We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oustanding Crowne Plaza Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport
Ranked #79 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed 15 January 2009

Not only is this hotel aesthetically pleasing, but the staff is professional and detail oriented. I would recommend the Airport Crowne Plaza to the discriminating traveler.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jimbol227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zac_Grimes, Director of Operations at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2009

Thank you for your review on the Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport. We especially appreciate the positive comments you made about our staff members. As you are no doubt aware, we are striving to be the first choice hotel among Indianapolis travelers. We look forward to having you as a repeat guest at our hotel.

Thank you,
Zac Grimes
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

419 - 425 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2009

This is a great hotel. Great service, great amenities, great stay. Somebody is really paying attention to the details. It's architecture may be a little dated, but the recent renovations are well-done and it is beautifully decorated, which makes it feel more retro (?) than outdated I think. The pictures on their website do not do it justice--I hope they update them soon.

The lobby is in a 5-story atrium. The hotel is obviously business-oriented with lots of informal gathering/sitting places in the lobby for all sizes of groups in addition to many conference and theater-type rooms. There were a few computers in the lobby and a business center as well. We were there Jan. 1 and 2 so there were no business people there, just a few families. We were able to get a great price via Priceline and I assume it was because it was a slow time for them.

Our rooms were very nicely decorated, beds were great with lots of pillows and new, crisp white sheets and bedding. Everything was spotless. Nice, thick bath towels. Bathroom is a little small--hard to fit two adults in front of the mirror. We had to wait a long time for the hot water to kick in in our room, but in our sons' room it came on right away. Great shower head with an adjuster for spray and massage--good water pressure. Nice size flat screen t.v. and port for laptop in room at the desk. Lots of attention paid to details, for example, hair dryer was not the usual wall-mounted variety, but a full-size dryer (stored in a cloth bag), lighted make-up mirror, nicer toiletries with flip-tops, morning paper placed in cloth bag and hung over the door knob. Numerous nice little details--gave a very professional impression.

I had read an earlier review that complained about some airport noise, so we requested a room where that would not be a factor when we checked in and we didn't hear a single plane. Our 2nd floor room had patio door access to a balcony walkway that overlooked the pool and atrium. Some of the kids were a little noisy, but it was completely quiet starting at 10 p.m.

One of our sons took the airport shuttle at 4:30 a.m. The driver was there and waiting, very personable and friendly. Even the front desk staff came over and visited. All of the staff that we encountered were courteous and helpful.

My husband and I had breakfast in the hotel dining room and it was very good--a little on the expensive side, but not beyond what you would expect to pay for a hotel restaurant. Near the entrance to the restaurant there was a take-out counter with a variety of foods to pick up on the go. I didn't really pay attention to all that they had, but did see cinnamon rolls, muffins and fresh fruit cups as we walked past.

There was a small but very nice exercise room with treadmills, elipticals, bikes, weights, and a small refigerator with complimentary bottled water. Several t.v.s. It all seemed to be new or mostly new equipment and everything that we used was in good shape.

Even though this hotel is business-oriented, I would recommend it for holidays/weekends for families or non-business groups as well--as long as they don't mind driving to restaurants, etc. The hotel is right at the airport and you do have to drive to get to anything, but it is very convenient to I-465.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Kayvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZCGr, Director of Operations at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2009

Thank you for submitting your review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay over the New Year Holiday. As you mentioned a lot of our guests are business travelers but we also have a lot of great amenities for leisure and vacation travelers as well. Thanks for staying with us and I hope you'll visit again soon. Thanks.


Zac Grimes
Director of Operations
Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2008

This hotel is newly renovated and they did not overlook a single corner. The rooms are beautiful as is the lobby and corridors. There are many little added touches that lets you know this company really does care about your experience there. It is very close to the airport (which was one of the reasons we chose this hotel) I had no difficulty sleeping with the added featuresof a CD player and soothing sound CD and the linen spray ( all little touches added by the hotel) The lobby was beyond beautiful. We sat in the bar briefly the night of arrival and had dinner as well as breakfast in the dining room. The food was wonderfully prepared and the service was great. The staff were all professional and courteous at the desk both during check in and check out.The shuttle driver was awesome and on time at both departure and arrival. This hotel is now my number one choce when I am in Indianapolis.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank hoosier56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZCGr, Director of Operations at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2009

Thank you so much for taking your time to review our hotel. As you mentioned we are finally wrapping up a very lengthy (and expensive) renovation process. It is so great to hear from guests like you on your thoughts about the renovation job. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We can't wait to have you come back.

Thanks,
Zac Grimes
Director of Operations
Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2008

Very nice hotel, the lobby is beautiful - apparantly they are just finishing up a total renovation. The room was nicely decorated, very comfortable bed, lovely linens and a very nice bathroom. There is a noise issue since the airport landing pattern is right overhead - you could almost touch them! I was awakened at 3:35am by a landing plane but promptly went back to sleep. They have a nice restaurant but we didn't eat there. It's very easy to find right off of the Indianapolis bypass 465 at the airport. The price was right and I'd go there again.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank bnich618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZCGr, Director of Operations at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2008

Thank you for submitting your reveiw on our property. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. If you ever need accomodations in Indianapolis again please contact my direct line at (317) 243-1035 so that I can arrange a room in the quietest part of the hotel. Thanks again.

Zac Grimes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omrami55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 21,374,916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Debido a que el aeropuerto está algo cerca es preferible solicitar habitaciones en pisos bajos para...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
#20 of 186 in Indianapolis
583 reviews
2.4 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
#2 of 186 in Indianapolis
490 reviews
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Indianapolis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport

Address: 2501 S High School Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46241-4919 (Formerly Holiday Inn Select Indianapolis Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#65 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £77 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a video tour. Welcome to the newly renovated Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport hotel!The Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport Hotel is located just minutes from the Indianapolis International Airport (IND) and offers free airport shuttle service.Our Indianapolis Airport hotel is a smoke-free full-service, atrium style hotel & conference center featuring free wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel & versatile conference space, including an amphitheater & symposium. For casual dining enjoy American cuisine in The Landing Restaurant. When time is of the essence, try A Cup Above Coffee Bar & Bakery proudly pouring Starbucks Coffee or order through room service from 6 AM to 11 PM. Need to exercise? Our top notch fitness center & indoor heated pool await you. Located 8 miles from downtown & many nearby attractions, such as the Indiana Convention Center, Conseco Fieldhouse, Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Indianapolis Museum of Art, the Eiteljorg Museum, Indianapolis Zoo & Circle Centre Mall. Come experience simplified elegance and unparalleled level of service at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport Hotel Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Crowne Plaza
Indianapolis Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing