We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great conference”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Indianapolis Marriott East
Ranked #1 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and it was a great experience. Everyone was very nice even though our large group is a little rowdy. We have been there before and we were very surprise to see all the updates. Everyone in our group was not super excited to be going back to this Hotel but we were so wrong. After our stay, we are hoping our tournament is at this Hotel next year. Staff was super friendly (thanks Henry!). There was always a "good morning, good afternoon or how are you doing" walking down the hallway. What a difference from last time. Thanks

Room Tip: They have room that have access to the courtyard, I would suggest those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,767)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,682 - 1,688 of 1,767 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2012

I've stayed at the Marriott Indy East every week for the past 13-months. The location is very convenient to downtown (quick 10-15 minute drive or cab ride) and to locations north (10-15 minutes to Fishers). The staff is dedicated to taking care of their guests and always ensure you're happy and feeling comfortable. They also recently built a new beautiful lobby, restaurant, bar, wine room, and two-three new huge conference rooms. Whether you're traveling on business, pleasure, or looking for a spot to hold a meeting, conference, or event, the Marriott Indy East offers it all! I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Veteran's Tower rooms are newer and larger. The other tower is closer to the lobby and concierge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

The Indianapolis Marriott East is truly an excellent hotel! I was there off an on for 9 months and wouldn't stay anywhere else in Indy. Excellent for Business Travel and a perfect location from several Indy Attractions makes it a hotel I will stay at if I am ever back!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the last 18 months, and it just keeps getting better! The latest remodeling is in the restaurant/check-in area, and it is truly amazing! The rooms are very clean and modern, the food is great, and the staff is the friendliest you'll ever find. I highly recommended staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gregee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I stayed here 3 days for a conference. This hotel is newly renovated and has a very nice ambiance in the courtyard. We were able to sit outside by the fireplace in the evening and spend time with co-workers. The staff is very friendly. Henry the bellman was very helpful he went above and beyond customer service. He was always asking if he could do anything for us. It was nice staying in the concierge level where they provided a continental breakfast, appetizers in the evening and desserts. The only thing that I didn't like was that there was no fridge in our room, other than that we had a very good stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dragyn256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I frequently travel to Indianapolis and look forward to staying at this hotel conveniently located near 70 and 465. My experience starts and ends with Hotel Ambassador Henry's great smile and wonderful attitude. He will go out of his way to ensure that everything is perfect. The front desk employees are equally genuine and welcoming and I have never had an issue with my reservations or room selection.

All of my experience has been on the concierge's level. It is always quiet and very conducive to a great night's rest.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Just got home from a Sign Language Interpreter conference this last weekend, lots of Deaf and Hearing people at the hotel, and Henry, one of the bellboys, went above and beyond what he had to do to make these people feel welcome, he learned some sign language, and was just a great asset all weekend with our conference. We need more people like Henry to get out of their comfort zone, and make people that need a little more attention feel great, he did that, thanks!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#5 of 186 in Indianapolis
2,391 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 186 in Indianapolis
1,506 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#6 of 186 in Indianapolis
2,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#12 of 186 in Indianapolis
2,521 reviews
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#11 of 186 in Indianapolis
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indianapolis Marriott East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indianapolis Marriott East

Address: 7202 E 21st St, Indianapolis, IN 46219-1717
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#12 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £118 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Indianapolis Marriott East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a beautiful hotel, providing the ultimate in convenience & award-winning service. From the moment you walk into our hotel you feel the lively energy and light-hearted ambiance of the hotel. Creating a campus-like atmosphere, The Indianapolis Marriott Center offers various options in one great location. With style all its own the Indianapolis Marriott Center takes center stage offering 315 sophisticated guest rooms. Our spacious guestrooms are newly renovated and provide many extra comforts including European showerheads, Marriott Revive bedding package which includes pillow-topped mattresses, luxurious linens and down duvets, 37” HD flat screen television, large work desk and Bath & Body Products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Indianapolis Marriott East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Indianapolis East Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing