hotel, that was not kept up properly. Staff was very nice and helpful. They allowed me to leave without charge.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ralph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy M, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis East, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to our property. We appreciate your feedback, and apologize you were disappointed in the condition and appointment of your guest suite. We will use your comments as we continually evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We hate to hear of any guest leaving early and we hope we can have another chance to show you what our quality Hamptonality is all about, if your travels bring you back to our area in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The hotel is in the process of being updated, but the staff and current accommodations were fine. The hotel is right of the exit and easy access to 465. Restaurants are near the hotel. The guest service attendant recommended a very good restaurant called His Place which had excellent food. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Candice I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy M, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis East, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for the review! We love hearing feedback for all of our guests. We have had so many guests compliment His Place and we are excited to be able to refer guests to a local restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We found this Hampton Inn to be very clean, we'll staffed, convenient, and very sufficient for our needs. The staff went out of their way to make sure our stay was enjoyable. The breakfast is good and the ladies keep everything fully stocked all the way until the breakfast time ends. We would definitely stay here again if we return tonIndianapolis.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tennis97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy M, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis East, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. The ladies in breakfast will be excited to hear the great compliments as well. Please keep us in mind the next time you travel to the Indy area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn East Indianapolis
Comfort Inn East Indianapolis
#97 of 185 in Indianapolis
72 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn East
Quality Inn East
#100 of 185 in Indianapolis
102 reviews
3.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis East
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis E...
#91 of 185 in Indianapolis
86 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-Post Drive
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-...
#122 of 185 in Indianapolis
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis East

Address: 2311 N Shadeland Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46219-1700 (Formerly Hampton Inn Indianapolis-East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range: £52 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Indianapolis East Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing