We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well maintained property.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Indianapolis Marriott East
Ranked #1 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We were here for a convention. The staff couldn't have been friendlier. They always greeted us when we returned from a tour or just walked through the lobby. The food in the restaurant was excellent. Or banquet food was outstanding. The staff was constantly working on the maintenance of the property. The bed in our room was very comfortable. The outside courtyard with the fountain was a great place to spend time with friends.


There were two issues with our room. The half and half in the coffee chest was congealed and pretty disgusting. All of the rooms in our wing facing outward looked at a brick wall. We were in 150. It seems that they built a convention hall after the hotel. Thankfully we didn't spend much time in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trainman52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,802)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,430 - 1,436 of 1,802 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

On our journey to Virginia, we stopped for the night at the Marriott Indianapolis East. We usually look for Marriott properties as we have come to expect and appreciate their professionalism and luxury with every stay. We are pleased to say this property far exceeded all expectations we had! From the warm reception at check-in, to the beautiful and immaculate surroundings, to our luxurious room with the most comfortable bed ever, to the excellent meal we enjoyed for dinner in their lobby restaurant (our waitperson Jeff was so friendly and professional even though he was extremely busy trying to keep up with his many diners) to the most heartfelt and enthusiastic reception we received from Henry upon our early morning check-out, we just can't say enough good things about the place. If Henry alone was the one person a traveler first encountered when entering the property, your excellent reviews would come flowing in!. He made us feel like we mattered and his smile and cheerful attitude were so nice to see on an early Sunday morning......especially when he insisted on filling our travel mugs with delicious, steaming hot coffee. Thank you, all staff we encountered, for the great memory we will now have regarding our stay at your most beautiful property.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 182jr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Chrissa and Daniel provided great service and their advice was very good on the food choices from the menu in the dining room. When we come through Indianapolis again we will be sure to stay at the Marriott.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I routinely drive to Marriott East in Indianapolis to attend meetings. Your staff is always courteous and friendly but I must admit that yesterday (Aug. 21, 2014) Henry out shined all previously encountered employees. What a kind, respectful gentleman! I never felt like he was just doing his job......I felt he was there just to take care of me!
Thank you Henry!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I arrived in Indianapolis with 6 other friends to attend a gaming conference for 4 days. It was very crowded (50,000 attend each year), but Michelle and Tiffany both went way out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed. Even though we didn't rent any conference room accommodations before we arrived, they were sympathetic to us needing a place to hang out and play games, etc. They made sure that all 3 nights we had a conference room all to ourselves, and even bringing us ice, extra chairs and checking on us every so often. The rooms were also in great shape, and plenty of space for 7 people (in 3 rooms). We'll definitely consider this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tgm9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judyblat, Manager at Indianapolis Marriott East, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback! We had a great time with all of our Gen Con guests this past weekend we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! I will make sure to pass your comments on to Michelle and Tiffany as well. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please let us know. You can contact Tiffany Braud or myself at reservations@indymarriotteast.com or you can call us at 317-352-1231 Ext. 1114.

We appreciate you staying with us and we hope you had an amazing time, while here in Indianapolis!

Sincerely,

Angela Neville
Guest Services Manager
317-352-1231

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

This was a pleasant stay. Large room with sitting area with TV in addition to TV in bedroom. Henry the valet was excellent! Stayed in the new tower which was good but needed help finding the right elevator to get to my room. It was worth it though. Close to I-65/70 but 15 minutes from downtown.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarleneJohnson120760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judyblat, Manager at Indianapolis Marriott East, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you so very much for your review of our hotel! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and I will make sure to pass along your great feedback to Henry and our Management team!

If you would like to discuss your stay further or you are coming back to the area, please don't hesitate to contact me at aneville@indymarriotteast.com or call me at 317-352-1231 and I will take care of your reservation needs!

Thank you,

Angela Neville
Guest Services Manager
Indianapolis Marriott East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Was here with IHEPS 2014 and once again this hotel impressed me. The room was clean and very nice and open amd the fact that it was a suite made my staff with.my.wife extremely enjoyable. Jason was the guy who checked.me in and he was awsome every staff.member was friendly and knowledgeable and helpful when ever approached. If you need a great place to stay while in Indianapolis this is the place!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Roger47993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#4 of 186 in Indianapolis
2,501 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 186 in Indianapolis
1,521 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#5 of 186 in Indianapolis
2,937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#13 of 186 in Indianapolis
2,552 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indianapolis Marriott East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indianapolis Marriott East

Address: 7202 E 21st St, Indianapolis, IN 46219-1717
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#12 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £124 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Indianapolis Marriott East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a beautiful hotel, providing the ultimate in convenience & award-winning service. From the moment you walk into our hotel you feel the lively energy and light-hearted ambiance of the hotel. Creating a campus-like atmosphere, The Indianapolis Marriott Center offers various options in one great location. With style all its own the Indianapolis Marriott Center takes center stage offering 315 sophisticated guest rooms. Our spacious guestrooms are newly renovated and provide many extra comforts including European showerheads, Marriott Revive bedding package which includes pillow-topped mattresses, luxurious linens and down duvets, 37” HD flat screen television, large work desk and Bath & Body Products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Indianapolis Marriott East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Indianapolis East Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing