We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Indianapolis Marriott East
Ranked #1 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Dubois, Indiana
1 review
“Great hotel stay!”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

In all my years of travel, I have never stayed at a hotel where the staff was as helpful or friendly. It didn't matter whether you talked with the cleaning staff to the registration staff. What a great stay! Rooms were clean and nicely furnished. Superior staff! I would definitely recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 12coRal52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,192
    220
    62
    25
    18
See reviews for
162
68
90
959
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2014

While this hotel is in an undesirable location, you can't bet the value! The amenities are suburb! The hotel is very well done! Great people like Henry Robinson really take care of you! My favorite feature of the hotel is the spacious courtyard! Even though the hotel is in this location, it is still within 15 min to downtown Indy.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ndfan4707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I stayed at the Marriott for a conference. The total experience was amazing. We were warmly greeted at the entrance by TWO employees. Check in and check out were very efficient and easy by an engaging desk clerk. He gave us excellent directions to our room. The room was very nice, clean, and sufficient space for two adults. The beds were heavenly. We joked that we might just skip the conference and sleep in! A front door employee gave us excellent directions to a restaurant off site for dinner. We noted that the pool has late hours, so next year we will bring our suits. We ate breakfast at the hotel restaurant. The food was as ordered, but due to one of us having a migraine headache, not much food was eaten. The server graciously offered and brought Advil from the gift shop. The conference facilities were very comfortable, including the room temperature, and the grilled chicken salad lunch was delicious. The public restrooms for conference use were extremely nice and well thought out. The women's restroom even had bag pegs below the counter at each sink. My only (slightly) negative observations were that the public restroom doors were very heavy to open. The bread pudding dessert for lunch was supposed to be served warm, and instead it was served chilled.

Room Tip: We were on the fifth floor, and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aorcutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uniondale, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Henry the "ambassador" is so friendly and the hotel is inviting. It is absolutely the most personable, friendly place to stay!!! Thank you sooooo much!!! We were there on business and you could not ask for a better hotel!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ekreigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Ulm, MN
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

What one expects from a Marriott - friendly greeting, easy check in, clean room, comfortable bed, flat screen TV, very noisy pool with good hot tub, free parking. Spoke at a conference in the hotel. Tech staff was competent and efficient.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JudyMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stayed here this past weekend (3-20 thru 3-23) for a girls volleyball tournament located in the convention center and for the second year in a row they out did themself. The service of checking in and out was made very easy and the location within the city cannot be beat for doing anything that your heart desires. Very little wait at any point since they staff the check in area appropriately so there is very little wait. The one and only one grip I do have is that the Starbucks that is inside the place needs to have a better process to eliminate the very long lines that do occur. Overall all thou, I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who happens to be heading to Indianapolis anytime in the foreseeable future. Look forward to next year’s trip around the same time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terrbear66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This is a conference center and hotel and has recently been remodeled. The lobby area, pool and workout room are all very nice - as were the rooms. There is an onsite bar and restaurant that comes in handy. The hotel is close to the interstate, in a more industrial area. Several restaurants nearby, Red Lobster, Bob Evans, and some fast food places.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Livetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,439 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#7 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,257 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#8 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#17 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,357 reviews
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#5 of 182 in Indianapolis
341 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#20 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indianapolis Marriott East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indianapolis Marriott East

Property: Indianapolis Marriott East
Address: 7202 E 21st St, Indianapolis, IN 46219-1717
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#12 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#25 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Indianapolis Marriott East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a beautiful hotel, providing the ultimate in convenience & award-winning service. From the moment you walk into our hotel you feel the lively energy and light-hearted ambiance of the hotel. Creating a campus-like atmosphere, The Indianapolis Marriott Center offers various options in one great location. With style all its own the Indianapolis Marriott Center takes center stage offering 315 sophisticated guest rooms. Our spacious guestrooms are newly renovated and provide many extra comforts including European showerheads, Marriott Revive bedding package which includes pillow-topped mattresses, luxurious linens and down duvets, 37” HD flat screen television, large work desk and Bath & Body Products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Indianapolis Marriott East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Indianapolis East Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing