We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport
Ranked #78 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed 28 July 2012

I booked this hotel on a discount travel site and was wary due to the great price I received. However, the room was updated, the hotel upscale, and the staff efficient. I only stayed one night, but thoroughly enjoyed the stay and would stay again. The indoor pool was nice and the parking was adequate.

The fitness room was also acceptable, and had some dumbbells, which I appreciated. I am an avid exercise enthusiast and like to get a quick workout in when traveling. My only suggestion would be for the hotel to update some of the fitness machines, as they are getting old.

Room Tip: Upper floors have good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JamesDeLacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Hi,

Thank you for writing a review. We are happy to hear that you would stay with us again. We take every guest suggestion to heart and will certainly review our current fitness equipment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2012

I normally stay downtown when I am in Indy but a friend persuaded me to try this hotel. it was very clean, great location, and the staff was very cordial. The prices for room service were a little high but I have noticed that alot with Crown Plaza hotels. I will be staying at this hotel any time I am in Indy

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valpograd86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We had my sons wedding reheasal dinner here on the 13th of July. Our event planner was Kristie Bricker. Everything was taken care of to perfection. I can't tell you how wonderful it went after planning this from 4 hours away in Southwest Kentucy. Kristie took care of us as if it was for herself and it went off without even the smallest snag. The food was delicious and the hotel staff could not have been more accomodating. I would reccomend to anyone looking to host any kind of event to consider this location and to call Kristie to handle it. Thanks for a wonderful experience we will remember for a lifetime!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Renee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Hello,

Thank you for sharing your experience with others. We are happy to hear that Kristie and our staff were a part of making a lasting and happy memory for you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Although the rooms were recently remodeled, my room smelled like smoke and they didn't offer to switch me. The bar had weak drinks and the salmon dinner was covered in more butter and grease than I have ever seen on a seafood dish. They have a nice indoor pool. I wasn't happy with my stay overall but if the rate was cheap and the purpose was a quick stay before flying it wouldn't be too bad.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nomadic4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

I appreciate your feedback and your concerns will be addressed. We are a non-smoking hotel and I am truly sorry to hear that your room smelled smoky. We certainly strieve to make each and every stay perfect and clearly we have let you down. I do hope you will stay with us again and should anything not meet your expectations please bring it to the attention of our Manager on Duty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

The Crowne Plaza Airport has had some less than stellar reviews so I wasn't sure what I would find. My stay was perfect, a real surprise. The hotel is large but the room was easy to get to thanks to multiple entryways and abundance of elevators. The room was beautifully decorated and very clean. Desk, dresser, and very easy chair with ottoman. The bathroom is small but elegantly decorated for a very upscale look. Any airplane noise was very muffled and easy to ignore. Internet service was free and very speedy. Above all the bed was king sized and very very comfortable. Big windows give the room a larger feel. A very relaxing stay in Indianapolis.

Room Tip: I stayed on the top floor on the east side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank westwindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us! We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

I had a meeting here and was so lost. The girl at the front desk, I think her name was Molly, she was great. She told me exactly where to go for my meeting and offered to help me with anything else. I was so thankful for her help, because the layout of the hotel is confusing and without her, I would have wandered around the hotel aimlessly and missed my meeting. Thanks, Molly!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tikitorch304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 July 2012

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so happy to hear that Molly was able to provide great service. We will be sure to let her know that it made a postive difference in your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Very nice place but this is the third time staying there and 2 out of 3 times the hot tub wasnt working. As much as we pay for rooms we should at least be able to relax in a hot tub. This is the whole reason of picking this hotel. Our convention was accross st. at the Radison hotel. we could of just as easily stayed there. Thank you Linda

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Targettm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 July 2012

Hello,

I am very sorry to hear that our hot tub was out of service during your stay. Please be assured that this is not the norm. If ever something does not meet your expectations please bring it to the attention of our Manager on Duty. We want every guest to have a great stay every time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
#20 of 186 in Indianapolis
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd.
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
#2 of 186 in Indianapolis
500 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#144 of 186 in Indianapolis
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport

Address: 2501 S High School Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46241-4919 (Formerly Holiday Inn Select Indianapolis Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#65 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £70 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a video tour. Welcome to the newly renovated Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport hotel!The Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport Hotel is located just minutes from the Indianapolis International Airport (IND) and offers free airport shuttle service.Our Indianapolis Airport hotel is a smoke-free full-service, atrium style hotel & conference center featuring free wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel & versatile conference space, including an amphitheater & symposium. For casual dining enjoy American cuisine in The Landing Restaurant. When time is of the essence, try A Cup Above Coffee Bar & Bakery proudly pouring Starbucks Coffee or order through room service from 6 AM to 11 PM. Need to exercise? Our top notch fitness center & indoor heated pool await you. Located 8 miles from downtown & many nearby attractions, such as the Indiana Convention Center, Conseco Fieldhouse, Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Indianapolis Museum of Art, the Eiteljorg Museum, Indianapolis Zoo & Circle Centre Mall. Come experience simplified elegance and unparalleled level of service at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport Hotel Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Crowne Plaza
Indianapolis Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing