We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome conference venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Ranked #21 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed 14 September 2012

I attended a two day conference at the Hyatt downtown. It was an incredible place. Though I live near Indianapolis, it was still fun to be at such a nice place that I'd managed to never see before. The hotel was wonderful. The service during the conference was amazing. They had food at each break and were very timely. The food was amazing. The lunches were great both days. The servers were friendly and attentive. They were true professionals. There were some attendees with special dietary needs and they were treated very well and commented on it repeatedly. The parking garage below the hotel was a bit confusing but the attendants were nice enough to direct me around to avoid confusion and tardiness. I just cannot say enough about the level of service the employees of this hotel provided. Great service sometimes feels like a thing of that past but that it not true at this Hyatt.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackJennPetefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattindindianapolis, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2012

Dear JackJennPetefish,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. It is a pleasure to hear that your stay with us was so enjoyable and that our staff provided truly authentic hospitality. Even though you live in the area, I hope that you come back and stay with us again soon.

Best Regards,
Brian Comes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,862)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,581 - 1,587 of 1,863 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2012

We stayed here for one night to get a highlight of Indianapolis. The hotel is very city center and is located within walking distance to food and attaractions. At the time of our arrival there was construction going on in front of the hotel entrance so we drove in circles trying to find the drive. After having to call the front desk we finaly found it. There were 3 confrences going on the day we checked in for the hotel was very busy. The valet and front desk were polite and helpful. I asked the front desk for dining reccomendations and they handed me a map but really couldn't give me any personal reccomendations.

After a long day of walking around the city and taking in the sites we turned in around 11pm around 11:30pm our neighbor turned their tv on and it was so loud that I could hear it like it was in our room. After about an hour of this I called down to the front desk and they said they would send someone up. It took about another hour for someone to come up I could hear them banging on the door because the person could not here them the tv was so loud. The person never came to the door so that followed by a phone call that I could also hear followed by more banging on the door. Needless to say the walls are paper thin. Not a restful night sleep.

At check out we asked to have our parking added to the room reservation and asked to have our bags held while we went out into the city one last time. We came back to pick up are luggage and car and the Valet had no record of our payment of the parking we had to stand out in the heat while they went inside to verify that we actually paid.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattindindianapolis, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2012

Dear Melanie W,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and deeply apologize for the difficulties you experienced during your stay. Please come back and stay with us again as this is not the service and hospitality we strive to provide.

Best Regards,
Brian Comes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

My husband and I decided to spend the night in Indianapolis to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We decided to try priceline for a room and was able to get the Hyatt for $55/nt. We were ecstatic and were very pleased. Prior to our stay, I secured an upgrade to our room for and additional $20. The upgrade was a top floor room with a view of the capital building. Very romantic. i also mentioned to Katie at check in we were going to be celebrating our anniversary. She put that in the system and we were pleasantly surprised to find in our room a complimentary bottle of Merlot and some chocolate covered strawberries with a very nice note congratulating us from Katie as well as Arielle who helped us at check in. the hotel has a Starbucks which came in handy Sun morning. The location is perfect to allow walking to dinner and various bars for night caps. We would definitely recommend to anyone this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRZgirlOHboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattindindianapolis, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Dear JRZgirlOHboy,

Thank you so much for the flatter review. It is a please to hear that you chose the Hyatt Regency Indianapolis to celebrate your anniversary and Katie and Arielle were delighted to make your stay so special. Please come back and stay with us again soon.

Best Regards,
Brian Comes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

My wireless internet was slow, so I switched to wired. I was billed for both. When I asked for one of the charges to be dropped from my bill, they dropped them both. I offered to pay one, since I had used the service, but they insisted that both would be removed.

These people understand service and how to right something that was just a little off!

Room Tip: Great view of state capitol if you ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattindindianapolis, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Dear Ry A,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. Authentic hospitality is what each one of our employees strives to provide every day, and it is a pleasure to hear that this was your experience. Please come back and stay with us again soon.

Best Regards,
Brian Comes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

This place is very nice! Everything about it is classy, for the price you really can't beat it. We will stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank futbolfan15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattindindianapolis, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Dear Futbolfan15,

Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to see you again on your next trip to Indianapolis.

Best Regards,
Brian Comes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

It has been a long time since I stayed in a hotel that was downtown in a large city. This is a very service oriented hotel. They cannot do enough for you we had Bellmen to unload your car and bring your luggage to the room and unload it there. Then when we left to load it up again, bring it to the car and load it there. The room was great with a view of the capitol, which for us only cost an extra $5 a night. This hotel is connected with walkways to other downtown malls and parking.

The only problem that I had was with getting my car at checkout from the valet parking. There was a weeding party coming in, other guest checking out, and there was construction blocking off park of the area. After all was said and done it took about 20-25 minutes to get to the car. Then the valet did not hand me the key-fob so it took another 10-15 minutes to find out he left it in the cup holder in the car that had items over it. (My wife had her fob so we thought that was why the car was still running)

Room Tip: Get as high as you can and get a view to the northeast, the civil war monument side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattindindianapolis, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Dear John M.

Thank you for taking them time to write such a kind review and for staying with us for the Half Marathon. It is a pleasure to hear that you had such a wonderful stay and thank you for your feedback. Please come stay with us again.

Best Regards,
Brian Comes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012 via mobile

Hotel staff was very friendly. Very nice beds and clean rooms. Great experience! Would stay again. Overall id say you cant beat the location and price you pay for all you get. Def a better deal than the j.w. marriot.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zachary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattindindianapolis, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Dear Zachary C,

Thank you for your flattering review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on our authentic hospitality. Please come back and stay with us again in the future.

Best Regards,
Brian Comes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#13 of 186 in Indianapolis
2,554 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#4 of 186 in Indianapolis
2,505 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#23 of 186 in Indianapolis
1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#11 of 186 in Indianapolis
364 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
#26 of 186 in Indianapolis
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Indianapolis

Address: 1 South Capitol Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#15 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#15 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#30 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £118 - £298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Indianapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the Center of Vibrant downtown Indianapolis, the hotel features a soaring 20 story atrium with TV's and social activation seating area's in a contemporary decor. 499 renovated guest rooms, Indiana's only revolving rooftop restaurant, the Eagles Nest (voted most romantic), the fat Rooster diner for Indiana farm to market menu laced favorite for Breakfast and Lunch, Level One Lounge offer social interactive games, 12 TV's for viewing and great food and beverage options. 35,000 square feet of meeting space offer expansive flexibility and compliments great banquet food and expansive IT capacity. Climate controlled access to Circle Centre Mall, Convention Center, Lucas Stadium, Downtown dining and entertainment. Guest rooms feature complimentary Internet access, luxurious bedding, marble bathrooms, large workstation with ample lighting, ergonomic seating, two dual line phones, refrigerators, coffeemakers, irons & boards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing