We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, friendly people”
Review of Omni Severin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni Severin Hotel
Ranked #13 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice place, friendly people”
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We visited Indy for or wedding aniversary and had an excellent time. We stayed at the Omni in downtown Indianapolis. The hotel was very clean (the lobby had an odd perfumy smell). The first night the room seemed rather warm, so we left a note for housekeeping and the A/C unit in our room was replaced that afternoon! Talk about service! The pool is small, but very clean and nice towls are provided. It is a bit pricey to eat there, but there are a ton of eateries of every level in very close proximity. Currently, Super Bowl Village is being contructed around the hotel, and work is being done on the weekends and well into the night...earplugs are provided, you will need them, but this is obviously a temporary situation.

Room Tip: Currently, try for a room away from Georgia St. to avoid the construction noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hikerbepw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,207
    617
    234
    106
    44
See reviews for
450
485
71
887
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Stayed at Omni Hotel for hockey tournament. Same weekend as Circle City Classic. Downtown was VERY crowded but with LARGE police presence. Omni has attractive lobby with work-out area, pool on lower level. Room was nice. Bathroom was not small. No parking around hotel. No real choice but to valet park (for $27 a day). Everyone checking out around the same time on Sunday -- had to wait more than 30 minutes to get car (parked in locked garage around the block). No option to get own car in a more timely manner. Stay would have been excellent except for parking issue on a very crowded weekend.

Room Tip: Recommend higher floor to avoid downtown street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Momma_J_StL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this review, 10 October 2011
We're sorry that it took over 30 minutes to get your car. Typically when you call down for your car it is anywhere from 10 to 15 minutes, but as you mentioned we were very busy that day, as was the whole downtown area, which increased the wait time exponentially. We hope everything else was great and that you'll stay with us again on your next visit to Indianapolis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

I recently stayed at this hotel for the Colts vs Steelers game. The main reason we chose this hotel was the 5 Diamond rating and the close proximity to Lucas Oil stadium. This is a very nice, clean, and average hotel. I was less then impressed with the amenities which are almost non existent beyond the in room coffee and mini toiletries. The bathroom, while clean and fully equipped looked out dated and run down next to the super modern bedroom. I was also concerned about how loud it was to flush the commode. I could hear all the rooms flushing around us and I'm sure they could hear ours. The pool was also a bit of a let down being very small and old it didn't really fit in with the rest of the establishment, not to mention the odd schedule of locking it up they had. It said open until 10pm but we frequently found it locked at other times. The staff is with out a doubt the shinning star of this hotel. Very friendly and attentive with no nasty attitudes from the valet all the way too the maids and everyone in between. At this hotel you are paying for and will get a great location, a well trained staff, good room size, and nice furnishings and accessories which are all things that can make or break a visit but you won't find any extras. If I was able to get a better price point when staying here I would not hesitate to be a guest again, however for $350+ a night I would have rather walked the extra block, stayed at the Hilton and enjoyed a more well rounded hotel with some frills.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NettieNight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Stayed Saturday 9/24/11. Great location just a short walk from the Lucas Oil football stadium. Also close to various bars etc. Everyone we encountered was professional and courteous. It was a very clean and well appointed hotel as you would expect in this class of a hotel. Workout room was well equipped and they also have a pool...but no hot tub however. Has a nice lounge as well. We used the valet parking and had good service with that as well.

Our son left a couple pillows behind that he likes to travel with...they were at our doorstep today...sent fed ex. A great place to stay.

Room Tip: Our room was already selected due to a wedding...view was of other side of hotel..overlooked another...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brylo2Wisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
126 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

My husband and I had never stayed at this hotel before in Indianapolis. We found this hotel, friendly clean, large bedroom, great big closet (nice if you were traveling for a period of time).

The buffett breakfast was very delicious and look forward to staying there in the very near future.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TDK1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

This is a first class hotel! Excellent staff, great rooms, and extremely well located in downtown Indianapolis! I wouldn't think twice about staying there again. The bed was very comfortable, there were plenty of towels in the bathroom, and the shower had excellent water pressure.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jobcoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern IN
Level Contributor
251 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We recently stayed at the Omni Severin and had a great experience. The hotel is very nice. Clean rooms. The staff was so friendly and really wanted to make sure you had everything you need. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a suite with balcony and really enjoyed the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karensSouthernIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#6 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,400 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,379 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#7 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#4 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#24 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#22 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Severin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Severin Hotel

Property: Omni Severin Hotel
Address: 40 Jackson Pl, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1077
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#7 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#16 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Severin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 424
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Severin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Indianapolis
Omni Indianapolis
Indianapolis Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing