We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, so-so lobby”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Ranked #21 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Nice place overall:

On the plus side:
Reception was very prompt and professional. Conceirge and ready to help always there and friendly. I asked for a slightly late check out and was denied, except that I called later and was allowed.

Bathroom was exceptional..,not big but everything worked well and nice toileteries.. room was very nice too. I got a super view of the nearby state house. But, the room just accross from the elevators where I was, were terrible for noise from the elevators. I should have moved but....

lobby is kind of open and has a bit of a cold vibe...but certainly nice enough

also, housekeeping will knock at 830 and try to come it...a bit early for me!

Room Tip: stay away from the rooms ending in xx20. Ask for a view if possible tho Great, best organic plain y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jidoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattindindianapolis, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Dear jidoo,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your recent stay. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our recently renovated guest rooms. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you have the opportunity to come back and stay with us again.

Best Regards,
Brian Comes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,802)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,455 - 1,461 of 1,802 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2013

love the hotel being so close to downtown. our room was clean and comfortable and the bed i so wanted to take it home.
the sad part was the fee they try to charge for internet usage. even the fast food and cheap motels offer this free. but no they want to charge you for it. a big negative in my view. also someone thought it would e great to have a dog that barked all night. it echoed through the halls. but somehow no staff from the hotel noticed. as clearly they have a no pet policy.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattindindianapolis, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Hello Charles W,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your recent stay. I am pleased to hear the you enjoyed our recently renovated guest rooms, and we appreciate your feedback. I hope that you come back and stay with us again.

Best Regards,
Brian Comes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Wonderful hotel. Clean friendly staff. Wifi could use a post. Great location, within walking distance of everything. Great value for a suite on the top floor. We look forward to staying again soon. The subway in the lobby had a strong smell and not many access doors open after hours.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jake L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattindindianapolis, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Dear Jake L,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review and for your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Indianapolis. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated guest rooms and our prime location in the center of downtown Indianapolis. We look forward to you staying with us again soon.

Best Regards,
Brian Comes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

I stayed here for a convention. I loved the location of the hotel. It is right in the middle of the city and I could walk everywhere. It was very convient to the convention center.

The service was very friendly and my room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was great.

NOTE: Valet parking is $30.00 a day. Self park at the hotel is $22.00. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND valet parking. The problem with self parking is: if you have to leave the parking structure for any reason, you will end up paying more than $30.00. Plus, the self parking is very confusing and hard to get around. You are better off Valet Parking.

NOTE: The elevators are very slow. One was always broke while we were there. One member of our party was trapped on the 10th floor with the elevator full for an hour. It took and emergency crew to get them out.

Location, service and cleanliness were great. They need to fix the elevator problem.

Room Tip: Note: A lower level room. Elevators are very slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffreyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattindindianapolis, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Dear JeffreyTravel,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this is not the elevator service we wish to provide. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our prime location in the center of downtown Indianapolis. Please come back and stay with us again soon.

Best Regards,
Brian Comes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Had the pleasure of staying here for the night and having a Sports conference at the hotel.

Hotel front desk and concierge were very helpful and friendly..

Circle centre mall is connected via sky bridge from hotel..

Room was decent size and furnishings were fresh...

Would stay again

Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
Thank caneshockey31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattindindianapolis, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Dear caneshockey31,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review and for your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you were able to take advantage of our prime location, near Circle Centre Mall. Please come back and stay with us again soon.

Best Regards,
Brian Comes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

It was a good experience but the wifi needs beefing up! Kept losing it when watching movie by streaming on Netflix.
Staff was friendly rooms were good, food just ok
I like the new modern room arrangements

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sadiemyprettylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattindindianapolis, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Dear Sadiemyprettylady,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your feedback. We hope that you come back and stay with us again soon.

Best Regards,
Brian Comes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I was very pleased with the newly remodeled rooms at The Hyatt Regency downtown Indy. It doesn't look like anything special from the lobby but the rooms are trendy and comfortable. The guy at valet was even nice enough to tell us to ask for the $5 any where cab which only charges $5 to take you any where downtown. Good to know.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nsvetor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattindindianapolis, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Dear nsvetor,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review and for your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated guest rooms and that our valet staff was able to assist you. Please come back and stay with us again soon.

Best Regards,
Brian Comes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#13 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,495 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#4 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,335 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,496 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#23 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Indianapolis

Address: 1 South Capitol Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#15 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#15 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#36 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £90 - £334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Indianapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the Center of Vibrant downtown Indianapolis, the hotel features a soaring 20 story atrium with TV's and social activation seating area's in a contemporary decor. 499 renovated guest rooms, Indiana's only revolving rooftop restaurant, the Eagles Nest (voted most romantic), the fat Rooster diner for Indiana farm to market menu laced favorite for Breakfast and Lunch, Level One Lounge offer social interactive games, 12 TV's for viewing and great food and beverage options. 35,000 square feet of meeting space offer expansive flexibility and compliments great banquet food and expansive IT capacity. Climate controlled access to Circle Centre Mall, Convention Center, Lucas Stadium, Downtown dining and entertainment. Guest rooms feature complimentary Internet access, luxurious bedding, marble bathrooms, large workstation with ample lighting, ergonomic seating, two dual line phones, refrigerators, coffeemakers, irons & boards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing