We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch Service_Arrival to Departure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Indianapolis Marriott East
Ranked #1 of 180 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
1 review
“Top Notch Service_Arrival to Departure”
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I frequently travel to Indianapolis and look forward to staying at this hotel conveniently located near 70 and 465. My experience starts and ends with Hotel Ambassador Henry's great smile and wonderful attitude. He will go out of his way to ensure that everything is perfect. The front desk employees are equally genuine and welcoming and I have never had an issue with my reservations or room selection.

All of my experience has been on the concierge's level. It is always quiet and very conducive to a great night's rest.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,057
    213
    60
    22
    16
See reviews for
143
64
70
872
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Wayne, IN
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Just got home from a Sign Language Interpreter conference this last weekend, lots of Deaf and Hearing people at the hotel, and Henry, one of the bellboys, went above and beyond what he had to do to make these people feel welcome, he learned some sign language, and was just a great asset all weekend with our conference. We need more people like Henry to get out of their comfort zone, and make people that need a little more attention feel great, he did that, thanks!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I stayed here for a 2.5 day conference. I was able to check-in early; however, I did not like that the room had a sliding door to the side parking lot. I returned to the front desk and Tony was able to place me on the conceriege level. The room was nicely appointed and clean. I cannot say enough wonderful words in regards to all of the staff. Each time I needed directions, I was walked to the location. They were always smiling, greeting guests and quite friendly. After check-out, with luggage still in-hand, I wanted to have lunch. Henry was quick to take my luggage while I ate. The buffets provided for the conference, breakfast in the conceriege room and restaurant food were all excellent.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

I was not happy with my room. It had a Murphy bed! I have never been in a hotel with one let alone spending the amt of money for the room. Also, the bed was not fixed when I returned to my room in the evening. I had to call the desk. The fridge was huge, but there was no microwave. I had to take my leftovers to the restaurant to be nuked. Seems a smaller fridge and a mic. would have been better. The toilet ran all night every 3 min. for about 10 sec. The person came the next day but couldn't find anything wrong. It did the same thing the next morning. I was offered no compensation at all. Breakfast was also not good. What I ordered wasn't what I got. I was told the chef was new. (excuses?). The host/desk at least picked up the tab on that. I appreciated that.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Always a pleasant time at this well-run hotel. Front desk and guest services are staffed with great people. Beautiful renovations. Loved the concierge level room and amenities. Henry took good care of us at the trade show.

Room Tip: Concierge level is fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judyblat, Manager at Indianapolis Marriott East, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Thank you for your comments. I will be sure and share them with our staff. Hope to see you again. Judy Blattert VP of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2012

The Marriott East has upgraded the common areas and lobby since last I visited. Large screen TV's are loacted above the lobby bar with plenty of casual seating options for colleagues, family or friends. I would be remiss if I did not mention Henry Robinson the hotels guest ambassador. He is a genuienly friendly fellow. Quick with directions and advice on the area. He possesses a very warm smile and great personality. No question he made our stay more pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2012

My boss and I were there for a convention and Henry made sure we had everything we needed in every aspect of our trip. From the moment I arrived he ran out to the parking lot to help me with my luggage, and at the end of the show he loaded up our booth belongings and brought them out to our car. He even tried to warm us up with hugs when it got cold in the convention hall!! Henry is a GREAT worker!!

Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank April M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judyblat, Manager at Indianapolis Marriott East, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Thank you for the comments!! Henry pays close attention to Trip Advisor and he was very happy to see your response. Hope to see you again. Judy Blattert VP of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 180 in Indianapolis
1,402 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#7 of 180 in Indianapolis
2,212 reviews
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#5 of 180 in Indianapolis
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#6 of 180 in Indianapolis
2,492 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#15 of 180 in Indianapolis
2,268 reviews
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
#2 of 180 in Indianapolis
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indianapolis Marriott East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indianapolis Marriott East

Property: Indianapolis Marriott East
Address: 7202 E 21st St, Indianapolis, IN 46219-1717
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#12 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#15 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
#25 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Indianapolis Marriott East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a beautiful hotel, providing the ultimate in convenience & award-winning service. From the moment you walk into our hotel you feel the lively energy and light-hearted ambiance of the hotel. Creating a campus-like atmosphere, The Indianapolis Marriott Center offers various options in one great location. With style all its own the Indianapolis Marriott Center takes center stage offering 315 sophisticated guest rooms. Our spacious guestrooms are newly renovated and provide many extra comforts including European showerheads, Marriott Revive bedding package which includes pillow-topped mattresses, luxurious linens and down duvets, 37” HD flat screen television, large work desk and Bath & Body Products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Indianapolis Marriott East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Indianapolis East Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing