We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Ranked #21 of 180 Hotels in Indianapolis
Ponder Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed 29 January 2013

I have stayed at several different hotels in Indy because my daughter attends Butler and I visit her several times a year. This was my first stay at the Hyatt Regency and I absolutely delighted in their excellent service. Every employee that we encountered at the hotel greeted us and welcomed us and asked if they could be of service in any way. The valet staff was cordial and helpful and eager to provide directions if needed; the staff at the desk grinned and smiled and checked us in early; when we couldn't get the room key to work, another staff member leaped to assist us and acted as if it made his day to have the privilege to assist us. Frankly, the service at the Hyatt was the best service I've encountered in any city.

The room was very nice with a fridge, safe, and upscale amenities and the beds were nice. Everything seemed very clean. The only issue was the motion detector between the double beds. It flashed all night (or so it seemed). It may have been due to a wire that was hanging down from the charger we were using. I am a light sleeper so this was a bit problematic. I would make sure that all cords, etc., are up so that the detector is not accidentally affected. The hotel is also in the city and there is city noise (sirens, etc.).

There is a pool and fitness facility. The fitness facility was the best I've seen at a hotel, with several different types of machines and a full range of weights. They have a business area but you must pay a fairly steep fee unless you are a certain type of Hyatt member. The hotel has easy access to the freeway and airport and is close to a variety of restaurants that are within an easy walk (as is the Circle Center Mall).

I would certainly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasTraveler020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattindindianapolis, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Dear TexasTraveler020,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a flattering review and for your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Indianapolis. I am delighted to hear you received the best service in any city. We pride ourselves on providing authentic hospitality and appreciate your positive feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Brian Comes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    715
    500
    247
    94
    72
See reviews for
279
284
72
825
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 26 January 2013

I think the room and tv and safe are awesome because I didn't even expect all that stuff but what is really cool is the key entry to your room plus the service is the best I've ever had and I've been to many hotels for my sisters basketball and volleyball games and this one is by far the best including the elevators witch are fast and fun to go in

Room Tip: All rooms are great but the corner suits are a little bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Austin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattindindianapolis, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Dear Austin C,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review and for your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Indianapolis. I am pleased to hear that our staff provided such terrific service and that you enjoyed our new RFID key system. I hope that you come back and stay with us again soon.

Best Regards,
Brian Comes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

The Hyatt in Indy is a kind of shared space arrangement with the PNC bank building. It’s a bit like having a hotel in a mall, which just seems wrong. The ‘lobby’ has no atmosphere, but friendly staff. And the rooms are pretty nice, having undergone a major overhaul in the past couple of years - nice new bathroom fittings etc. All in all its functionally sufficient, yet leaves an uneasy impression. Maybe that’s just me.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamesjcog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattindindianapolis, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Dear Jamesjcog,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed our recently renovated guest rooms. We hope that you come back and stay with us again soon.

Best Regards,
Brian Comes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed at this hotel while in town for a gymnastics meet at the Convention Center. We were very impressed with how easy it was to go back and forth between the hotel, convention center, mall, and restaurants without having to go outside!! The staff at the Hyatt was very service minded. We travel a lot and we stay at many high-end resorts/ hotels, and the friendliness here was among the best. The rooms were not as spacious as I would have preferred, but they were clean and well equipped. We will choose the Hyatt again for our next gymnastics meet in Indy!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liltrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattindindianapolis, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, responded to this review, 25 January 2013
Dear Liltrock,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review and for your recent stay with us at the Hyatt Regency Indianapolis. I am pleased to hear that you were able to take advantage of our prime location and the our staff welcomed you with authentic hospitality. Please come back and stay with us again soon.

Best Regards,
Brian Comes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2013

I frequently choose to stay at the Hyatt Indianapolis due to consistently great experiences. The rooms are contemporary with plenty of outlets for business traveler gadgets. Most importantly the staff strives to make each interaction personal. Everyone from the back of house office staff to the valets are engaging and polite.

Room Tip: Capital views are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattindindianapolis, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, responded to this review, 25 January 2013
Dear Thomas G,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review. We greatly appreciate your loyalty to the Hyatt Regency Indianapolis and your kind feedback. We look forward to your future stays with us.

Best Regards,
Brian Comes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013 via mobile

This is a beautiful location with easy walkway access to the Circle Center Mall food court. The facility was clean and the staff was great. Out only complaint would be the quality of rest! We slept very little and often woke with headaches. Otherwise it was an enjoyable week!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Younginitiative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattindindianapolis, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, responded to this review, 25 January 2013
Hello Younginitiative,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a flattering review and for your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our prime location in the center of downtown Indianapolis. We hope that you come back and stay with us again soon.

Best Regards,
Brian Comes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013 via mobile

Nice convenient location in the center of Indy. Quiet large rooms friendly staff. I found the staff to be very accommodating to my needs. I will be back. It is near the canal where it nice for a run or just a little stroll down the canal to enjoy yet city view.

Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Flyboydtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattindindianapolis, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Dear Flyboydtw,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review and for your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to hear that our staff was so hospitable and that you were able to enjoy our prime location near the canal. Please come back and stay with us again soon.

Best Regards,
Brian Comes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#24 of 180 in Indianapolis
1,417 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#15 of 180 in Indianapolis
2,268 reviews
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#5 of 180 in Indianapolis
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 180 in Indianapolis
1,402 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Indianapolis

Property: Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Address: 1 S Capitol Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#15 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#15 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#36 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Indianapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 497
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated downtown hotel with a soaring 20 story atrium and vibrant, contemporary decor. 497 renovated guest rooms with high speed Internet access and clean, modern design compliment 25,000 square feet of meeting space with T1 high speed Internet access. Guest rooms feature luxurious bedding, marble bathrooms, large workstation with ample lighting, ergonomic seating, two dual line phones, refrigerators, coffeemakers, irons & boards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing