We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and helpful staff, convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Ranked #20 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Close to everything, easy to get a taxi, very nice and comfortable rooms. Starbucks in the lobby, which can get busy but the employees are hard-working and friendly. And, if the Starbucks line is too long, there's a Panera right across the street.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dcbased08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattindindianapolis, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you dcbased08 for the great review! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay.
Best Regards,
Keith Spinden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,731)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,238 - 1,244 of 1,731 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

Positive: 1) In the middle of everything in downtown Indianapolis. Skybridges connect to nearby buildings. Most sights on the cultural trail within easy walking distance. 2) Service-oriented staff. Friendly, welcoming, and helpful. Hard to ask for more out or a hotel team.
Neutral: Good rooms.
Negative: None.
Elite benefits: Diamond status recognized and benefits delivered. Bonus points were not given for the lounge closure over the weekend. No evening food is put out, but the club itself is open for soft drinks, fruit, and water. Sort of an ambiguous area in Hyatt policy. The hotel did not proactively give the 2500 points, but Gold Passport customer service posted the points after a quick email.

Bottom line: I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SFOPhD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattindindianapolis, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear SFOPhD,
Thank you for your great review. I apologize for the inconvenience it caused by not having food available in the Regency Club during your stay, but am happy to hear you were taken care of. It sounds as if you were able to enjoy some of the amenities afforded to us by our location and I’m happy you were pleased by our staff. Please come visit us again in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Keith Spinden
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The hotel is centered in the middle of the Downtown area with sky-walks connecting the shops, restaurants, the Mall, and business locations. My room was great with all the extras that you would like. If you are staying for a conference or event the rooms on the 4th or fifth floor are very convenient to the ballroom on the third floor. If you want a view of the city from your room ask for the upper level rooms. I was on the 20th floor.

Room Tip: Top floors are the best view
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harvey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattindindianapolis, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Harvey A,
Thanks for your recent 5 Star review! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and our prime location in downtown Indianapolis. I invite you to come visit again.
Best Regards,
Keith Spinden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Great location right downtown convenient to great food , in-door mall and lots of shops plus the convention center.
Very nice people and service. Parking on site, large atrium and conference facilities. Ordered room service late in the evening - they were very prompt.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattindindianapolis, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Jeff T,
Thanks so much for taking the time to review the hotel- we appreciate the great feedback! It sounds as if you were able to take advantage of our great location. Please come see us again soon!
Best Regards,
Keith Spinden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I attended the EDVA conference so this hotel is very handy for that. The room was nicely appointed, spacious and clean (except for a now expired spider climbing up the wall one day - but hey, it liked the room too!). The I/O restaurant is handy for breakfast and the food is very good. The gift shop has a lot to be desired, however, and the guy running it didn't seem very interested in the fact that they has an empty ice cream cooler and my disappointment in that.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I was there for the IDA Conference so the location was great for dinner & shopping.
When I arrived late on Wed. night and got checked into room 710, I had to call the front desk because ceiling tiles where missing in my bathroom exposing a big compressor or something in the ceiling so I offered to change rooms then but they sent engineering up and they just moved ceiling tiles over. The bathroom however was not very clean with a ring on the tub ledge and dirt in the corners.

On Friday morning at around 6am I woke up to a dripping sound only to go in the bathroom and see water running from the ceiling on to the vanity. Another call to engineering to come and check this out. Which also meant that I had to wake up my daughter to let them know that these guys will be coming into the room. They showed up said oh yes lets take care of it, he was very nice but since I was checking out that day they were just going to deal with it later. Thru out the morning there were many different noices coming from the ceiling so you were never sure if something else was going to happen. My daughter who was going to be able to sleep in and lounge around because she was sick is now awake early and a little uneasy about what would happen next since I was going do to the conference.

The front desk staff, bell staff, valet & engineering staff were very polite, helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eggplant38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Visited May 9 through May 11. Nice room with king bed, view of Capital and historic theater across the street. Refrigerator in room - no minibar. Well lit bathroom with great shower. Staff were all helpful & polite. At arrival, bell staff explained parking options and we chose to self park @ $24 night. Maids offered extra bottled water, as well as coffee for in room machine

Great work out facility with plenty of cardio equipment (4 TM, 2 Elliptical, 2 bikes, 2 recline bikes) plus nice selection of weight machines, and free weights (dumbbells). Indoor pool with jacuzzi.

Awesome location downtown at center of activities, covered access to downtown mall, easy walking distance to many restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank taylorj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattindindianapolis, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thanks Taylori for the 5 Star review! I’m happy to hear you enjoyed your room as well as all the amenities our hotel has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Best Regards,
Keith Spinden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#17 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,399 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#8 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,282 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#24 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,458 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#7 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,727 reviews
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#5 of 185 in Indianapolis
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Indianapolis

Address: 1 S Capitol Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#15 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#15 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#36 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £120 - £336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Indianapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 497
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated downtown hotel with a soaring 20 story atrium and vibrant, contemporary decor. 497 renovated guest rooms with high speed Internet access and clean, modern design compliment 25,000 square feet of meeting space with T1 high speed Internet access. Guest rooms feature luxurious bedding, marble bathrooms, large workstation with ample lighting, ergonomic seating, two dual line phones, refrigerators, coffeemakers, irons & boards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing