We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Clarion Hotel(Indianapolis)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
137
166
95
26
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
166
95
26
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinterior roomflight pathindoor poolnice hotelthe shuttle driverearly flightthe room was nicelight sleeperbeds were comfortablerental carfront desk staffminute drivebreakfast buffetwould stay againnice stayenjoyed my stayearplugs
Filter
Updating list...
408 - 413 of 452 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2010

Spent 4 nights here. It's an older hotel, but still has the full service and amenities you expect from a Crowne Plaza. It's easy to get to from the highway and there was plenty of parking. We got a good rate via Hotwire, which they honored without comment. We got a smaller room I think, but it was clean and spacious enough for sleeping which was all we really needed. Housekeeping could have been better, some counter surfaces did not get wiped down, and they do not change sheets unless you request it. Only heard planes one night when due to stormy weather they used an alternate runway. Otherwise it was very quiet. There is *nothing* near the hotel other than more hotels, no food or shopping nearby so you have to drive if you want dinner out or need a drug store. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnotherDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpongonis, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2011

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2010

We were just passing through the area and had a stressful driving experience. Just needed a comfortable bed and a good night's sleep. Found this hotel online and liked what it had to offer. It was close to the expressway and on the way.

Although close to the airport, we did not have problems with noisy planes. The room was clean, well appointed and the beds were so comfortable. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful.

Only problem we had was we got confused and took the wrong turn as we exited the expressway.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank galupcke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpongonis, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2011

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2010

We're searching for a hotel we can stay at every year for the Indy 500 and this won't be it. Tiny bathrooms. Fuzzy tv stations and only 33 channels and only one movie channel. Shuttle won't go downtown. Room service breakfast was overpriced and terrible quality. Worst room service breakfast I've ever had. Stopped both mornings for coffee at the coffee shop, and both times it was hard to get someone to help us. When they did, the service was bad. Met one very friendly man at the front desk but one rude unhelpful woman. The pool is small and has a sterile environment - no plants or decorations. No fridge in the room. Internet was free but slow. Room was clean and cleaning staff was good. Noisy air conditioner in the room kept us awake. Overall, I know we can do much much better than this.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uww326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpongonis, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2010

Thank you for the review and your business. We take all guest feedback serious and will use your comments to better our hotel and team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2010

I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza the last few times that I have been in Indianapolis, and I love it. The hotel has been newly renovated, and looks beautiful. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. The beds in the rooms are very comfortable. Even though the hotel is near a fed-ex flight path, the noise of the planes did not bother me at all. The next time that I am in Indianapolis I will difinitely stay at the Crowne Plaza again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ptt76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2010

Be careful when staying here if you are looking for a good night of sleep. I was unaware that the planes would be flying a couple hundred feet directly over this hotel. We defintately suffered the consequences. We weren't able to get to bed until around 1:00 am when the planes finally stoped coming into the airport.

Overall the hotel was nice on the inside but just be catious about the noise.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aztraverler04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpongonis, GM at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2010

Thank you for your review and business. We will take your feedback and use it to make us a better hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews