We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Ranked #21 of 188 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed 2 December 2012 via mobile

Very clean, comfy beds, nice shower, quiet and dark guest room for good sleeping, nice lounge, Starbucks and great pizza joint, and very friendly staff. Also, connected to Circle Centre mall right in the heart of the downtown "Wholesale District". Will definitely visit again!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrissheprostein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattindindianapolis, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2012

Dear chrisspheprostein,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review and for your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Indianapolis. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of our prime location. We hope that you come back and stay with us again soon.

Best Regards,
Brian Comes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,880)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,566 - 1,572 of 1,880 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2012

I went here with my son while he was on fall break from his school. We live in Chicago so it was an easy drive for us. It has been a few years since I was in Indy and it is amazing what they have done downtown... prior to hosting the Super Bowl. Now the city can just reap the bennies for years to come. Our hotel was great. We dealt with Scott and Keeley on many occasions and they were great! They are both an asset to have at any property! We had a corner room facing the State Capital building!

Room Tip: Any room facing the Capital
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattindindianapolis, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

Dearl Ianzmo,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review and for your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Indianapolis. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and that our staff provided you with authentic hospitality. Please come back and stay with us again.

Best Regards,
Brian Comes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

My room had a great view and was very clean. I'd prefer to have more control over the temperature; however the hotel tried their best to accomodate.

It was really nice going to the Eagles Nest for a drink and enjoy the revolving view of the city.

I received a follow-up email regarding the temperature issue and was very impressed at that level of care and concern.

Room Tip: Corner room has a lovely view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TDK1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattindindianapolis, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

Dear TDK1009,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review and for your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that our staff treated your with such care. Please come back and stay with us again soon.

Best Regards,
Brian Comes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Rooms very clean. Beds excellent. Staff very friendly. Walk to the beautiful circle, mall or many excellent restaurants. If you drink Coke and that is important to you, the vending here is Pepsi and accept credit cards only no cash in vending machine.
If you order coffee to your room in the AM be aware the $12.50 listed in the room service menu is actually $20 after all the add on items and tax they charge. Elevators slow during prime time.
Outside of those few little issues this is a great property currently going through some light renovation so you will see some covered area around the parking and drop off area and a few inside. Pool and Hot tub were open and looked to be very clean.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattindindianapolis, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2012

Dear gdindy,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review and for your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Indianapolis. My apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. Please come back and stay with us again.

Best Regards,
Brian Comes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012 via mobile

My stay at Hyatt Recency wasnt exactly what I wanted, but it wasn't so bad to say I wouldn't return. It was a booked weekend so I didn't have any choice of room selection. Ended up in a room with double beds (for just me) right at the elevators, which made for high traffic. I wanted a room with a shower only but ended up with a tub anyway. Not a big deal though. The view was pretty boring but again, no big deal.
Room was clean, breakfast at One South was expensive but delicious. The best part of my stay was the convenient location to Circle Center Mall and other entertainment.
I'll return one day, but I'll make sure to book in advance next time. Hopefully I'll get a corner king room with the TV in the bathroom mirror and a awesome view!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TriceL_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattindindianapolis, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

Dear Tricel_12,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review and for your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Indianapolis. Our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I am pleased to hear that you were able to take advantage of our prime location. Please come back and stay with us again soon.

Best Regards,
Brian Comes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

I was in Indianapolis for some Association meetings, which were held at the Hotel. I was taken aback by my room on the 18th floor. It was so clean I could see the one finger print left. Very contemporary decoration in very good taste. The food at the restaraunt as well as what was provided at our meetings was excellent. I went out to get a feeling of the downtown night life and discovered the hotel was at the heart of what was happening in a very vibrant downtown. I will stay there again next time for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattindindianapolis, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

Dear Randy A,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review and for your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you are planning to return. We look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,
Brian Comes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Have stayed here twice in the last year. Very clean hotel with some of the nicest Hyatt rooms I have seen. Outstanding location in the city as it is connected via SkyWalk to anywhere you want to see! Great service at front desk. Only downfall is parking is expensive as the garage is not owned by the hotel. I would definitely park in a garage down the street for much less (government building garage or even the Mall Parking garages).

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZMAN3411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattindindianapolis, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

Dear ZMAN3411,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review and for your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of our prime location. Please come back and stay with us again soon.

Best Regards,
Brian Comes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#13 of 188 in Indianapolis
2,585 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#4 of 188 in Indianapolis
2,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#22 of 188 in Indianapolis
1,505 reviews
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#11 of 188 in Indianapolis
367 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#5 of 188 in Indianapolis
2,971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Indianapolis

Address: 1 South Capitol Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#15 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#15 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#30 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £116 - £293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Indianapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the Center of Vibrant downtown Indianapolis, the hotel features a soaring 20 story atrium with TV's and social activation seating area's in a contemporary decor. 499 renovated guest rooms, Indiana's only revolving rooftop restaurant, the Eagles Nest (voted most romantic), the fat Rooster diner for Indiana farm to market menu laced favorite for Breakfast and Lunch, Level One Lounge offer social interactive games, 12 TV's for viewing and great food and beverage options. 35,000 square feet of meeting space offer expansive flexibility and compliments great banquet food and expansive IT capacity. Climate controlled access to Circle Centre Mall, Convention Center, Lucas Stadium, Downtown dining and entertainment. Guest rooms feature complimentary Internet access, luxurious bedding, marble bathrooms, large workstation with ample lighting, ergonomic seating, two dual line phones, refrigerators, coffeemakers, irons & boards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing