We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport
Ranked #79 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed 30 August 2012

my husband and I stayed there August 2012. Just for a night. the beds were not special at all. The tub looked shabby. The shower head was about 3 1/2 feet from the tub floor, so the shower sprayed directly onto my chest and not higher. The front desk staff was nice and helpful. But for an expensive hotel and with higher star ratings, I expected better quality bedding. And I expected a mini fridge. The vending machines were definitely lacking. There was [A] snack machine on our floor and nothing else. There are no restaurants real close to this location. BUT there are restaurants that deliver to this location. AND you have to PAY for breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank newsomeduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2012

Dear newsomeduo,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I'm so glad you liked the friendliness of our hotel staff. Your comments encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. I'm sorry the bed and in-room bathroom fell below your expectations. I also sorry you found the vending machines less than satisfactory. I have taken note of your comments and I will make sure that this will be looked into and take actions accordingly. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2012

Traveling through town to stay for one night. Got a pretty good rate! Not bad, clean, everything nice. Shower drain clogged. Nice room. Would stay again. Easy to get in and out of. Quiet room. Parking safe.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zonker123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2012

Hi,

We are very glad to hear that you would stay again. I also want to apologize that your shower drain clogged. If ever you have any sort of concern or trouble please let us know so we can make things right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

we stayed here with our 3 y/o granddaughter, the pool was wonderful
probably the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed at, our granddaughter has epilepsy
and sleeps on the floor most of the time due to her condition
I was comfortable letting her do this when I saw how clean the floors were

and the bed was heaven after driving from Tx to Michigan in 1 day
we stopped here on the way back and it was excellent
so very very clean, and we did not hear anything from the airport not 1 plane
the cleaning staff was so nice to our granddaughter, she wanted to see there babygrand
piano, and we looked from the top of the stairs and no one got upset or mad
I can't wait to go back
just wish you offered a continental breakfast

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FortWorthMomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

This is a very clean hotel manged by professionals.
I liked everything there:
- Spacious free parking
- Amazing lobby / hall area
- Very clean rooms
- Fast internet
- Comfortable beds
- Very helpful front desk mangers
- Good breakfast and perfect lunch
I will stay there again and will recommend to others.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tr0p1k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We took a few days off to enjoy the Indianapolis attractions. We enjoyed our visit in the town and the hotel accommodations. The staff at the desk very friendly and helpful. We got in late on our last night there so we were sleeping in a bit when the housekeeper tapped on the door at 9 am and ask when we were leaving...thought it was a little rude!

Room Tip: lower floors are quieter due to airport traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doyle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

This is a Crowne Plaza property, but it used to be a different level of Holiday Inn. The hotel did not disappoint at all, but there is an interior swimming pool and the smell of chlorine is immediately noticable when you come inside. This is not really a complaint, it just reminded me of some of the vacations I went on with parents when i was a kiddo. The rooms were really great, the restauarnt was excellent (try the grilled salmon salad, it was fantastic!). A note about the interior of the buidling, it was really cool! You could actually spend time exploring all of the different things they have in there - a great enclosed banquet hall on the top floor, a neat mezanine area on the second level, even an amphiteatre. I spent some time just seeing all of it.

The people on duty at reception when we checked in were not as helpful as they could have been. Our departure was not scheduled until late the next evening, so we requested a slightly delayed checkout (which is a common request with flight crews). This was flatly refused, so we waited until morning and asked the manager on duty at that time and it was immediately granted. It would have been more convenient to have arranged it the night before, but all's well that ends well.

Overall this was a comfortable hotel that met all of my expecations. I would give it a 3.5 if I were able, but since I'm limited to a 5 point scale I will go with the three I have given it. Yes, I would happily stay here again, and yes, I would certainly recommend it to others. The only reason that it did not score higher on my scale is that is not quite a luxury hotel, just a good comfortable hotel that would be great for business or other travel.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
Thank Owen_Flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

I booked this hotel on priceline for a great price. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and efficient. The pool was fantastic, a little small but nice warm water. The room was nice, quiet and clean, beds were super comfy. Close location to the Indianapolis Zoo. I would stay at this hotel again if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiger313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
#19 of 186 in Indianapolis
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd.
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
#2 of 186 in Indianapolis
501 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#144 of 186 in Indianapolis
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport

Address: 2501 S High School Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46241-4919 (Formerly Holiday Inn Select Indianapolis Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#65 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £71 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a video tour. Welcome to the newly renovated Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport hotel!The Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport Hotel is located just minutes from the Indianapolis International Airport (IND) and offers free airport shuttle service.Our Indianapolis Airport hotel is a smoke-free full-service, atrium style hotel & conference center featuring free wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel & versatile conference space, including an amphitheater & symposium. For casual dining enjoy American cuisine in The Landing Restaurant. When time is of the essence, try A Cup Above Coffee Bar & Bakery proudly pouring Starbucks Coffee or order through room service from 6 AM to 11 PM. Need to exercise? Our top notch fitness center & indoor heated pool await you. Located 8 miles from downtown & many nearby attractions, such as the Indiana Convention Center, Conseco Fieldhouse, Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Indianapolis Museum of Art, the Eiteljorg Museum, Indianapolis Zoo & Circle Centre Mall. Come experience simplified elegance and unparalleled level of service at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport Hotel Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Crowne Plaza
Indianapolis Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing