We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent conference hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport
Ranked #73 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“excellent conference hotel”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

attended a conference at this hotel. located near Indy airport. The rooms are nicely appointed, the beds very comfortable. HD TV. Facility has auditorium style meeting rooms, a large banquet hall and plenty of smaller breakout meeting rooms. A small indoor pool. The staff is great. They gave us an informal tutorial on the correct placement of silverware at our dinner. Our opening night dinner (filet mignon glazed chicken, rice and veggies and various desserts) was excellent. Buffet-style meals were terrific. Staff is attentive and polite. No complaints about the facility at all. Children friendly. Hotel's restaurant serves top notch quality food by well-trained staff. We felt overall like we were treated like royalty.

Room Tip: 2nd floor near elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Hi,

We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with others. Our staff is always happy to hear when they meet or exceed our guests expectations. We will surely share this with the team.

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    152
    88
    20
    25
See reviews for
94
58
44
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

When one enters the lobby, the first reaction has to be "wow!" It is a stunning look. The hotel staff was friendly and efficient. They have lots of luggage carts so you don't have to wait for one; grab a free daily apple on the way up to our room and off we go. Our room was beautiful with an entry door and a balcony slider that overlooked the atrium. Just outside of our room was a giant "living room" complete with a baby grand. Very comfy. The atrium also had at least a half dozen smaller gathering areas. You never have to feel closed into your room. The pool was great, but the hot tub is not there. They have the best fitness equipment I've ever used at a hotel that doesn't sub-contract there fitness center. Daily fruit infused ice water is always available in he lobby. The bar and restaurant food was good and plentiful (you can easily split a Mel, even the burgers are huge). I know some reviews talked about airplane noise...we were on the second floor and didn't here a thing. The jets flying overhead were quite a magnificent sight.

Room Tip: Bring snacks and drinks with you. There s little shopping nor food options in the area. Papa Johns...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Hi,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We love to hear from happy guests! We hope you will stay with us the next time you are in Indy. There are a few places that deliver and our shuttles will gladly take you within a three mile radius of the hotel. Please talk with our front desk team the next time you are here for other dining options. Thanks again for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This one is close to the old airport and not the new one. But the shuttle takes care of that.
The lobby is amazing.

Starbucks coffee on site along with a bar and a restaurant.

Downside: I could hear every flight takeoff and land. That is not nice for a soft sleeper

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohitoswal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
We appreciate your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We stayed here before our 6 a.m. departure from IND. The shuttle was on time and fine in the morning. Room was clean and quiet. Check in was seamless. Just be aware that the night shuttle to the hotel only runs periodically. It did create quite a bit of a wait for it very late the night of our arrival.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are terribly sorry you had to wait when you arrived at the airport. Our shuttle runs every half hour from 5am-2am and then we switch over to pick up on demand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Loved to stay and park for traveling. The shuttle will take you to airport and pick you up and the staff is very nice and professional, too. Rooms clean and very easy access with a nice indoor pool. This is close to 465 an Interstate 70 so great for sleeping for an early flight. I like the computer area and the huge open area of the Hotel so nice.

Room Tip: I stay on the ground floor on the North East corner less noise from planes and close to fly and park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1724Wabash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Hi,

We are so glad to hear that you enjoy staying with us. We'll be sure to share this with the team at our weekly meeting. Thanks for taking the time to write!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

WE recently stayed at this hotel near the airport on a Saturday night. The location is great for early morning flights. No traffic and easy access off and on the freeway. Just 10 minutes max to the airport. The room was updated, comfortable and very clean.
The bathroom was a little cramped as in most normal hotels. But let me reiterate....it was very clean!

The contemporary lobby area is nice... there is a smell of pool chlorine. It wasn't a problem for us, but may be for some. The pool is in the lobby area...enclosed, thus the chlorine smell. (Thus, my reason for 4 star instead of 5 star rating on atmosphere and ambiance). Did not use the pool or the exercise room.

Were not bothered by any sounds from the airport, as that was a concern after reading some reviews. They did provide the "yellow" foam ear plugs. But didn't not need to use them.

We did not have any meals in the restaurant, so cannot review it. Not much in the area, but f you are in the mood for a little drive...go north on the 475 about 2.5 miles and get off at Rockville road...which is also Highway 36. Head west 7 miles, you'll find a variety of "chain" restaurants, as well as fast food, shopping and movies near Shiloh Crossing.

I have back "issues". Usually soft hotel beds worsen my condition. However these beds were very supportive, firm, yet comfortable. I'd much rather have this type of bed, then sink into "mush".

Just a note on room amenities: There are no microwaves or refrigerators. Do not like coffee makers in the bathroom. Ew. Why hotels do this is a mystery to me.

Something else: our room (door) was located directly across and in the same hallway where the conference rooms (doors) were. Not sure if that would make a difference to anyone. Wasn't a problem for us.

The grounds are "industrial", nothing aesthetic about the area.

Check in was at 3, check out was at 12. Better than many hotels.

The industry has gone to checking in much later...I would call 4 PM check-in's as early evening, not afternoon. And since checking out is earlier, you never really get your full value out of any hotel anymore. Hence, my 4 star rating under the "value" category.

But this hotel gets kudos for their 12 noon check out! I'd like to see the days of 1:00 check in's come back.

We used an online travel site to purchase our rooms. i would definitely rate this hotel as a 4 star overall.
We were very satisfied with our stay.

Room Tip: I do not like to give "excellents", unless I have experienced exceptional quality and or s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank n s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Hello,

We appreciate your very detailed review! We hope that you will stay with us the next time you are in Indy! While we do not have microwaves and refrigerators in all of our rooms we do have them available for guest requests. Thanks again for writing such an informative review of our hotel. We are very happy you had an enjoyable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

For over 20 years I have stayed at this hotel while in town for business and waited on flights and most of the staff was great. This trip, needing to finish up some documents to fax our and the front desk would not allow me to fax out the paper work since I was waiting on a flight and was not a guest at the hotel. Well, 20 year platinum member and have stayed at this hotel for over 100 times over years and this time it was cold and direct on using the fax machine to fax paperwork back to my office on a toll free number. This has ended my IHG stays and Crowne Plaza.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WorldTraveler19999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear WorldTraveler19999,

Thank you for being a IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for leaving us a feedback. I truly apologize for the not up to par experience you had during you stay with us. This is definitely not up to our standards and we are constantly working on improving the quality of service provided. Rest assured that I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
#64 of 182 in Indianapolis
185 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
#21 of 182 in Indianapolis
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Airport
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis A...
#84 of 182 in Indianapolis
91 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Indianapolis West
Wyndham Indianapolis West
#71 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,378 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport
Address: 2501 S High School Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46241-4919 (Formerly Holiday Inn Select Indianapolis Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#65 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a video tour. Welcome to the newly renovated Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport hotel!The Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport Hotel is located just minutes from the Indianapolis International Airport (IND) and offers free airport shuttle service.Our Indianapolis Airport hotel is a smoke-free full-service, atrium style hotel & conference center featuring free wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel & versatile conference space, including an amphitheater & symposium. For casual dining enjoy American cuisine in The Landing Restaurant. When time is of the essence, try A Cup Above Coffee Bar & Bakery proudly pouring Starbucks Coffee or order through room service from 6 AM to 11 PM. Need to exercise? Our top notch fitness center & indoor heated pool await you. Located 8 miles from downtown & many nearby attractions, such as the Indiana Convention Center, Conseco Fieldhouse, Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Indianapolis Museum of Art, the Eiteljorg Museum, Indianapolis Zoo & Circle Centre Mall. Come experience simplified elegance and unparalleled level of service at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport Hotel Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Crowne Plaza
Indianapolis Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing