We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Marriott Ever!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Indianapolis Marriott East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Indianapolis Marriott East
Ranked #1 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Marriott Ever!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

I was here for four nights and it was great. The staff was amazing, they always had a smile and acknowledged my presence with a simple hello everywhere I went. They even helped me to print my boarding pass when I was having trouble. The restaurant was great and the rooms were very neat, clean and well stocked. If I ever make it back out there again, I'm definitely staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judyblat, Manager at Indianapolis Marriott East, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Hi Kathy: Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. I have to agree with you that we are "the best Marriott" Thank you so much for sharing your opinion with us. Our staff works very hard to make sure our guests have a wonderful experience and I am glad we were able to do that for you. Our staff is very specical to us and I will be sure and pass on your comments and we will celebrate your wonderful comments. Have a great day and we look forward to seeing you again.

Judy Blattert
Assistant Genera Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    944
    205
    56
    21
    15
See reviews for
135
63
44
786
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Although this hotel was a little out of our way, we stayed there and were glad we did. The facility was impressive, the lobby exquisite, the service was friendly and attentive. Although the concierge room was under renovation, the staff accommodated us very nicely,

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
111 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a convention for 3 days and 2 nights. Our room was clean and had a refrigerator already in the room. I know sometimes you have to ask for the fridge. I really love a lot of things about this hotel and namely the atrium in the center where there are comfy chairs, ample seating space, natural gas fires, a lighted fountain, and a view at the gorgeous sky. The hotel is up-to-date. My issues are that they do not offer a continental breakfast, the wifi never did work with me logging in with my reservation info and the back hallway our room was in reeked of puke for the last 2 days. The staff are very nice however and were attentive to our needs. Comfy bead and pillows. The room temp was set at a perfect 72*. Get a room with a patio on the atrium if you can!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lishness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judyblat, Manager at Indianapolis Marriott East, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. I am glad you were able to enjoy our outdoor courtyard and the Indiana weather. I definitely appreciate your comments about the internet and smell you experienced around your room. Housekeeping is taking care of the odor issue and our IT department is looking into the connectivity issues. Hope to see you again soon so that we can show you our improvements.

Thank you again,
Judy Blattert
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

The staff here is excellent. The room was very clean and comfortable. Extra charge for wifi ($3.99) which we couldn't figure out how to log in anyway. Beautiful outside lounge area.
Overall excellent stay!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judyblat, Manager at Indianapolis Marriott East, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. I am so glad you were happy with our services, hotel and our associates. We feel like we have hired the very best to take care of our guests and we love it when our guests notice....I am sorry you had difficulty with logging into our internet. I have gone back and looked at the instructions and agree they were a bit confusing, therefore we have adjusted the signage and directions. So thank you for letting us know. Hope to see you again soon.
Judy Blattert
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logansport, Indiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

This is my review of Marriott Indianapolis East, Hotel Ambassador, Henry. I have stayed at this hotel for the last 3-4 years when the Fraternal Order of Eagles holds its annual convention at the Marriott Indianapolis East.
Customer service in all departments is friendly, courteous, and prompt, but there is an unsung hero among them, that is Henry, a Hotel Ambassador. He is absolutely the best there is. He goes above and beyond the call of duty for guests and fellow employees.
To me, he is not just a hotel employee, but a great friend. If I need anything he is right on it and takes care of it. Every time he sees me, I’m greeted with a huge smile, a hug, and a “Hello Laura”. 
He works long, hard, and tirelessly for the guests of the hotel. He becomes a friend to everyone that meets him, and is loved by everyone. He is one of the most important reasons that I choose to return to the Marriott Indianapolis East.
It’s is not just the atmosphere that makes the Marriott Indianapolis East a great hotel to stay at, it is employee’s like Henry that makes me want to come back year after year.

Thanks for the great service Henry!! You know I’ll be back again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judyblat, Manager at Indianapolis Marriott East, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Hi Laura: Thank you for your comments about the hotel, staff and especially your comments about Henry. We are very lucky to have him here taking care of our guests. He is a true gem and it is so much fun watching him working with the guests. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and look forward to seeing you next year.

Judy Blattert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Harrison, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Best feature is excellent staff at front desk. Michelle was quick and professional at check in. She remembered my name and helped me with my lost room key later. Marriott is lucky to have high quality employees like Michelle who are committed to customer service. Overall classy hotel. Recently remodeled room. Attractive lobby with live plants. Wonderful meeting rooms for our conference. Courtyard with fountain and fireplace and comfortable seating. Everyone I met at the hotel was very accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judyblat, Manager at Indianapolis Marriott East, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We feel the same way about Michelle and appreciate it when our guests share this information with us. She is one of our many "brilliant hosts" at the hotel. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockton, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Went there for a convention and didn't need to go anywhere else for the entire weekend. Staff was courteous and efficient. My room was opened up onto a beautiful courtyard and all of the guests enjoyed it which I thought was quite charming. Reasonably priced breakfast on the little pergola porch just outside my room and wa la ... The perfect get away out of town I neede. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MonicaElisePeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judyblat, Manager at Indianapolis Marriott East, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Oh we love it when our guests can enjoy our outdoor courtyard!!! It is the best place to relax and enjoy your stay. Your comfort is our #1 priority. We hope to see you again this summer!!!
Judy Blattert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,337 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#6 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,117 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#7 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#4 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#12 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indianapolis Marriott East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indianapolis Marriott East

Property: Indianapolis Marriott East
Address: 7202 E 21st St, Indianapolis, IN 46219-1717
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#12 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#25 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Indianapolis Marriott East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a beautiful hotel, providing the ultimate in convenience & award-winning service. From the moment you walk into our hotel you feel the lively energy and light-hearted ambiance of the hotel. Creating a campus-like atmosphere, The Indianapolis Marriott Center offers various options in one great location. With style all its own the Indianapolis Marriott Center takes center stage offering 315 sophisticated guest rooms. Our spacious guestrooms are newly renovated and provide many extra comforts including European showerheads, Marriott Revive bedding package which includes pillow-topped mattresses, luxurious linens and down duvets, 37” HD flat screen television, large work desk and Bath & Body Products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your Indianapolis Marriott East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Indianapolis East Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing