We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice! The design is very impressive!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Ranked #21 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed 5 September 2012

This place is very nice! Everything about it is classy, for the price you really can't beat it. We will stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank futbolfan15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattindindianapolis, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Dear Futbolfan15,

Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to see you again on your next trip to Indianapolis.

Best Regards,
Brian Comes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,822)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,544 - 1,550 of 1,822 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2012

It has been a long time since I stayed in a hotel that was downtown in a large city. This is a very service oriented hotel. They cannot do enough for you we had Bellmen to unload your car and bring your luggage to the room and unload it there. Then when we left to load it up again, bring it to the car and load it there. The room was great with a view of the capitol, which for us only cost an extra $5 a night. This hotel is connected with walkways to other downtown malls and parking.

The only problem that I had was with getting my car at checkout from the valet parking. There was a weeding party coming in, other guest checking out, and there was construction blocking off park of the area. After all was said and done it took about 20-25 minutes to get to the car. Then the valet did not hand me the key-fob so it took another 10-15 minutes to find out he left it in the cup holder in the car that had items over it. (My wife had her fob so we thought that was why the car was still running)

Room Tip: Get as high as you can and get a view to the northeast, the civil war monument side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattindindianapolis, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Dear John M.

Thank you for taking them time to write such a kind review and for staying with us for the Half Marathon. It is a pleasure to hear that you had such a wonderful stay and thank you for your feedback. Please come stay with us again.

Best Regards,
Brian Comes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012 via mobile

Hotel staff was very friendly. Very nice beds and clean rooms. Great experience! Would stay again. Overall id say you cant beat the location and price you pay for all you get. Def a better deal than the j.w. marriot.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zachary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattindindianapolis, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Dear Zachary C,

Thank you for your flattering review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on our authentic hospitality. Please come back and stay with us again in the future.

Best Regards,
Brian Comes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was centrally located and within walking distance to the mall, movie theater and several great restaurants. The room was clean although on the small side. The hotel interior itself was beautiful - great ambiance with a Starbucks and a Subway in the lobby. Parking was expensive - $22 to self-park or $30 to valet.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgiaPeach321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattindindianapolis, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Dear Anika B,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the Women's Half Marathon and our recently renovated hotel. We hope that you come back and stay with us again in the future.

Best Regards,
Brian Comes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

I liked this hotel before, and think it is one of the better places to stay in Indy. The rooms are beautifully remodeled and it was a pleasant surprise to see the changes, not that it was bad before, but the new rooms are really great. I had a neat corner room, it was very spacious and I had a great view of the city.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
Thank nolazona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattindindianapolis, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Dear nolazona,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review and for your return visit to the Hyatt Regency Indianapolis. I am pleased to hear that you so greatly enjoyed out new renovated property and I hope that you come back and visit us again soon.

Best Regards,
Brian Comes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

I just stayed at this property and compliment the management for the following- friendly staff, great food (no rubber chicken dinner), very comfortable beds and a quiet stay (concrete walls dampen sound between rooms). I also very much appreciated the multiple self-service kiosks to print your boarding pass. The only reason this property did not get a perfect score is because of the sad little gym. My tip, go walk along the canal or run outside until this gym is expanded, updated and renovated!

Room Tip: Concrete walls ensure quiet nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gutsygirltravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattindindianapolis, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Dear gutsygirltravels,

Thank you for your flattering review and for you feedback. It is a joy to hear such great things about our staff and their hospitality. Please come back and stay with us again soon.

Best Regards,
Brian Comes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We chose to stay at the Hyatt Regency for our Gencon 2012 trip, because of its location directly attached to the convention center. We made our reservations ahead of time, for a room for four, two double beds, Thursday through Sunday.

When we arrived at 10 AM on Thursday, we were told the rooms were not ready yet, and that the hotel would call us when they were ready. Fair enough. The hotel contacted us later that afternoon, and when we returned to the lobby, we were told that a room with two double beds was not available. The clerk gave us a room with one double bed, and had two rollaway beds sent up, as well as offering us a free breakfast card. Clearly, this was not what we paid for, especially when we saw it was a small, corner room that was obviously used for emergencies and extras. We took the room only because we would have had nowhere else to go, as Indy was mostly booked for Gencon.

That night (Thursday) one of us went down to the lobby and politely but firmly asked directly for a manager, and explained everything above. The night manager (I do not know his name, only that this was the night of August 16th, 2012) was wonderful. He told us that what had happened was not acceptable, and did the following:

- Discount on Thursday night's stay
- We would be given the correct room Friday
- Just leave our bags in the room, and the hotel will move everything for us.

On Friday, our things were in our new room by 10:30 AM. On Thursday, we had been pissed and ready to write four different nasty reviews of the hotel, especially since we could prove our reservations. On Friday, we were instead happy. After this point, and because of that manager, our stay was great. Everyone was friendly to us, including the car valets and the porters. When we wanted our car, it was there. When we needed help with piles of luggage, it was there. The pool and spa were clean and relaxing. The free breakfast (we still had that from earlier) was delicious and had many healthy options. Finally, the rooms were quiet and comfortable.

In conclusion, I recommend the hotel, not because of the good things that happened, but because of how the hotel handled the bad things that happened. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattindindianapolis, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Dear Tim K,

Thank you for your recent stay with us during GenCon and for taking the time to write such a kind review. I am pleased to hear that our team was able to turn your stay around and make your trip so enjoyable. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with. We hope you will stay at the Hyatt again next year.

Best Regards,
Brian Comes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#5 of 186 in Indianapolis
2,385 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#13 of 186 in Indianapolis
2,520 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#6 of 186 in Indianapolis
2,876 reviews
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#11 of 186 in Indianapolis
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Indianapolis

Address: 1 South Capitol Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#15 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#15 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#36 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £87 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Indianapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the Center of Vibrant downtown Indianapolis, the hotel features a soaring 20 story atrium with TV's and social activation seating area's in a contemporary decor. 499 renovated guest rooms, Indiana's only revolving rooftop restaurant, the Eagles Nest (voted most romantic), the fat Rooster diner for Indiana farm to market menu laced favorite for Breakfast and Lunch, Level One Lounge offer social interactive games, 12 TV's for viewing and great food and beverage options. 35,000 square feet of meeting space offer expansive flexibility and compliments great banquet food and expansive IT capacity. Climate controlled access to Circle Centre Mall, Convention Center, Lucas Stadium, Downtown dining and entertainment. Guest rooms feature complimentary Internet access, luxurious bedding, marble bathrooms, large workstation with ample lighting, ergonomic seating, two dual line phones, refrigerators, coffeemakers, irons & boards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Regency Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing