We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$163
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$333
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$253
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
JW Marriott Indianapolis(Indianapolis)
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$223
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$195
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$199
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Severin Hotel(Indianapolis)
US$276
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$251
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Alexander(Indianapolis)
US$209
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveller rating
137
162
95
26
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
162
95
26
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinterior roomflight pathindoor poolnice hotelthe shuttle driverearly flightthe room was nicelight sleeperbeds were comfortablerental carfront desk staffminute drivebreakfast buffetwould stay againnice stayenjoyed my stayearplugs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
394 - 399 of 448 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2010

I frequently stay at this hotel because my company puts me up here. The front desk is either outstanding or terrible. There is no between. You will know it the minute you walk up to them. In addition, the location is odd. When you look out it is as if the earth stood still. There are empty parking lots and empty parking stuctures from where the old airport was located. You feel like the last man on earth. Also, some of the rooms do not have a window that looks outside but rather a window that looks into the atrium. This can be very noisy if there is a function going on. Please ask when you check in whether your room is an inside atrium room or an exterior room. It makes a big difference if you want to sleep

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpongonis, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2011

Thank you for your business and review. We take our guest feed back and use them as tools to get better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2010

My husband and I stayed here one night. The lobby area was very nice. The hallway that our room was located in was very dark and the ceiling was very very low. It was probably 6 1/2 ft or less. However, once you enter the room the ceiling returns to a normal height. The rooms were clean and modern. The bathrooms were also clean. I agree with other posters that unfortunately there are not many restaurants of any kind nearby. I could hear airplanes passing occasionally, but I did not mind it. If you want to stay near the airport, then you will have to deal with the noise! If you do not want noise, then you will have to deal with being far away from the airport. Overall, it was good. I would recommend this hotel for people staying one or two nights simply to be near the airport.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iugurl101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2010

This hotel was consistent with what I understand to be the Crowne Plaza "brand promise".

* Very clean and in excellent physical condition
* Comfortable bedding and linens
* Look and feel of room approaches "luxury" standards.
* Fairly sophisticated ambience of lobby and lounge areas by the standards of suburban airport hotels.
* Enjoyed the game room with a few "throwback" video games (e.g., Ms. Pac Man).
* There was a pool and fitness center, neither was amazing, but they're there.

On the negative side:
* No folio was slid under the door, so I had to do a front desk checkout. It was about 4:45 am and there were a lot of people doing the same thing, most of whom appeared, like me, to be in a hurry to catch early flights. But the front desk clerk seemed a little frazzled and it was taking a long time to process each guest who was checking out, printer was going slow, etc. I was starting to get a little nervous as I was watching the clock.
* Obviously, this is not the hotel's fault, but the immediate area is a virtual desert in terms of dining options . . no fast food, no casual dining, no fancy dining. You're basically hostage to the hotel restaurant (or the restaurant at any of the numerous other hotels nearby). If you make your way to Interstate 70 and go westbound (i.e, heading away from the city) to the first exit past the airport (about 15 minutes' drive), there are some restaurant options. Similarly, there's not much in the way of gas stations in the immediate area . . .beware in case you're in need to gas up a rental car before heading to the airport.
* And, again, obviously not the hotel's fault, but just beware that despite the "airport" designation, the hotel is a ways from the airport, about 15 minutes. That's because the airport terminal apparently relocated a few years ago to the opposite end of the airport property. So, in the old days, this location was basically across the street from the terminal, but no longer.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwa829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpongonis, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2011

Thank You for your review and business. We take all the feedback from our guest and use it to make us a better hotel.

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2010

Checked in 11/16/2010. From the front door to the room excellent. The guy at the front desk must have sinced I had a really rough trip and gave me a nice room. Very quite, and clean. The rooms were maintained every day very well. The restaurant service is very slow and the food was not that great. Nice gym and great service. If visiting soon be aware of lots of traffic due to construction

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ijustgottago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2010

This hotel used to be holiday inn and has been recently renovated and has one of the best interior that I know of. It is located very close to indianapolis airport. Staff are very friendly and they have free airport pick up too. highly recommended

Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
Thank abhishek84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews